Chevron Left
Voltar para Developing a Google SRE Culture

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Developing a Google SRE Culture da instituição Google Cloud

4.7
estrelas
584 classificações
100 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In many IT organizations, incentives are not aligned between developers, who strive for agility, and operators, who focus on stability. Site reliability engineering, or SRE, is how Google aligns incentives between development and operations and does mission-critical production support. Adoption of SRE cultural and technical practices can help improve collaboration between the business and IT. This course introduces key practices of Google SRE and the important role IT and business leaders play in the success of SRE organizational adoption. Primary audience: IT leaders and business leaders who are interested in embracing SRE philosophy. Roles include, but are not limited to CTO, IT director/manager, engineering VP/director/manager. Secondary audience: Other product and IT roles such as operations managers or engineers, software engineers, service managers, or product managers may also find this content useful as an introduction to SRE....

Melhores avaliações

GB
20 de Jun de 2021

Excellent course considering content, presentation and delivery. This is more about the theroritical concept. I would recommend you start with this course before diving into SRE.

VG
9 de Ago de 2020

Excellent summary of the material in the books. The focus on helping to implement an SRE culture is on point and very useful. I will put what I learn in practice.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 104 Avaliações para o Developing a Google SRE Culture

por Dalip S

16 de Mar de 2021

Awesome!

por Izmilia P

22 de Jan de 2021

Daebak!

por Samir M

10 de Dez de 2021

Nice

por Srikanth G

20 de Ago de 2021

Good

por Rupesh W

28 de Dez de 2020

good

por Sivakumar S

17 de Dez de 2020

Good

por Alejandro D

3 de Out de 2020

Good

por Tory M

18 de Jul de 2020

Hard

por Deleted A

16 de Jul de 2020

good

por Shraddha S G

14 de Abr de 2021

na

por Dustin C

13 de Fev de 2021

Good course overall. But I think a little more effort could be spent on describing typical challenges along with descriptions of what to expect on your journey.

por Mark J H

13 de Fev de 2021

good stuff, I have fallen in love with the presenter! She has a great essence

por ARZANI M

4 de Jan de 2022

Not all concepts are clear explained...use more examples and slides

por Rodzon L

29 de Nov de 2021

Thank you for this course about Building SRE Team and SRE Culture

por Rizky R

5 de Nov de 2021

it's litle compliated to understand in part of week 2 on module 6

por Jaime M

1 de Jun de 2021

Very illuminating vision of SRE implementation rationale

por Sai P

9 de Dez de 2020

Useful and Valuable course for my line of work.

por Ricardo C A

21 de Out de 2020

instructor looks like a reading robot

por Damian G

1 de Set de 2020

An approachable overview

por TAIHUALIU

16 de Abr de 2021

Good.

por Chuck W

13 de Ago de 2021

I thought the content was very stale..... having the instructor recite, word-for-word, with a bunch of word slides wasn't the most educational approach. The instructor needs to improve their presentation skills by not looking down on their computer, in this case the instructor needs to look UP and look directly at you to establish some sort of engagement with the learner.....

por Victor T

23 de Mar de 2021

The content is awesome, although, the reading way of the presenter is really annoying and often distracts the student on HOW HARD THE PRESENTER IS LOOKING AWAY OF CAM AND ONLY READING, READING, READING!

por Nathan P

5 de Out de 2021

Not directly relevant. I found this to be more of a management structure course and would only be useful if my organization was going to use the same structure and terminology.

por Earl S

26 de Mar de 2021

I'm completing this and they are telling me it's 2 o 5. This is supposed to be the last in a series of 4 of 4 courses. What is with that?

por Moetazbellah

17 de Mai de 2021

course was good to introduce SRE culture required changes