Chevron Left
Voltar para Design: A Criação de Artefatos na Sociedade

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Design: A Criação de Artefatos na Sociedade da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.8
145 classificações
50 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This is a course aimed at making you a better designer. The course marries theory and practice, as both are valuable in improving design performance. Lectures and readings will lay out the fundamental concepts that underpin design as a human activity. Weekly design challenges test your ability to apply those ideas to solve real problems. The course is deliberately broad - spanning all domains of design, including architecture, graphics, services, apparel, engineered goods, and products. The emphasis of the course is the basic design process: define, explore, select, and refine. You, the student, bring to the course your particular interests and expertise related to, for instance, engineering, furniture, fashion, architecture, or products. In prior sessions of the course about half of the participants were novices and about half had prior professional design expertise. Both groups seem to benefit substantially from the course. All project work is evaluated by your peers -- and indeed, you will also be a peer reviewer. This format allows you to see an interesting collection of projects while getting useful feedback on your own project....

Melhores avaliações

NS

Mar 03, 2019

The absolute perfect course for anyone looking to make a career in or change careers to Design. Great modules and assignments. Every bit of this course is extremely useful. Thank you.

AJ

Sep 14, 2017

excellent for learning the steps to follow to design anything like product or to find solution in the form of product or service i.e. artifact to any problem

Filtrar por:

26 — 48 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Design: A Criação de Artefatos na Sociedade

por Tiago

Aug 14, 2017

Really a very good course with a lot of techniques and several ways to analysis and evolve your project. You will learn how to planning, filter, evolve, build and mensure the adequacy of your project to better fit the needs of your target.

por ALIND J

Sep 14, 2017

excellent for learning the steps to follow to design anything like product or to find solution in the form of product or service i.e. artifact to any problem

por Jeremy R

Apr 25, 2017

Excellent course. The material is very interesting and Mr. Ulrich is extremely engaging. His passion for design comes through in this course in a way that holds your interest and gets you into the lesson. The flow is excellent from week to week and the assignments are clearly laid out. I would definitely recommend this course to anyone who might think that they may be interested in learning about the design process.

por Jatin S

Feb 15, 2017

Collection of practical knowledge in the designing thought process, which is very hard to quantify.

Amazingly put and taught.

Thanks

por Virginia L

Nov 17, 2017

this is one of the best courses I have ever taken, included my local University.

por andrefeb20@gmail.com

Oct 17, 2016

Excelente curso

por Juachi O

Jun 18, 2017

A great introduction to product design and its processes. Easy to understand and apply and the assignments made for great learning. Looking forward to improving my knowledge and grateful for such a great introduction.

por Lilian Z

Jul 20, 2017

Love this course, it's combination of the real life experience and theory. The way Mr. Urich instructed the class made it really easy to understand and learn. The structural and organized week by week assignment/practice definitely helped us to understand deeper what was learned in the class. Highly recommended!

por Nadi M

Apr 13, 2018

I really enjoy the course and it helped me with my current work

por Isaac A R F

Oct 02, 2016

Just Excellent!

por Dani F d A

Jan 22, 2017

Exceptional course with good pratical videos. Would do another course with the same presenter.

por Ishan S

Apr 29, 2017

simply superb and fun

por Álison d L M

May 20, 2018

Show! Me surpreendi com o curso e como o mesmo é aplicado de forma bem compreensível.

por Saurav K J

Sep 19, 2017

Very good course for the beginners in designing. I did this course a year back and since then, I have used this knowledge for designing robot, quad-copters, formula student cars. The approach of your designing will be improved after this course.

por 张岚

Oct 16, 2017

很棒的课程,作业也很有意思

por Christian P F

Nov 25, 2016

Muy dinámico y bien explicado. El primer y mejor curso que he realizado.

por Ampol A

Dec 11, 2017

Completed

por Juan P

Jun 02, 2019

Amazing course about the process to covert any gap into a product!

por Franco R

Feb 01, 2017

It's a very nice course, with great content, videos and exercises.

por Nikolas C

Nov 21, 2017

It has all the concepts involved in design and prototyping, has good examples ans some funny moments. I would recomend it to people that really want to learn about the topic, but not to anyone.

por Noemí T M

Feb 11, 2017

Very useful. Mr Ulrich is a good teacher and explains everything with simple examples. Thank you!

por Matthew F

Nov 06, 2016

Excellent course as in introduction to design, with clear lectures and assignments. Would be good to have some direct feedback from the course tutor though.

por Jair A F D

Mar 03, 2017

boring...