Chevron Left
Voltar para Design: A Criação de Artefatos na Sociedade

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Design: A Criação de Artefatos na Sociedade da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.8
146 classificações
50 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This is a course aimed at making you a better designer. The course marries theory and practice, as both are valuable in improving design performance. Lectures and readings will lay out the fundamental concepts that underpin design as a human activity. Weekly design challenges test your ability to apply those ideas to solve real problems. The course is deliberately broad - spanning all domains of design, including architecture, graphics, services, apparel, engineered goods, and products. The emphasis of the course is the basic design process: define, explore, select, and refine. You, the student, bring to the course your particular interests and expertise related to, for instance, engineering, furniture, fashion, architecture, or products. In prior sessions of the course about half of the participants were novices and about half had prior professional design expertise. Both groups seem to benefit substantially from the course. All project work is evaluated by your peers -- and indeed, you will also be a peer reviewer. This format allows you to see an interesting collection of projects while getting useful feedback on your own project....

Melhores avaliações

NS

Mar 03, 2019

The absolute perfect course for anyone looking to make a career in or change careers to Design. Great modules and assignments. Every bit of this course is extremely useful. Thank you.

AJ

Sep 14, 2017

excellent for learning the steps to follow to design anything like product or to find solution in the form of product or service i.e. artifact to any problem

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Design: A Criação de Artefatos na Sociedade

por Alma I C H

Dec 26, 2018

I loved it!

por Nischay S

Mar 03, 2019

The absolute perfect course for anyone looking to make a career in or change careers to Design. Great modules and assignments. Every bit of this course is extremely useful. Thank you.

por Robert H

Jul 19, 2018

Great course. Amazing value.

por Tiago

Aug 14, 2017

Really a very good course with a lot of techniques and several ways to analysis and evolve your project. You will learn how to planning, filter, evolve, build and mensure the adequacy of your project to better fit the needs of your target.

por ALIND J

Sep 14, 2017

excellent for learning the steps to follow to design anything like product or to find solution in the form of product or service i.e. artifact to any problem

por Jeremy R

Apr 25, 2017

Excellent course. The material is very interesting and Mr. Ulrich is extremely engaging. His passion for design comes through in this course in a way that holds your interest and gets you into the lesson. The flow is excellent from week to week and the assignments are clearly laid out. I would definitely recommend this course to anyone who might think that they may be interested in learning about the design process.

por rahul m

Sep 11, 2017

Awesome course to study

por li x

Apr 26, 2017

最后做出成品的感觉实在太好了

por Alvaro S G F

Jul 05, 2017

Excelente didática com uma das principais referências do Design, Prof. Karl T. Ulrich.

por Natalia F d M R

Oct 24, 2017

Really good course and teacher! Full of tips for a beginer!

por Shubham D R

Aug 17, 2017

It's Really Nice and amazing course

por 赵佳彧

Jul 16, 2017

非常有趣,课程比较基础,学到了很多。老师讲得也很容易听懂,关键的知识点都有整理好的笔记。

por Francisco C

Mar 29, 2017

Excelent Course!

por yashar k s

Oct 04, 2016

Best Course

por Jatin S

Feb 15, 2017

Collection of practical knowledge in the designing thought process, which is very hard to quantify.

Amazingly put and taught.

Thanks

por Virginia L

Nov 17, 2017

this is one of the best courses I have ever taken, included my local University.

por andrefeb20@gmail.com

Oct 17, 2016

Excelente curso

por Juachi O

Jun 18, 2017

A great introduction to product design and its processes. Easy to understand and apply and the assignments made for great learning. Looking forward to improving my knowledge and grateful for such a great introduction.

por Andrea R J

Nov 08, 2017

Excelent!!

por 张岚

Oct 16, 2017

很棒的课程,作业也很有意思

por 邹哲轩

Nov 12, 2017

对动手能力和画图能力有一定的挑战

por Christian P F

Nov 25, 2016

Muy dinámico y bien explicado. El primer y mejor curso que he realizado.

por Emma A

Sep 17, 2017

Project based course! Very good to work on project :)

por Vivek P

Jul 20, 2017

It is a great course with wherein designing concepts are taught with immense clarity.

por Abdulrahman M

Oct 04, 2016

I liked the videos and the way of instructions, they were really helpful

I just have a small note.. some of the other learners write assignments in a really bad language which isn't understood or they write it in another language/ not English ,, and others write assignments that don't relate to the videos.. and i have to review some of these assignments and spend much time just to be able to pass the week