Chevron Left
Voltar para Decentralized Applications (Dapps)

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Decentralized Applications (Dapps) da instituição Universidade de Buffalo

4.5
estrelas
1,058 classificações
191 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This third course of the Blockchain specialization prepares you to design and develop end-to-end decentralized applications (Dapps) – which provide anyone with access to the blockchain’s features and services. You will use Truffle IDE, smart contracts, a simple web client and a MetaMask client. You will learn about the architecture of a Dapp: the front-end client interface, backed by the blockchain and smart contracts. The course covers the basic design of a Dapp, Truffle development process and commands (init, develop, test and migrate), test-driven development of Dapp, Dapp application models and emerging standards that are essential for predictable Dapp behavior. Main concepts are delivered through videos, demos and hands-on exercises....

Melhores avaliações

SR

28 de dez de 2019

it would have been nice if the instructor has included the instructions for truffle+ganache installation for local machine. Truffle works great on a native machine over vm! thanks!

AM

28 de abr de 2021

A very helpful course filled with practical knowledge on the way to become a successful blockchain developer, moreover when the open source material on this domain is abysmal.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 192 Avaliações para o Decentralized Applications (Dapps)

por Horacio A C

20 de mar de 2019

Great course! I would just include a more detailed part about front-end development of dapps.

por Upendra A

22 de jul de 2020

I was hoping to learn client side interface and some CURD concept ,anyway course was good.

por leandro d l R

23 de jan de 2022

The videos and assigments need to be updated to recent versions of solidity and metamask

por Constant V

6 de fev de 2020

Some topics went very quick, others were less worked out from a content perspective.

por Daniel

28 de dez de 2021

Content was brief but the resources provided helped to deepen some understanding

por Amany A A

14 de ago de 2019

very Helpful ,thank u so much but we need to learn more about testing

por Diego R S A

8 de fev de 2021

Muy buen conocimiento y aplicando lo visto en los cursos pasados.

por Nguyễn H Q

8 de jan de 2020

The programming assignment need to be fix on grade system.

por Ivan D L S

29 de set de 2018

Great introduction to blockchain distribute applications

por Tong C

2 de jan de 2022

Good material. Unfortunately about 3 years out of date.

por Jeena M G

21 de abr de 2019

I am really enjoying the courses!

por jia c

7 de abr de 2022

如果前置课程添加一些javaScript就更好了。

por Thang P N

25 de dez de 2018

Nice overview knowledge

por Fara O

20 de abr de 2022

​good but too easy

por SWAPNIL S S

20 de mai de 2020

Excellent

por Satyam V

13 de ago de 2021

good

por Eyad S

22 de nov de 2020

The course material was alright, but the exam at the end was miserable to pull off. I needed the file from the last course which luckily I still had in my Trash, and then when I fed it into this evaluator I got 18/20 for reasons unknown. Then it took forever to figure out the syntax used the test.js file, and truffle exceptions were of very little help. In the end I spent 30mins on the theory and 3hrs on the environment and making the grader happy. That's not purpose of the class/test.

por Francisco C

25 de set de 2021

The course is just OK. A lot of related links don't work and the quizes are still pretty useless. The code provided is outdated so it does not compile right away. Had to update truffle and change the compiler version (through config file) to make it work. The programming assignment again consists of some tasks where the solution is almost given to you. The tests of this assignment are kinda repetitve and not good tests over all since they check basic things and not the important ones.

por Philip H

22 de mai de 2021

This course was "ok" in my opinion. Its really a shame that Coursera does not have quality checks running to ensure course material provided in their courses are up to date. Throughout the entire specialization, many links where non-functional since resources where not available anymore. Nonetheless, the course provides a solid foundation for learning more about blockchain technology, in my view.

por preston k

15 de nov de 2021

The course material was great and covered very important information; however, I strongly feel that the projects for this class need to be updated considering the amount of work arounds I needed to use in order to keep up. Specifically it was difficult using metaMask with-in VirtualBox due to changes in UI, and this affected the success in deployment of our sample dapp.

por Vincenzo F

30 de ago de 2020

The programming environment was not working, the software version was old, I struggled a lot to make test cases work due to environment inconsistencies. For the majority of topics we have just scratched the surface. The most interesting Module so far, but also the least valuable in terms of usability and level of information I gained.

por Alejandro V

7 de set de 2021

The course is fine but the practice exam give me a lot of problems to submit my test script. No matter what I try, the grader won't accepted. It took me almost 3 hours to figure it out what to do, despite the info already in the forum. I think the grader should be a little "smarter"

This turn out to be a very bad experience for me.

por Keary P

7 de fev de 2021

Nice overview of Blockchain and Ethereum and practice creating decentralized apps from start to finish. Given the fast pace of Blockchain technology, many of the programs and libraries are outdated. I spent a lot of time re-coding for the latest libraries. It would be helpful if a moderator updated the materials.

por samin

30 de jul de 2021

Course covers all the basics about Dapps and truffle. But the main concern is the some of the codes are outdated. Links are broken and there are changes in metamask which makes it difficult to follow especially if used in virtualbox. The course needs to be updated.

por Tyron J

11 de out de 2021

I would have given this course 1/5 stars because using VirtualBox gave me cancer and MetaMask didn't even work properly, but the concepts covered were really interesting so it's a pass.