Chevron Left
Voltar para Decentralized Applications (Dapps)

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Decentralized Applications (Dapps) da instituição Universidade de Buffalo

4.5
estrelas
954 classificações
164 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This third course of the Blockchain specialization prepares you to design and develop end-to-end decentralized applications (Dapps) – which provide anyone with access to the blockchain’s features and services. You will use Truffle IDE, smart contracts, a simple web client and a MetaMask client. You will learn about the architecture of a Dapp: the front-end client interface, backed by the blockchain and smart contracts. The course covers the basic design of a Dapp, Truffle development process and commands (init, develop, test and migrate), test-driven development of Dapp, Dapp application models and emerging standards that are essential for predictable Dapp behavior. Main concepts are delivered through videos, demos and hands-on exercises....

Melhores avaliações

SR
28 de Dez de 2019

it would have been nice if the instructor has included the instructions for truffle+ganache installation for local machine. Truffle works great on a native machine over vm! thanks!

AM
28 de Abr de 2021

A very helpful course filled with practical knowledge on the way to become a successful blockchain developer, moreover when the open source material on this domain is abysmal.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 163 Avaliações para o Decentralized Applications (Dapps)

por Randhir N

12 de Jul de 2019

Presentation by instructor is not good. Assignment is confusing

por Chan K K

18 de Jul de 2019

The course in unmaintained. Lecture said the software updates too fast, so they hang with an old version. However, it is incompatible with its external resources. Students spend time finding fixes, instead of learning.

por Rahul R

7 de Mai de 2019

Instructor teaching process is too simple. I like this course. But syallbus is too short.

por Javier L C C

8 de Ago de 2019

Very basic, it was more informative than practical

por Devendran M

27 de Jul de 2019

The course structure is concise yet insightful in nature. It allows you to explore, experiment and learn through that process.

por Vaibhav S

26 de Jul de 2019

It is an interesting and good course.

The course gives detailed knowledge about smart contract best practices and the Dapps.

por varun C

9 de Fev de 2020

Well designed course for Beginners to start with DApp development on Ethereum with High-level Language called Solidity.

por Забабурин С В

4 de Jun de 2019

Этот курс дал всю основу для того, что бы можно было развивать свои навыки практически без ограничений.

por Mubashar I

25 de Mar de 2019

Very nice course, I learned how to program in solidty and testing by writing JS code.

por 陳怡誠

10 de Fev de 2020

Great Course, let people have excellent learning about Blockchain and DApp.

por Sintyadi T

26 de Dez de 2018

It is all perfect. The only downside is that I am not that good with js :D

por Ivelin I

3 de Ago de 2018

Great hands on intro to developing Dapps for Ethereum with Truffle.

por Luis G L G

21 de Out de 2018

Exccellent course, very motivating, well organized and structured.

por Shreyas G

31 de Mar de 2020

The topics covered are extensive and address the core fundamentals of Ethereum Dapps. However there is a lot of versioning issues with nodejs, npm, solidity, metamask and truffle. A lot of changes in the software, syntax and versions has happened since the course has released. For instance, the use of Ganache UI. Also it would have been better if there were a section on debugging the various errors which happen in the installation process. Lastly, it would have been more prudent to include a front end development and linking section also. That being said the course does manage to cover dozens of topics and provide knowledgeable insight in Dapps and Ethereum. Well paced and brilliantly taught. 4 stars for that.

por Theodore T

19 de Nov de 2018

The 3rd course in this specialization continues building on the previous one. The programming assignment is intimidating at first glance, especially if you are not used in JavaScript style syntax and programming. As usual, with some effort someone is able to overcome all challenges. Again, in order to acquire a more in-depth look in these concepts, personal dedication and effort is required beyond the minimal time-commitment stated in the course's review

por Raheel A M

17 de Abr de 2020

I had a good understanding of blockchain basics and working of etherum, i am one kind of person who always worked with one language, the integration of multiple languages always made me puzzled. This course helped me and guided through the whole process very smoothly. Now i understand the use of several platforms like truffle, metamask, blockchain server, solidity, smart contracts, test cases etc.. Thank mam..

por Ndrs L

8 de Ago de 2021

The course gives a great overview, but I'm missing more details about

Frontend <-> Smart Contract interaction

Embedding of Libraries into a Smart Contract

Integration and/or usage of Layer 2 Solutions

Implementation of an Oracle

Design and Usage of Events in Frontend Applications

(Security) Design Patterns such as global singleton by a Fabric

por mischelle m

26 de Set de 2018

I am enjoying thid course so much because the material and instructor provide clear instructions and information to make learning fun and easy. I am an older student and I am very anxious about learning. I am planning to take as many courses as possible to further my growth and development within the Block Chain Industry.

por Acyuta C

30 de Nov de 2018

Great course, somewhat more challenging and involved than previous courses in this specialization.

Once you are done with the testing, you will feel very confident that you can write, debug and test Solidity smart contracts, no doubt!

Thank you for such great work and effort creating this course.

por sales s

13 de Mai de 2021

I always wish to find such a platform, where i can test my skills.

And i am surprise to know coursera has all the functionalities and courses i was looking for.

i really enjoyed synchronizing my knowledge with a professional certification.

por Saranyan S R

29 de Dez de 2019

it would have been nice if the instructor has included the instructions for truffle+ganache installation for local machine. Truffle works great on a native machine over vm! thanks!

por Abhinaba M

29 de Abr de 2021

A very helpful course filled with practical knowledge on the way to become a successful blockchain developer, moreover when the open source material on this domain is abysmal.

por Ramon P T S

11 de Set de 2020

This was a wonderful course. What I wished I knew before taking it was javascript. The programming which required knowledge of it was what made this course difficult for me.

por Zakir U S

15 de Nov de 2018

I really enjoyed the course. I like ma'am bina ramamurthy teaching style, to give the student a clear understanding of each topic.Thanks very much for this course.

por Douglas L

11 de Mai de 2021

The course is very good as foundations concepts.

It is important to update some elements, as some course materials were developed a few years ago.