Chevron Left
Voltar para Creating Dashboards and Storytelling with Tableau

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Creating Dashboards and Storytelling with Tableau da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Davis

4.6
estrelas
575 classificações
93 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Leveraging the visualizations you created in the previous course, Visual Analytics with Tableau, you will create dashboards that help you identify the story within your data, and you will discover how to use Storypoints to create a powerful story to leave a lasting impression with your audience. You will balance the goals of your stakeholders with the needs of your end-users, and be able to structure and organize your story for maximum impact. Throughout the course you will apply more advanced functions within Tableau, such as hierarchies, actions and parameters to guide user interactions. For your final project, you will create a compelling narrative to be delivered in a meeting, as a static report, or in an interactive display online....

Melhores avaliações

ML

Apr 30, 2018

This course completely changed the way I look at data visualization and story telling with data. The skill set that I developed can easily be applied to real life and improve my value as an analysts.

MH

Mar 16, 2017

Overall its a great course to be introduced with tableau's functionalities and its usage in Business analysis and then explaining stories, Discoveries via visuals,dashboards and story telling

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Creating Dashboards and Storytelling with Tableau

por Abhishek A

Mar 04, 2018

Good Working Course

por Tallal N

Mar 02, 2019

Really good course

por Mark G

May 20, 2018

Really enjoyed it

por William H

Sep 25, 2017

Very informative.

por Muhammad S Z

Feb 12, 2018

Excellent Course

por Vishnu N S

Jul 04, 2019

Good Course !!!

por René G B

Mar 20, 2019

Great course

por Aditya D

Oct 04, 2018

Great Course

por Blaise S

Sep 09, 2018

Best Course

por Wu Z

Dec 18, 2017

Very good!

por Prabhu M

Nov 28, 2019

excellent

por Flor F

Jul 10, 2019

Muy bueno

por Tanmayee A

May 18, 2017

good

por SRAV

May 04, 2018

V

por Charles B

Feb 19, 2018

Good course but could be improved: insist more from the first lesson in Course 1 to have students create a folder for their Tableau Course and save everything - also save frequently during the use as the software crashes easily.

The example is ACME inc. is traditional I understand that, but oh boy, is it a boring business problem. Something a little bit less oh hum would be more interesting (discounted orders influence profitability? Really? No, I can't believe it!)

por Svetlana L

May 19, 2017

This course will not make you an expert on Tableau and will not bring you even close to visualizations you see people create on Tableau Public website. However, it has far more content than previous courses in the visualization, so that's definitely an improvement. In general, I don't think it is very well designed and definitely not the best course I've taken on Coursera.

por Mary H Y J

Feb 14, 2018

Content and instruction was great. There were some issues with the way the videos were edited (some were extremely long and others very short, sometimes audio didn't match what was happening on screen) which made it sometimes difficult to go back if you wanted to review or re-watch something.

por Dennis M

Jul 16, 2017

Overall, great instruction on setting up dashboards and stories in Tableau. The theoretical instruction on story building was not as helpful as the actual practice Tableau lessons.

por Susanne E

Aug 07, 2019

This course is very good - but it had too much pure storytelling and too little Tableau for my taste, thus doesn't get the full 5 stars.

por Marcello B

Apr 09, 2019

Wide view of storytelling theme. Perhaps it could be more short in some points, but in summary a really useful course.

por Paul H

Feb 10, 2018

A great hands on course but also a course that challenges you to think about what makes a presentation memorable.

por Han X

Nov 23, 2017

Much better than Course 3 due to much more hands on learning and practice.

por Carlos P

Jul 16, 2017

I would have like to have seen a few more storytelling examples.

por Scott D

Jul 09, 2018

Great balance of theory, instruction, and reference material.

por Priscila C d F

Oct 15, 2019

Sometimes the course is repetitive, but it good at all.