Chevron Left
Voltar para Creating Dashboards and Storytelling with Tableau

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Creating Dashboards and Storytelling with Tableau da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Davis

4.6
411 classificações
76 revisões

Sobre o curso

Leveraging the visualizations you created in the previous course, Visual Analytics with Tableau, you will create dashboards that help you identify the story within your data, and you will discover how to use Storypoints to create a powerful story to leave a lasting impression with your audience. You will balance the goals of your stakeholders with the needs of your end-users, and be able to structure and organize your story for maximum impact. Throughout the course you will apply more advanced functions within Tableau, such as hierarchies, actions and parameters to guide user interactions. For your final project, you will create a compelling narrative to be delivered in a meeting, as a static report, or in an interactive display online....

Melhores avaliações

ML

Apr 30, 2018

This course completely changed the way I look at data visualization and story telling with data. The skill set that I developed can easily be applied to real life and improve my value as an analysts.

MH

Mar 16, 2017

Overall its a great course to be introduced with tableau's functionalities and its usage in Business analysis and then explaining stories, Discoveries via visuals,dashboards and story telling

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Creating Dashboards and Storytelling with Tableau

By Mark A

Mar 23, 2018

Week 1 starts off where Course 1 & 2 left off... more lectures without course-directed opportunity to apply the lessons. Week 1 is lead by guest Instructor Hunter (who led some of the weeks in earlier courses). He's an expert academic in his field, but without more practical application of principles, limited benefit.

Week 2 offers some hands on Tableau practice, which is great. The Data Quality lecture is a waste and can be skipped, as the instructor just rambles for 18 minutes, and doesn't share any insights that weren't covered in an earlier course. In summary... make sure the data is clean or clean it up (before bringing it into Tableau). I thought there'd be some Tableau tips and tricks, but there aren't... (with the exception of maps/locations).

Week 3, probably one of the best weekly sessions so far (for those really looking to dig in to Tableau). The Instructor goes through creating multiple worksheet visualizations, and creating a Dashboard, along with interactive filtering (that has barely been touched on till now). The most hands on / application to date IMO. The quiz asks questions not covered in this weeks lecture (covered in Week 4). I felt like I wasn't quite ready to create the Dashboard (the assignment), especially after going through Week 4, where they go in more depth about Story-boarding. If you're ahead of the game, skip the assignment in Week 3 till you go through Week 4 (much more context and examples to leverage).

Week 4, starts out with Hunter sharing too much academia without practical application (as seen in most of my critiques, I find little value in this, but personal preference). When it switches back to the primary instructor, things improve greatly. Skip the last lecture... he spends 20 minutes telling you how to take a screen-capture and paste it into PowerPoint...? The assignment takes what was learned from week 3, and building a story-board, which is great. I mentioned in week 3 that I struggled with the assignment, as they're essentially asking you to cram a story into one dashboard, so week 4 I unpacked my too-crammed dashboard into different slides (story-points).

By Lindsay J

Mar 11, 2019

Needs better step-by-step in Tableau. if wanted to figure it out myself, i would not have taken this certification. Also, formatting is drastically different from my version of Tableau.

By Nhan T N

May 29, 2019

This course provides critical knowledge on theory and practice. The course focuses on how to create dashboard and make story-telling effectively.

By GIRIRAJ B

May 29, 2019

Very informative traning

By Avijeet S

May 21, 2019

AN excellent course from Coursera, a must for data visualisation associates!

By Jose A S

Apr 17, 2019

Really good and complete

By Marcello B

Apr 09, 2019

Wide view of storytelling theme. Perhaps it could be more short in some points, but in summary a really useful course.

By Ponciano R

Apr 01, 2019

Great course!

By Manjunatha G

Mar 29, 2019

Creating Dashboards and Storytelling with Tableau is really a good Course for all the Business

By René G B

Mar 20, 2019

Great course

By Tallal N

Mar 02, 2019

Really good course

By Adan C

Feb 23, 2019

good stuff!

By Gina R R

Feb 16, 2019

I enjoyed the class; I didn't care for classmate assessments because it was subjective to their viewpoint, preference, and prior experience.

By shubhangi P M

Feb 05, 2019

Good learning and this will help me to Build dashboards and storyline In future proj

By Gregory R G J

Jan 23, 2019

Thumbs Up!

By Aditya D

Oct 04, 2018

Great Course

By Blaise S

Sep 09, 2018

Best Course

By Irvin Y D M

Aug 04, 2018

it was great course new things new vision

By Scott D

Jul 09, 2018

Great balance of theory, instruction, and reference material.

By SAYANTA S R

Jul 06, 2018

lOVED THIS COURSE GREAT CONTENT

By Julio G C

Jun 26, 2018

Very good training, all you need at this level.

By YOYO

Jun 01, 2018

Great! I love it, thank you so such~

By Maksym M

May 24, 2018

Great course with amazing teachers and material! I especially liked the amount of technical tutorials that are given in this course. I would recommend this to anyone starting out in Tableau.

By Mark G

May 20, 2018

Really enjoyed it

By Luiz A M

May 18, 2018

The best course of this specialization. Storytelling is a very important and current subject. Highly recommend.