Chevron Left
Voltar para Data Science in Stratified Healthcare and Precision Medicine

Data Science in Stratified Healthcare and Precision Medicine, Universidade de EdimburgoUniversidade de Edimburgo

4.7
43 classificações
15 avaliações

Informações sobre o curso

An increasing volume of data is becoming available in biomedicine and healthcare, from genomic data, to electronic patient records and data collected by wearable devices. Recent advances in data science are transforming the life sciences, leading to precision medicine and stratified healthcare. In this course, you will learn about some of the different types of data and computational methods involved in stratified healthcare and precision medicine. You will have a hands-on experience of working with such data. And you will learn from leaders in the field about successful case studies. Topics include: (i) Sequence Processing, (ii) Image Analysis, (iii) Network Modelling, (iv) Probabilistic Modelling, (v) Machine Learning, (vi) Natural Language Processing, (vii) Process Modelling and (viii) Graph Data. Watch the course promo video here: http://edin.ac/2pn350P...

Melhores avaliações

por SW

Jun 08, 2018

Great course, really well designed and well produced and I feel like I've learned a lot! The coding was a bit of a shock to the system but it was nice and challenging. Thank you to the team!

por SJ

Sep 01, 2018

One of the great course I have ever done through coursera! Thank you to Dr.Wong and Dr.Areti for their great contribution!

Filtrar por:

15 avaliações

por Spencer H

Feb 11, 2019

Great course to get a crash course in the basics of coding applied to this field, a great beginning step that will allow you to find what you would like to specialize in.

por Fatai Momodu Akemokwe

Feb 04, 2019

Great course. It was so intriguing I had to go through the videos non-stop!

por Dr Sofia Korsavva

Dec 20, 2018

This course is really good and it brings together medical concepts and data science. I would like to see more such courses and even a specialisation series of medical research, precision medicine and data science for medical professionals that want to work on data science.

por Carlos Vega

Dec 13, 2018

It's a great course to get familiar with the key areas that concern Stratified Healthcare, Precision Medicine and biomedicine data management in general. I wish there were a specialised course on these matters!

por David Buchanan

Dec 04, 2018

The course "Data Science in Stratified Healthcare and Precision Medicine" was excellent. The course content consisted of lectures, tutorials and case studies. The case studies provided fantastic insights into data science and precision medicine. The course was run by Dr Areti Manataki and Dr Frances Wong. The lectures were very well presented and very informative. The tutorials were excellent and based around using python for data science tasks such as NLP and imaging manipulation. The course was finished off by a peer graded assessment.

Overall, I found the course to be very informative and well structured. I would highly recommend for anyone interested in data science and the application of data science in precision medicine.

por Sanjog Sigdel

Sep 23, 2018

Course introduces a varieties of Data Analytics methods and machine learning approaches for working with the stratified Healthcare data. I would recommend this course to those who are thinking about making their carrier in Data Science specially in Healthcare Business!

por SIJU JOSEPH

Sep 01, 2018

One of the great course I have ever done through coursera! Thank you to Dr.Wong and Dr.Areti for their great contribution!

por Rimjhim Agrawal

Aug 17, 2018

A good insight on healthcare perspective of data sciences.

por Brook Chifarai Mbanje

Aug 02, 2018

Very insight full and packs quite the punch in terms of content

por DAVID COPERFYLL

Jun 25, 2018

The course fulfills all my expectations, I'm looking forward to enrolling in a further version of it.