Chevron Left
Voltar para Data Structures and Performance

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Data Structures and Performance da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, San Diego

4.8
estrelas
2,157 classificações
440 avaliações

Sobre o curso

How do Java programs deal with vast quantities of data? Many of the data structures and algorithms that work with introductory toy examples break when applications process real, large data sets. Efficiency is critical, but how do we achieve it, and how do we even measure it? This is an intermediate Java course. We recommend this course to learners who have previous experience in software development or a background in computer science, and in particular, we recommend that you have taken the first course in this specialization (which also requires some previous experience with Java). In this course, you will use and analyze data structures that are used in industry-level applications, such as linked lists, trees, and hashtables. You will explain how these data structures make programs more efficient and flexible. You will apply asymptotic Big-O analysis to describe the performance of algorithms and evaluate which strategy to use for efficient data retrieval, addition of new data, deletion of elements, and/or memory usage. The program you will build throughout this course allows its user to manage, manipulate and reason about large sets of textual data. This is an intermediate Java course, and we will build on your prior knowledge. This course is designed around the same video series as in our first course in this specialization, including explanations of core content, learner videos, student and engineer testimonials, and support videos -- to better allow you to choose your own path through the course!...

Melhores avaliações

DB

12 de out de 2017

Great into to Java, instructors have clearly put thought in to the format with the choose your own learning style videos, and additional coverage where it may be needed. These have been very helpful.

SS

18 de dez de 2015

The course curriculum is well designed and teaches students the basic data structures needed to be a successful software engineer. The project is good, and the weekly assignments are challenging.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 431 Avaliações para o Data Structures and Performance

por krishna s

30 de dez de 2015

Best course on Data Structures with a very cool project to apply the concepts learned in this course.

por Jordi C

12 de dez de 2016

This was another outstanding course. I will review what I've learned because everything was useful.

por Shaharyar

10 de jun de 2020

I really loved this course. It has a lot skills to learn. And I really appreciate the instructors.

por Shashikanth G

6 de jul de 2018

Good course on intro to data structures and performance. Excellent explanations of all the topics.

por LIUZHENTAO

15 de ago de 2020

Fantastic ! Interesting ! I love the projects in this course. Looking forward to the next course!

por Mert D

5 de dez de 2019

Very good explanations on data structures and various algorithms, I like the topics were covered.

por Patrick S C

14 de mar de 2018

Excellent for those eager to learn about more advanced data structures in Java, specially tries.

por Guo F

15 de fev de 2020

All of the assignments are well prepared and interesting. I learned quite a lot and enjoyed it!

por Vignesh V

2 de set de 2019

The course was good in terms of the assignments and how it helped at solidifying the knowledge!

por Baljeet S

11 de dez de 2015

Learned a lot of useful ideas specially how to implement your own data structure efficiently.

por Ardi G

18 de fev de 2016

Here I had a good introduction to regular expressions also I like the design of the project.

por Hazel P

13 de dez de 2015

A great and comprehensive course. It was well organized and carefully incorporated the user.

por Tahir M

12 de jul de 2018

Very clear and intuitive explanation of data structures. Well-prepared and fun assignments.

por Xuhao W

20 de fev de 2016

A very good course. The concepts are common and basic but the projects are fun and useful.

por Hugo R

26 de jan de 2016

Este modulo está muy cargado de información, sin embargo los vídeos están muy bien hechos.

por Rajesh S

18 de out de 2020

Highly recommended course as it focuses on fundamentals and lots of programming practice.

por Barkha K

15 de mai de 2020

Really nice course got some real implementation of data structure using java.Thanks,team.

por Li Y

15 de jan de 2017

Such a wonderful course! It will help you walk through a challenging path to learn java.

por Reyter O G C

5 de out de 2020

Very interesting course, I refreshed some knowledge and learn other things. Very nice

por Adrián

5 de abr de 2020

Direct to the point. I can say now I much better understand data structures in Java!

por Jekaterina S

18 de jan de 2020

Liked this course very much, comprehensive explanations and challenging assignments.

por Pradyumn A

16 de jun de 2017

A great course indeed. Taught how to use Data Structures in software development.

por Maosen

6 de nov de 2016

Really good to learn and implement data structures and algorithms through project

por Srivathsa D V

30 de abr de 2016

The concepts introduced and the application of concepts in problems is very good.

por Jack Q W C

2 de out de 2018

Excellent introduction to data structures and how to measure their performance.