Chevron Left
Voltar para Data Structures and Performance

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Data Structures and Performance da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, San Diego

4.8
estrelas
2,157 classificações
440 avaliações

Sobre o curso

How do Java programs deal with vast quantities of data? Many of the data structures and algorithms that work with introductory toy examples break when applications process real, large data sets. Efficiency is critical, but how do we achieve it, and how do we even measure it? This is an intermediate Java course. We recommend this course to learners who have previous experience in software development or a background in computer science, and in particular, we recommend that you have taken the first course in this specialization (which also requires some previous experience with Java). In this course, you will use and analyze data structures that are used in industry-level applications, such as linked lists, trees, and hashtables. You will explain how these data structures make programs more efficient and flexible. You will apply asymptotic Big-O analysis to describe the performance of algorithms and evaluate which strategy to use for efficient data retrieval, addition of new data, deletion of elements, and/or memory usage. The program you will build throughout this course allows its user to manage, manipulate and reason about large sets of textual data. This is an intermediate Java course, and we will build on your prior knowledge. This course is designed around the same video series as in our first course in this specialization, including explanations of core content, learner videos, student and engineer testimonials, and support videos -- to better allow you to choose your own path through the course!...

Melhores avaliações

DB

12 de out de 2017

Great into to Java, instructors have clearly put thought in to the format with the choose your own learning style videos, and additional coverage where it may be needed. These have been very helpful.

SS

18 de dez de 2015

The course curriculum is well designed and teaches students the basic data structures needed to be a successful software engineer. The project is good, and the weekly assignments are challenging.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 431 Avaliações para o Data Structures and Performance

por Christopher A

8 de dez de 2016

The presentation of the material, multiple paths to choose depending on your skill level and actual use / application of what was being taught make this an excellent course !

por Aleksei K

4 de jun de 2017

A lot of very useful information. A perfect course for people familiar with the basics of java, and certainly a good continuation of the first course in the specialisation.

por Tobiloba O

20 de nov de 2017

Very helpful course in helping to understand data structures and algorithms. This course will certainly prepare me well for my university degree in computer science

por Shubham A

23 de nov de 2015

This is an excellent course with super awesome syllabus. It is taught in an engaging manner, with quizzes. It could have been more improved by adding in-video quiz.

por Teio W

10 de ago de 2017

Fantastic course and assignment ever if took hours to code the assignment, but rewarding afterward. Suggestion to relate future assignment to IOT application.

por Dhumil A

10 de ago de 2016

Excellent Course. This includes useful Data Structures. The Programming assignments are helpful. The instructors have done well to explain the concepts clearly.

por Abdul S S

12 de jun de 2020

Very interesting and important course. Teachers have a vast knowledge and experience . Almost all important topics related to Data Structures are cleared now.

por Gopal K

21 de mar de 2020

It was great fun to solve all the assignment problems. Worth time spending! Special thanks to Mia, she really knows how to get into the nerve of a learner.

por Lee H

28 de ago de 2017

A good overview of some fundamental data types. The programming assignments are fun and reasonably easy to implement if you have some CS background.

por afzalali s

17 de set de 2020

Very Nice course this course have lot of knowledge. It have lot of exercise or Assignment of practices.

Overall its one of the best course for me

por Charles C

28 de mai de 2017

Although I learned Java before, I never used it after second year of university. It has been 2 years and this series are good refreshing courses

por Wayne

5 de dez de 2016

Super awesome! I wish I had taken this earlier in my job search. It makes a lot of the algorithms you find in tech interviews super intuitive.

por Matthew G

10 de fev de 2016

Great class. I hope to take more advanced classes with you guys, if possible. Will you a series on complexity theory, dynamic programming etc?

por Bhagwati P

28 de dez de 2019

I am halfway through this course. I already find it excellent. I usually dont feel like continuing for long but this I am gonna complete. ;-)

por Diyi L

2 de ago de 2017

Very good course. Although it is not very challenging in my view but it tells you the right concepts about coding, testing and debugging.

por Olena G

13 de abr de 2018

Fantastic topics. Good explanations by Mia (instructor).

Keep doing a great work, guy! I have restored my confidence in programming now!

por José L C H

16 de jun de 2016

Never know anything about Data Structure before this course and it changes everything!!! a MUST for any CS student or professional.

por Utku A

3 de abr de 2016

Projects are a lot of fun to do! I strongly recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn about algoritms and data structures.

por Sergey H

14 de mar de 2016

This specialization is really efficient. I passed first course. And I'm now on a way to complete this second course and go forward.

por Kiselev V

16 de out de 2020

Great course. But not for beginners, it gets difficult in the end. This is my second course on this platform and it was difficult.

por Geo D W

5 de fev de 2016

Such a nice course on Data Structures. Whats stands out is the simple explanation and assignments thats solves real world problem.

por 程锦

27 de mar de 2016

It's great that this specialization now get autoGrading for projects. It could be better if the Content Quiz is more challenging.

por Mykyta O

27 de mar de 2020

Excellent course with detailed explanations and valuable tests including programming assignments which are tested automatically.

por Vasileios K

10 de set de 2017

Very good course. The professors are really interesting and fun to watch. I really like the project oriented approach they take.

por Fan Y

8 de jan de 2017

The materials are interesting, but the course can become better if the instructors discuss more about stacks, queues and trees