Chevron Left
Voltar para Research Data Management and Sharing

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Research Data Management and Sharing da instituição Universidade da Carolina do Norte em Chapel HillUniversidade da Carolina do Norte em Chapel Hill

4.6
estrelas
286 classificações
69 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will provide learners with an introduction to research data management and sharing. After completing this course, learners will understand the diversity of data and their management needs across the research data lifecycle, be able to identify the components of good data management plans, and be familiar with best practices for working with data including the organization, documentation, and storage and security of data. Learners will also understand the impetus and importance of archiving and sharing data as well as how to assess the trustworthiness of repositories. Today, an increasing number of funding agencies, journals, and other stakeholders are requiring data producers to share, archive, and plan for the management of their data. In order to respond to these requirements, researchers and information professionals will need the data management and curation knowledge and skills that support the long-term preservation, access, and reuse of data. Effectively managing data can also help optimize research outputs, increase the impact of research, and support open scientific inquiry. After completing this course, learners will be better equipped to manage data throughout the entire research data lifecycle from project planning to the end of the project when data ideally are shared and made available within a trustworthy repository. This course was developed by the Curating Research Assets and Data Using Lifecycle Education (CRADLE) Project in collaboration with EDINA at the University of Edinburgh. This course was made possible in part by the Institute of Museum and Library Services under award #RE-06-13-0052-13. The views, findings, conclusions or recommendations expressed in this Research Data Management and Sharing MOOC do not necessarily represent those of the Institute of Museum and Library Services. Hashtag: #RDMSmooc...

Melhores avaliações

SA

Mar 20, 2020

It was a very useful course but I think it needs more examples about using this course in many work. It was a great experience for me that I learned new field out of my studies and I won't regret it.

AG

Apr 03, 2017

informative course. Lots of information provided.\n\nCourse set a foundation of knowledge that will be built upon.\n\nGood instructors. Good pace.

Filtrar por:

51 — 68 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Research Data Management and Sharing

por andrew p

Feb 18, 2020

Fundamentally valid and good practice that stretches beyond academic research (I was reviewing for research operations guidance for user research). There's a few out dated concepts, which is to be expected seeing as the material has not been updated for some time and regulations are ever changing the world over

por Dwight M L

Oct 30, 2018

This course challenged me intellectually especially since I do not have Information Science in my background, but I stand to benefit greatly from its contents, since my work colleagues and I are part of a start-up anonymisation section in the Children's division of the Supreme Court of Trinidad & Tobago.

por Mojdeh

Jul 12, 2019

I found this course pretty useful without lots of information. I currently work in a research environment which involves lots of multi-site studies and data management task and was familiar with some of the aspects of this course, but I still found it useful.

por Jenny N I J

Feb 11, 2018

Good introduction to research data management. The course is well structured with relevant lectures, reading, quiz exercises and peer review assignments. Easy to follow.

por Yana W

Oct 15, 2017

Good overview on the topic of research management and sharing. Thanks!

por Sheila B

Apr 10, 2018

Lots & lots of useful information! A bit dry, though.

por Hilda T A

Feb 03, 2017

Excellent resources and extraordinary lectures!

por Cedron W

Nov 22, 2016

It is a really great course! I learnt a lot!

por Northman_Ma

Aug 30, 2016

课程时间安排的很合理,难易度也正合适新手。但是课程的实践以及应用举例方面不足,希望能改进

por Sean C

Feb 27, 2018

Comprehensive introduction to RDM.

por Sarah W

Jul 17, 2019

Very informative. Thank you

por Louise M

Jun 09, 2017

Very insightful

por Teuea T

Dec 14, 2016

excellent.

por Sondos A C

Dec 27, 2016

GREAT

por Dorien H

Dec 14, 2019

Tops: Very good introduction to/overview of research data management and considerations that need to be made in sharing data. Doable for all disciplines. Does not take up too much time. Good summaries at the end of each topic.

Tips: videos could be more engaging (mostly "talking head" style + slow talking), I would have liked it if the slides shown would be available as well (i.e. not in a video)

por Roland K

Mar 25, 2016

This is a an important topic and more scientists (and students in the sciences) should learn about this but the quizzes are not great as a learning aid and my motivation is running through lows.

por Brandon E A

Oct 07, 2016

This course provided some god information on version control and file naming conventions, but a lot of the lessons just refer to the DDI protocol.

por Carola N

Jul 02, 2017

it is to general. Unfortunately you learn nothing new if you already have some insight into this topic.