Chevron Left
Voltar para Research Data Management and Sharing

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Research Data Management and Sharing da instituição Universidade da Carolina do Norte em Chapel HillUniversidade da Carolina do Norte em Chapel Hill

4.7
estrelas
488 classificações
139 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will provide learners with an introduction to research data management and sharing. After completing this course, learners will understand the diversity of data and their management needs across the research data lifecycle, be able to identify the components of good data management plans, and be familiar with best practices for working with data including the organization, documentation, and storage and security of data. Learners will also understand the impetus and importance of archiving and sharing data as well as how to assess the trustworthiness of repositories. Today, an increasing number of funding agencies, journals, and other stakeholders are requiring data producers to share, archive, and plan for the management of their data. In order to respond to these requirements, researchers and information professionals will need the data management and curation knowledge and skills that support the long-term preservation, access, and reuse of data. Effectively managing data can also help optimize research outputs, increase the impact of research, and support open scientific inquiry. After completing this course, learners will be better equipped to manage data throughout the entire research data lifecycle from project planning to the end of the project when data ideally are shared and made available within a trustworthy repository. This course was developed by the Curating Research Assets and Data Using Lifecycle Education (CRADLE) Project in collaboration with EDINA at the University of Edinburgh. This course was made possible in part by the Institute of Museum and Library Services under award #RE-06-13-0052-13. The views, findings, conclusions or recommendations expressed in this Research Data Management and Sharing MOOC do not necessarily represent those of the Institute of Museum and Library Services. Hashtag: #RDMSmooc...

Melhores avaliações

SA
19 de Mar de 2020

It was a very useful course but I think it needs more examples about using this course in many work. It was a great experience for me that I learned new field out of my studies and I won't regret it.

WM
12 de Set de 2020

a very interesting introduction to the subject of data management and sharing data. I recommend this course for everyone who is interested in the subject as well as students and researchers.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 138 Avaliações para o Research Data Management and Sharing

por Yana W

15 de Out de 2017

Good overview on the topic of research management and sharing. Thanks!

por Mohd N K

4 de Jun de 2020

Good understanding of the course with clear syllabus.

por Sheila B

10 de Abr de 2018

Lots & lots of useful information! A bit dry, though.

por Northman_Ma

29 de Ago de 2016

课程时间安排的很合理,难易度也正合适新手。但是课程的实践以及应用举例方面不足,希望能改进

por Sean C

27 de Fev de 2018

Comprehensive introduction to RDM.

por Sarah W

17 de Jul de 2019

Very informative. Thank you

por Patrick O

8 de Jun de 2020

Very thorough for a MOOC.

por Louise M

9 de Jun de 2017

Very insightful

por Johanna G

7 de Set de 2016

I probably should wait to finish this course before reviewing, but I'm halfway through and have found my motivation gone--I'm finishing it just to finish it. The delivery adds nothing to the content, especially as much of it is simply the presenters reading lists also shown on screen. Class content would better serve the students as a searchable PDF. And why are there super-specific questions on quizzes about things like what specific funders require in a grant proposal? That's information that you look up when you need it, not that you quiz people on. This class is a let down.

por Deleted A

2 de Ago de 2020

Highly recommend to those seeking to better understand research data and how it's collected, used and subsequently curated and shared, in a five week course that's self-paced and affordable. The information I learned will help me in my own work at our community college here in Ontario, Canada so as to be able to better provide assistance with the collection and curating of data for our archives, as well as repositories elsewhere in the community. Top notch professors, and excellent video lectures and further online resources are provided, as well.

por Caroline C

25 de Mai de 2020

I found the supplemental information valuable, I especially liked the links for current live templates to meet funding or grant application criteria, while allowing me to meet my own future research and data storage needs. This course should be compulsory 1st year material at all institutions.

por Aedrian A

12 de Jan de 2021

This is a great introductory course in handling research data through its entire life cycle. With global digitization, all researchers (and even non-researchers) should understand these principles and apply related best practices to maximize the inputs to generate data.

por Shuyi C

16 de Ago de 2020

A well organized course and thoughtfully planned out curriculum. I find that I have a big picture of the principles and methods behind the whole process of data management from planning the research until its completion with archiving and sharing the data.

por Gisela V W

29 de Out de 2020

This course covered all aspects of research data management a researcher should know.

Information professionals have taken a prominent role in this area through the institutional repositories. I am eager to look for further education related to it.

por Arnold L

20 de Jun de 2020

I am very happy and satisfied with the course program. It is well-paced, well-organized, and clearly expressed. An excellent course for anyone who wants to understand what Research Data Management is and how to apply it.

por wided m

13 de Set de 2020

a very interesting introduction to the subject of data management and sharing data. I recommend this course for everyone who is interested in the subject as well as students and researchers.

por Jose L C O

12 de Ago de 2020

Good introduction for data management and sharing. Main concepts are explained and the most important, the real importance of a data management plan for a research at any area

por Prashant S

23 de Nov de 2020

Research Data Management and Sharing is a well designed course for beginners and professionals. I have completed and certified for Research Data Management and Sharing .

por Reeta D

20 de Mai de 2020

It a very informative course for data research management, highly required for the researchers to enhance their knowledge in the field of research and documentation.

por Gaye B

28 de Nov de 2020

Just a suggestion... kindly indicate the number of hours for each course completed in the Certificate. This course is very informative. Thank you.

por Maybellyn Z

6 de Set de 2020

Even though I am well-experienced in doing research, all the knowledge I learned from the course is worth a GEM! Truly, a wonderful course!

por Kh. A M

18 de Jun de 2020

This is undoubtedly a wonderful course, specially it is very effective for my profession. I enjoyed very much.

Thanks to all .

por PRASANTH M K

3 de Ago de 2020

The course provided ideas about managing data security and management and its importance. Need of the hour course.

por Fernanda G A

30 de Ago de 2020

Great course! Comprehensive and very clear content! Many literature indications and additional content. Thank you!

por Sydeena E I

13 de Mai de 2020

Really great course! Easy to follow along, useful practice assignments, and provides very useful information.