Chevron Left
Voltar para Cybersecurity Roles, Processes & Operating System Security

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Cybersecurity Roles, Processes & Operating System Security da instituição IBM

4.6
estrelas
3,981 classificações

Sobre o curso

This course gives you the background needed to understand basic Cybersecurity around people. process and technology. You will learn: ● Understand the key cybersecurity roles within an Organization. ● List key cybersecurity processes and an example of each process. ● Describe the architecture, file systems, and basic commands for multiple operating systems including Windows, Mac/OS, Linux and Mobile. ● Understand the concept of Virtualization as it relates to cybersecurity Finally, you will begin to learn about organizations and resources to further research cybersecurity issues in the Modern era. This course is intended for anyone who wants to gain a basic understanding of Cybersecurity or as the second course in a series of courses to acquire the skills to work in the Cybersecurity field as a Jr Cybersecurity Analyst. The completion of this course also makes you eligible to earn the Cybersecurity Roles, Processes & Operating System Security IBM digital badge. More information about the badge can be found here: https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/cybersecurity-roles-processes-operating-system-security...

Melhores avaliações

MG

24 de abr de 2020

Very solid course. Quick overview about almost everything you need to know at the beginning. A lot of useful links with additional material to study. Thanks a lot for sharing the knowledge, indeed!

TC

10 de mai de 2020

Knowledge delivery is exceptional. Content is to the point and the tests really pinpoint the attention level of the volunteer taking the course.Thank you for designing such a knowledgeable course

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 804 Avaliações para o Cybersecurity Roles, Processes & Operating System Security

por Manoj P N

17 de out de 2020

Very Well planned and efficient course which has covered all aspects of the Subject - Cyber Security Both technical and process-based. Felt very blessed to choose this course.. IBM ( Dream Company Always )

por AMBROSE K T

29 de abr de 2020

Well presented and understood, without any background in computer education it takes a lot from skilled lectures to let me understand the concepts and overall course.

Looking forward for next course.

Thanks

por Telia F

10 de mar de 2022

I enjoyed learning the information in this course! I learned a lot of procdures and I understand there's much more to learn. And I'm so excited to continue learning and growing in this field.

por Phan T H H

14 de jan de 2022

The course gave me a lot of in-depth knowledge about operating systems security that I didn't know very well. All lessons are professionally presented by IBM experts. Thank you so much IBM!

por Sanovskyi S

22 de jun de 2021

Great course! A great opportunity to gain new knowledge or fill in the "gaps", see new solutions. All materials and lectures are well organized and easy to understand and very useful.

por Elizabeth A

4 de ago de 2022

This course gave me good insigts into the cybersecurity role and everything it entails. I am ready to advance my career in this field with the help of this course. Thank you Coursera.

por Usama R

25 de out de 2020

the overall sound quality was a bit hard to understand at some places but the information given and the way of teaching and the level of understanding all things were great.

por Rebecca P

18 de jan de 2022

The course provided a sound foundation of concepts to take a step-wise learning path to understand the requirements of operation and assurance of security. I learned alot!

por amani t p N

30 de abr de 2020

This course focuses on technical skills and process for IT security management, virtualization and cloud computing. You will learn all features of operating systems.

por AKINSHOLA W A

5 de mai de 2022

waoh.....finally done after so many fail in my quiz. the course is great but the narrator are not speaking up. the audio aint clear enough but i enjoy the course.

por Cheryl A

1 de ago de 2022

Overall the material is quite intresting and educational. A few questions in the graded and non-graded quizes need to be reviewed and updated for clarity.

por Olesya K

12 de jul de 2020

Thank you for a very interesting and useful course! The information is well systematized and illustrated. Test items are interesting and understandable.

por Alnawaz M

27 de out de 2019

Course material was very helpful. However, it would have been nice if the contents was cross referenced with the videos for language and comprehension.

por Pavan K M

10 de mai de 2021

Theory was a bit hard to go through but later on the Technical part will be easy if you are familiar with the Cybersecurity world Loved the course

por Andreea-Ioana B

28 de mar de 2021

I have easily learned so much precious information during this course! I definitely recommend this to anyone interested in the cybersecurity area.

por kumar r

29 de ago de 2020

ver y much interesting course as here we not only learns how cyber security threats occurs and how to deal with it and also about cloud computing

por Arjun B

31 de jul de 2020

I felt like this course is very good for understanding different topics in Cyber Security. It can be considered as basic knowledge in the field.

por Sai K

12 de mai de 2020

Very informative course for people interested in getting basic knowledge about cybersecurity. The topics are explained well by the instructors.

por lai y

27 de fev de 2021

For this whole Module to let me know more about the OS of Window ,Linux and Mac . Cloud Computing and …. i will continue to the next module

por Karan m

21 de jun de 2020

The audio quality is really bad, apart from a few lessons, most of the lectures are almost inaudible. Still a 5 star for the content.

por Devik J

7 de out de 2020

This course is amazing.it's good course for cyber security students and IT students and for that who have to learn cyber security.

por Farah A

5 de jul de 2021

Great overview and information regarding cybersecurity visualization, cloud security and computing, the ITIL life cycle and more.

por andrew_morkel

8 de abr de 2021

Excellent content. Good overview of various OS, including Win 10, Linux, and Mac. I enjoyed the industry readings such as OWASP.

por Muhammad S

17 de mar de 2021

This course provides a basic level of knowledge of cloud computing models and operating system commands and their file systems.

por Vibhanshu s

30 de ago de 2020

Provides the information that it was intended to provide, which is basics of cybersecurity roles, process and operating systems