Chevron Left
Voltar para Entrevista: dominando a engenharia de software

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Entrevista: dominando a engenharia de software da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, San Diego

4.6
471 classificações
93 avaliações

Sobre o curso

You’ve hit a major milestone as a computer scientist and are becoming a capable programmer. You now know how to solve problems, write algorithms, and analyze solutions; and you have a wealth of tools (like data structures) at your disposal. You may now be ready for an internship or (possibly) an entry-level software engineering job. But can you land the internship/job? It depends in part on how well you can solve new technical problems and communicate during interviews. How can you get better at this? Practice! With the support of Google’s recruiting and engineering teams we’ve provided tips, examples, and practice opportunities in this course that may help you with a number of tech companies. We’ll assist you to organize into teams to practice. Lastly, we’ll give you basic job search advice, and tips for succeeding once you’re on the job....

Melhores avaliações

MH

May 17, 2016

I found this course is very useful. It covers all of the important points of facing technology job interview, even including how to deal with psychological emotions and build strong growth mindset.

JC

Jul 19, 2017

I learned a LOT more than I thought I would. Practicing mock interviews while recording myself put me in a completely different mindset and let me know how much I need more practice.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Entrevista: dominando a engenharia de software

por David P

Nov 08, 2017

Incredibly useful course and very much worth the time invested!

por Selen T

Dec 27, 2018

This course is really useful. I had several bad interview experiences and now I can see the whole picture, whole mistakes and the TODO's. Thank you for the instructors and the everyone who made this possible.

por Mark C

Sep 18, 2017

I got the software engineering position! This is a great resource. Going through this class improved my interviewing skills. It is a great insight into what employers are looking for. It worked! It is a great resource for the over 50 finding himself unemployed type person, as well as for college students etc.

por Noah D G

Mar 08, 2019

I just wanted to say that you guys were amazing. You have inspired me to learn and take leaps far beyond what I ever expected I could achieve. Course 4 was a well tailored preparation course for the software interview, a course I wish had been a part of my computer science curriculum at university. Thank you very much.

por Natasa

Mar 23, 2019

Exceptional prep for interviewing. I learned so much. Great skills for life. Thank you so much!

por Gábor C

Jul 25, 2016

Good course!

por Serene S

May 10, 2016

Practical and very useful for job hunting.

por Shivendra A

Apr 03, 2016

Good course for freshers.

por Pavel R

Feb 07, 2017

excellent course!

por anudeep b

Jan 07, 2017

Helped a lot with my interview preparation.

por Wessel B

Nov 18, 2016

Reliable, good for people who still need to find their first position in the industry

por Phuc N

Feb 10, 2016

PERFECT PERFECT! I wish this course was here 2 years ago. The materials are so useful and the mock interview too. Well done Professors!

por Huijun Z

Apr 18, 2016

The mock interviews are helpful

por Artem B

Oct 22, 2017

Thank you for this course! I found a lot of interesting subjects during this journey!

por Suraj S

Mar 08, 2016

Very good advice on how to succeed in interviews.

por Chessie R

Jul 05, 2017

Helped a lot!

por Mehul R

Feb 29, 2016

Loved it .

Best MOOC specialization I have attended.

Thanks a lot!!!

por Riham

Mar 06, 2017

Very helpful course, thank you!

por bharani m

Mar 05, 2016

Amazing course with amazing teachers .Worth every penny .

por Alexander K

Mar 06, 2016

It was really useful! Thanks a lot for the course.

por Maggie H

May 17, 2016

I found this course is very useful. It covers all of the important points of facing technology job interview, even including how to deal with psychological emotions and build strong growth mindset.

por Jing

Apr 03, 2018

worth the time to shape your skill!

por Xavier O

Feb 17, 2016

Interesting course. Definitely got a lot of Value to doing this, despite it being something not typical in a software course.

For example, I realized that when I'm focused explaining something, I do have a very annoying tick. I say the word "basically" wayyyyyy too much!

It's important to have this course given that good communication skills defines a major part of professional life which helps in a team software development approach.

por Rashi K

Feb 23, 2016

great

por Dao L

Jul 20, 2016

Love all the teachers and the course!