Chevron Left
Voltar para Corporate Strategy

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Corporate Strategy da instituição Universidade de Londres

4.8
estrelas
869 classificações
244 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Corporate strategy is the strategy a firm uses to compete across multiple businesses. Many small firms want to grow by entering new businesses. Many large firms already are in multiple businesses, e.g. a photo camera producer selling also sunglasses. We developed this course to help you make good corporate strategy decisions. Of the many decisions a firm has to make, corporate strategy decisions are among the most consequential. We will look at these key corporate strategy decisions: - Diversification: How and which businesses should your firm enter? - Divestiture: How and from which businesses should your firm exit? - Corporate HQ: How should we organize corporate headquarters to create value across the different businesses?...

Melhores avaliações

MI
16 de Abr de 2020

This was a great refresher and explained the basics of Corporate Strategy in very easy to understand and enjoyable manner. In nutshell,the course in very logical and serving its purpose fully.

AB
26 de Jul de 2020

Very useful course to understand corporate strategy, identify portfolio and its diversification, divestiture. Learnt good theories with real examples. This would be very useful for my career.

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de 247 Avaliações para o Corporate Strategy

por Sourabh v

6 de Set de 2019

Great course

por Nalkpa I

29 de Mai de 2021

GOOD FOR ME

por SHALINI D

15 de Mar de 2021

nice course

por Massimo m

7 de Ago de 2020

good course

por Nhat Q L

30 de Jan de 2019

Great Class

por Paul S

30 de Jan de 2019

Excellent!

por Megha. N M (

3 de Jul de 2021

very goog

por Ma W

4 de Jan de 2021

Thank you

por chevva s

19 de Abr de 2020

EXCELLENT

por Rebeccah L

22 de Jun de 2020

Awesome

por PRABAKARAN R - P O - N

1 de Ago de 2020

Great

por Sudhanshu R K

11 de Jun de 2020

GREAT

por SSM A

23 de Jan de 2021

good

por Abdur R W

29 de Nov de 2020

good

por CHIRAG

27 de Nov de 2020

good

por RASEL A

18 de Mai de 2020

Good

por thierry l

9 de Nov de 2020

Mainly the overall course is fine. My only advice is to find a way for improving the 'Peer review'. Indeed, i've wasted quite valuable time 1) waiting for someone to review my assignment, 2) circulating HELP messages on forums to convince others to review, then 3) experienced bad behaviour with people giving full ZEROs, no effort to read through the assignment...and i realized no moderators to contact directly in urgency really....I thus had to RE-submit my assignment, and call for help and FAIR review again...eventually someone gave me a sufficient review mark. Therefore the Peer Review must be better monitored, and a solution should be given to warn some moderator for final judgement if anything wrong happens...Besides this, Videos are good, use cases are interesting...but room for improvement ;o)

por Stephane A V

14 de Fev de 2018

Excellent step-by-step introduction to Corporate strategy, with all technical terms precisely defined, and plenty of very interesting reading from Faculty at the vanguard of research in the domain. Introduction to the use of insightful frameworks and methods so that one can quickly seize the important issues of a multi-business environment. I could not participate to all activities of the course and wish I could have asked more tips on how to collect the basic financial values that were used as material when applying several analytical methods. The lecturer is very easy to understand. The only let down: the quizzes were a bit too easy to my taste. My curiosity to explore more was definitely aroused. Any Advanced Corporate Strategy course?

por Mike Y W

30 de Set de 2018

This is an easy and short course into top-level aspects of corporate strategy. I especially liked the inclusion of synergy into the materials as it's often neglected when considering corporate strategy. I also liked the in-video lecture polls to see what other students think as the forum is rather inactive. The quizzes were easy (helpful to see answers), and I enjoyed the second week peer assignment. It would have been better to have a fourth week peer assignment as well, especially as there is no final exam.

por Georgios D

3 de Jul de 2020

Interesting course, relatively basic for someone working in this area and with a business background but I guess it is designed for people without this background. Good refresher of those issue, very interesting the bit regarding the HQs models. Overall quite useful and comprehensive.

por HARDIK S

4 de Fev de 2019

The sessions were good and knowledge shared was totally worth and as expected upto the mark. Being interactive with the learners in any form via professors or via any other medium needs to be added up. Overall it was good. Happy Learning

por Maarten J E K

16 de Set de 2020

The professor of this course was absolutely great. He was able to clearly explain every concept and theory in this course which made it possible for understand everything better. The only slide minus was that the course is rather easy.

por Kausthub K

17 de Mai de 2018

Great explanations, really clear with excellent examples.

Would be good to get a few more practice situations and scenarios played out. More sample quizzes and things would be useful.

por Vladislav T

25 de Fev de 2018

Short and structured way to learn basics of corporate strategy, good when you work in such business and helps you to understand better logic of corporate HQ decisions.

por Stephen W

11 de Ago de 2021

The course consolidated my knowledge but also offered some new tools such as matrix models to help organise my thoughts when reviewing future acquisitions