Chevron Left
Voltar para Corporate Strategy

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Corporate Strategy da instituição Universidade de Londres

4.8
estrelas
1,437 classificações

Sobre o curso

Corporate strategy is the strategy a firm uses to compete across multiple businesses. Many small firms want to grow by entering new businesses. Many large firms already are in multiple businesses, e.g. a photo camera producer selling also sunglasses. We developed this course to help you make good corporate strategy decisions. Of the many decisions a firm has to make, corporate strategy decisions are among the most consequential. We will look at these key corporate strategy decisions: - Diversification: How and which businesses should your firm enter? - Divestiture: How and from which businesses should your firm exit? - Corporate HQ: How should we organize corporate headquarters to create value across the different businesses?...

Melhores avaliações

MI

16 de abr de 2020

This was a great refresher and explained the basics of Corporate Strategy in very easy to understand and enjoyable manner. In nutshell,the course in very logical and serving its purpose fully.

AB

26 de jul de 2020

Very useful course to understand corporate strategy, identify portfolio and its diversification, divestiture. Learnt good theories with real examples. This would be very useful for my career.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 397 Avaliações para o Corporate Strategy

por Pavan S

12 de mai de 2021

This is really a wonderful course and clears lot of doubts on Corporate Strategy / Developing Business Models / Synergies & Divestment decisions.

por santosh k

28 de nov de 2022

Very useful course. Faculty explained key concept in very practical manner and engaged with many q&A. Reading an assingnment was also excellent

por inthiquab H

18 de ago de 2021

Very insightful, the delivery of the course was clear and concise. Quiz's and pop quiz's were relevant and complimented the learning process.

por shruthi s t

26 de nov de 2021

The course was very informative and very helpful for international approach.

please provide my certificate for course completion.

thank you

por Berdiyev U

26 de abr de 2021

The course has been organised with clear explanation, reasonable assesment criteria and most importantly skilled lecturer. Thanks for all!

por Rupal P

11 de jan de 2021

A structured way of thinking from various Aspects with real life case studies. Especially good for Corporate Financial Strategy evaluation

por Reid C

10 de abr de 2020

Valuable perspective, tools, and slides. Great presentation that's easy to follow. Well-timed quiz questions to lock in the learning.

por Christine W

2 de jun de 2022

I enjoyed every bit of this course, more so because of the easy to understand teaching videos. i will highly recommend this course.

por Akshat C

10 de abr de 2020

Excellent course to understand an overall perspective. Can customize the applications to the real world accordingly. Thank you. :)

por PIYUSH B

11 de dez de 2019

t h e l anguage of the course is very simple and it demonstrate the examples in a very systematic manner. it was a great learning.

por Rajesh A

19 de nov de 2022

EXCELLENT TUTORIALS ,VERY INTERACTIVE, PRACTICAL AND EASY TO UNDERSTAND . THE CONCEPTS OF CORPORATE STRATEGY WERE EXPLAINED WELL.

por Sourav K M

27 de set de 2022

Very nice and useful course. Rich insights, good material with examples & frameworks. Challenging review/ feedback process.

por David T S

5 de nov de 2021

Was quite good with real life case reviews. Thanks to all contributing that course initially Bart Vanesse and Coursera team.

por Surya S

20 de out de 2020

It was great. As it was my first experience with Coursera I like it. The content was vast and pretty much self explanatory.

por Konstantinos S

25 de nov de 2019

Very interesting course. Well-structured presentations and take-home materials in form of slides and book chapters.

por Ananda S M

11 de nov de 2020

The course provided me with a broad view of the corporation through leadership, strategy, finance, and investment.

por Aleksandra M

10 de mai de 2019

Well-structured and clearly explained. Developing the understanding in time. Good mixture of examples and theory.

por Chanyanuch S

21 de jun de 2020

I enjoy this course so much in every lesson. The lecturer is really good and gives a clear explanation. Thank you

por Hamid K

8 de dez de 2019

Its brilliant content and a brilliant teacher. I wish students or learners have teachers like him for everything.

por Adam R

29 de abr de 2022

Solid but basic reminder on corporate strategy - peer review task could do with re-think as it took a few days.

por Mohammed B E

26 de ago de 2021

The entire course was awesome, providing me the opportunity to learn about corporate strategy, divestment etc.

por Gisela L L

26 de mai de 2021

Great explanations from Faculty, well ideas and material development. Practical examples.

Stronger recommended

por Ivan A

9 de nov de 2022

Very clear explanations, interesting videos and a little interactive too. Helpful information, 10/10 recommend

por SXWX Z

4 de set de 2022

The corpeorate strategy is a very good course, it was well combined with cases and theories. Best MBA course!

por Bharat K

28 de nov de 2022

Really enjoyed this course. It covered all basics of Corporate Strategy with engaging examples. Thanks team.