Chevron Left
Voltar para Corporate Strategy

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Corporate Strategy da instituição Universidade de Londres

4.8
estrelas
887 classificações
249 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Corporate strategy is the strategy a firm uses to compete across multiple businesses. Many small firms want to grow by entering new businesses. Many large firms already are in multiple businesses, e.g. a photo camera producer selling also sunglasses. We developed this course to help you make good corporate strategy decisions. Of the many decisions a firm has to make, corporate strategy decisions are among the most consequential. We will look at these key corporate strategy decisions: - Diversification: How and which businesses should your firm enter? - Divestiture: How and from which businesses should your firm exit? - Corporate HQ: How should we organize corporate headquarters to create value across the different businesses?...

Melhores avaliações

MI
16 de Abr de 2020

This was a great refresher and explained the basics of Corporate Strategy in very easy to understand and enjoyable manner. In nutshell,the course in very logical and serving its purpose fully.

AB
26 de Jul de 2020

Very useful course to understand corporate strategy, identify portfolio and its diversification, divestiture. Learnt good theories with real examples. This would be very useful for my career.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 253 Avaliações para o Corporate Strategy

por Amy L

17 de Fev de 2018

Bart has made this course easy to be understood by beginners. The book written by Bart is a very good complement to the video. I recommend students read the book as well.

por Priya M M

12 de Dez de 2019

Excellent and simple module to understand how multi-business firms should strategise. Highly recommended , especially to understand latest methods of decision making

por Marc R

9 de Jul de 2020

Covered the basics very well, plenty of rl examples, some of the readings could be updated to more contemporary cases, but regardless of that, a very good course

por Muhammad H D

15 de Nov de 2020

The explanations is sweet and clear. For a quick course, I able to learn a lot of new things and easy to digest. Thank you Bart Vanneste. - Cheers from Malaysia

por Malik I

20 de Abr de 2019

The course contents were good and knowledgeable and Mr. Vanneste delivery of lecture and presentation of transparencies was of high skilled convenient to learn.

por Anne K N

31 de Mai de 2021

I am really excited to have taken the course. I had a great learning experience and look forward to opportunities to demonstrate my knowledge. Super Grateful!

por Sruthi A

23 de Abr de 2021

Had a very good learning experience !!

Best part: The course included lots of case studies. The activities in it were unique and of great exposure to me.

por PETE P

20 de Nov de 2020

A well-structured, well-explained introduction to corporate strategy and corporate advantage. I enjoyed the instructor and the visuals were very helpful.

por vidal g

21 de Jun de 2021

Excelente profesor y un curso con un contenido muy completo. Muy interesantes los temas tratados y explicados muy bien. Aprendí mucho. Los felicito.

por Yangyong

30 de Set de 2021

great investment value on the course and easy to fathom the concept on those complex strategic issue wthin the business structure and oragnazation

por Pavan S

12 de Mai de 2021

This is really a wonderful course and clears lot of doubts on Corporate Strategy / Developing Business Models / Synergies & Divestment decisions.

por Inthiquab H

18 de Ago de 2021

Very insightful, the delivery of the course was clear and concise. Quiz's and pop quiz's were relevant and complimented the learning process.

por shruthi s t

26 de Nov de 2021

The course was very informative and very helpful for international approach.

please provide my certificate for course completion.

thank you

por Berdiyev U

26 de Abr de 2021

The course has been organised with clear explanation, reasonable assesment criteria and most importantly skilled lecturer. Thanks for all!

por Rupal P

11 de Jan de 2021

A structured way of thinking from various Aspects with real life case studies. Especially good for Corporate Financial Strategy evaluation

por Reid C

10 de Abr de 2020

Valuable perspective, tools, and slides. Great presentation that's easy to follow. Well-timed quiz questions to lock in the learning.

por Akshat C

10 de Abr de 2020

Excellent course to understand an overall perspective. Can customize the applications to the real world accordingly. Thank you. :)

por PIYUSH B

11 de Dez de 2019

t h e l anguage of the course is very simple and it demonstrate the examples in a very systematic manner. it was a great learning.

por Tevfik S

5 de Nov de 2021

Was quite good with real life case reviews. Thanks to all contributing that course initially Bart Vanesse and Coursera team.

por Surya S

20 de Out de 2020

It was great. As it was my first experience with Coursera I like it. The content was vast and pretty much self explanatory.

por Konstantinos S

25 de Nov de 2019

Very interesting course. Well-structured presentations and take-home materials in form of slides and book chapters.

por Ananda S M

11 de Nov de 2020

The course provided me with a broad view of the corporation through leadership, strategy, finance, and investment.

por Aleksandra M

10 de Mai de 2019

Well-structured and clearly explained. Developing the understanding in time. Good mixture of examples and theory.

por Chanyanuch S

21 de Jun de 2020

I enjoy this course so much in every lesson. The lecturer is really good and gives a clear explanation. Thank you

por Hamid K

8 de Dez de 2019

Its brilliant content and a brilliant teacher. I wish students or learners have teachers like him for everything.