Chevron Left
Voltar para Construction Scheduling

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Construction Scheduling da instituição Universidade Columbia

4.8
estrelas
1,747 classificações

Sobre o curso

This course focuses on learning how to develop and manage a schedule. The first module provides an overview of the Construction Scheduling course. The second module introduces bar or Gantt charts and how they are used as scheduling tools. During the third module, learners will create activity precedence diagrams, also referred to as activity on node diagrams, which graphically represent the construction activities in a project and their relationships. The fourth module provides an overview of the types of construction activity relationships encountered in a construction project and how to represent them in an activity precedence diagram. Forward and backward pass calculations are covered in the fifth module, and during the sixth module, Professor Odeh discusses the importance of critical paths, including what it is and why it is important. By the end of this course, you will be able to: -Discover key project scheduling techniques and procedures -Learn how to develop and manage a schedule, and understand scheduling tools such as bar charts, activity on arrow, and activity on nodes -Explore the multiple relationships that connect all the construction activities in our project from start to finish -Learn about creating a network diagram, defining the importance of the critical path in a project network, and defining project activities float -Understand the fundamentals of bar charts, precedence diagrams, activity on arrow, Program -Evaluation and Review Technique (PERT), range estimating, linear project operations, and the line of balance (LOB)...

Melhores avaliações

FL

26 de dez de 2016

The Course is very interesting and helpful from all prospective. I'm the project Owner and it was great experience for better understanding of the scheduling, different techniques and Lean Delivery.

VT

23 de dez de 2019

This course was beneficial. Each topic was taught in a simple, understandable way, and you may not have any difficulty with the basics. I enjoyed it a lot, and I think this could help you.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 330 Avaliações para o Construction Scheduling

por Engr. F N A

21 de out de 2020

Very informative course which tackles with globally accepted standards in construction planning and analysis. Would love to work with these people on the field.

por Rafi M

23 de jul de 2020

Very effective one for a civil engineer. I have known so many important things which i want to apply in my professional field in future. thanks for the course

por Muhammad H

18 de out de 2019

I have learnt a lot of new Scheduling tools, very happy to complete this course. Thanks a lot Columbia University & respected mentors. Hats off & thumb up.

por Ammar Y

11 de ago de 2018

Amazing course! I've learned a lot from Dr. Odeh and all the stuff are very skilled and have a lot of knowledge. Thank you so much for such a great Course.

por Martyna B

4 de jun de 2017

Extremely well prepared, with plenty of knowledge to be gained, well planned hands-on exercises and well distributed in terms of time and assessments

por Adriano P D V

23 de jul de 2020

al nivel de la excelente introducción, tiene una dificultad mayor, amerita mucho mas esfuerzo que el introductorio. las practicas de muy alto nivel.

por Swathylakshmi J

26 de out de 2020

Its so clearly described. Every methods have been very clearly taught. Really happy with the teaching and the clarity in explaining every topics.

por Frantzo P

8 de set de 2020

Thank you very much for these four courses in the management specialization, it is very helpful for me and my career. thank you for the support.

por greg a

14 de set de 2017

Good Course, need more guidance with peer projects, and a wrong answer in quiz on week #4 (#2 answer to 2 decimals when it asks for 1 Decimal)

por Terron J D

3 de jun de 2019

Excellent! I was able to expand my current knowledge of construction schedule, the instructors were great in the teachings of this course.

por mark a s

4 de set de 2017

A very informative and rigorous course. It is highly recommended for engineers as well as architects or who are in construction sectors.

por Arise N S

13 de abr de 2020

This is a professional course for all in construction industry. Very detailed, precise, and great professional speakers. I recommend it!

por Ziaul R S

5 de ago de 2020

Its a tough course you need 100% dedication for timely completion and well thought and explained course, it helps you in career growth.

por ahmad

26 de abr de 2020

The course and the tutors are great. Personally, I learned a lot in both academic and professional aspects. Thank you for your efforts.

por Jaqueline D d C B

21 de jul de 2019

My only observation is that during the classes with Primavera P6 and MS Project it was not clear the images from the teacher's screen.

por Sorab M

28 de out de 2017

It is imperative course in the construction industry and the most important aspect of the industry. All the professors were superb,,,

por Thushara I

11 de nov de 2020

The course content was really good.

The videos for Primavera P6 and Ms. Project were not very audible and the screen was not clear.

por MOISE L

2 de mai de 2020

This scheduling course is the best is the best scheduling course i have taken to date. All instructors know what they speak about.

por huss k

1 de ago de 2019

it is an amazing course which is practical oriented and very helpful to implement in the construction industry to be successful.

por Said A H

19 de abr de 2020

By Coursera, I learned a lot of topics that made me more confident and professional in my field.

Sincere Thanks, Coursera Family!

por Marcello B

1 de jan de 2019

A foundamental course that clearly explain the most important program tools, key elements in costruction management. Weel done.

por Se M

26 de abr de 2021

this course was very useful and hard

but the week 5 teachers were not as good as Ibrahim Odeh

thanks for this excelent course

por Abhishek

10 de ago de 2021

This course covers almost all aspects of construction scheduling. You will enjoy the quizes, discussion forums and videos.

por Ameet K G

13 de mai de 2021

Excellent Course. Engaging and very practical. Loved the assignments as they help to polish the skills you have learned.

por Deleted A

29 de mar de 2020

The content of the course is excellent. It provides an opportunity to learn different scheduling methods and techniques.