Chevron Left
Voltar para The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

Comentários e feedback de alunos de The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking da instituição Google

4.7
9,159 classificações
1,799 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model. ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications. ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques. ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run. ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage....

Melhores avaliações

JP

Jan 26, 2018

A lot of information, but i feel like i fully understand core networking concepts. A lot of this info has helped me comprehend what will be required for me when I take my Network + certification exam.

BC

Jun 24, 2018

I loved this course. When I had issues support was awesome sauce. I really enjoyed the puns this instructor used to keep you from going off in a daze. I really wish I would have found Coursera sooner.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

por Kelley F

Oct 26, 2018

As a complete and utter beginner to IT, I feel like all of the information presented in this course is in a backward and awkward way. Everything feels so segmented that I'm having a lot of trouble putting it all together in the correct way. There doesn't seem to be a natural flow to any of the lessons and it feels more like a professional stating something than actually teaching it. I've had to completely use outside sources for how to actually do the Peer Review assignment. I feel like all the learning I've done is from hearing about it here and researching it elsewhere.

por Yongyi W

Feb 20, 2018

Poor designed course with lots of meaningless talk, lack of example and practice, key to pass the test is memorize terms.

por Devon G

Sep 16, 2018

Not explained well and could use more visual aids to help explain.

por Saurabh K

Dec 15, 2018

The course videos are so awkwardly robotic. Maybe if the instructors were not made to read it like that and say it in a more relaxed manner it would be better.

por MATEJ M

Jan 17, 2019

I can just say that at the beginner level this is really hard material to comprehend, they assume some parts of the network bits that you understand, which as you will notice that is not the case, now for someone who has some network background this might come off more familiar. Very often I would refer to other sources in order to understand the lesson better, which is always welcomed, but here I couldnt understand nothing on the first try.

Suffice to say it will give you good knowledge and fundamentals about how network/networks work but be prepared to review same lessons multiple times and to use google on certain occasions to make things easier to understand.

por Kwesi A P

Nov 12, 2018

Too much detailed a topic to just have some body narrate the entire course. A few visual displays with audio and activities helps make the course more enjoyable and easy to absorb and understand material

por Yat M L

Apr 06, 2018

The delivery format needs dire quality control. I don't want to see some random guy talking and would rather see some actual slide to show calculations and step by step guide

por Ian I

Jun 12, 2018

Definitely teaches you the basic of networking that are needed to understand how it works as a whole. Would recommend anyone who is interested in learning about networking to enroll in this course.

por Sebegha G F

Dec 08, 2018

This course is exceptional, so much modern day knowledge in IT.

por Dariia L

Jan 15, 2019

A lot of new and useful information!

por YELOGNISSE D

Feb 13, 2019

i learned a lot of things about this course , how computers are connecting to each other, and the real mechanism which happen inside the computers when two or more nodes is interconnectes

por Ben C

Jun 24, 2018

I loved this course. When I had issues support was awesome sauce. I really enjoyed the puns this instructor used to keep you from going off in a daze. I really wish I would have found Coursera sooner.

por Matt D

Mar 08, 2018

Reading a teleprompter is not exactly teaching.

I find myself using other sources since everything is so badly explained.

The quizzes have questions about things we are told about in passing.

Many of the workshops do not work at all or require a special work around to get working at all.

Very disappointed in this course.

Do not pay for this.

por Lee A B

May 11, 2018

While I think that I have learnt a great deal of acronyms in this course, I feel that it has in NO WAY prepared me to be able to troubleshoot network issues. There is absolutely no practical knowledge & no virtual hands-on troubleshooting. There is no "steps" on how to do anything. For example: a section on Host Files. I spent 10 minutes trying to find host files on my home computer. nothing! All these tools were are told about, but the information on how to use them is sorely lacking. I was hoping after the vague knowledge that was given to us in the first course, that the second would be more in depth. Not. This has been a big disappointment thus far.

por Michael M

Nov 18, 2018

AWESOME!!

por Prince C M

Nov 17, 2018

Good way to teach how Internet works and how computer networking is defined by several Protocols and models.

por Marcelo M

Nov 19, 2018

Ecellent course

por Daniel E

Dec 03, 2018

This course has been really encouraging and made me really want to get out there and launch my career! Instead of hoping for something wonderful to happen I get the satisfaction of knowing I'm crafting my success each and everyday.

por Baruch U V

Dec 02, 2018

An exceptimal course, challenging and fun, learn a lot. Just keeps getting better

por Andres E

Dec 04, 2018

I've learned so much thanks to this course! I knew that basics of networks, but this is one step ahead. Now I'm confident I can explain my grandma how the internet works :)

por Cheryl B

Dec 19, 2018

Nice program!

por Zaid T

Dec 20, 2018

Amazing. Thank you!!!!

por Yoav K

Dec 19, 2018

Great class! Helped and motivated me to study about topic that I was already covered on Cisco Networking class. The class had a good graphical presentation as well.

Thanks Google!

por Sébastien L

Dec 19, 2018

I enjoyed this course and I learnt a ton! Victor Escobedo was a wonderful teacher and it never got boring (IMHO). The first course in this series, Technical Support Fundamentals, was pretty basic, but this one is much more technical and interesting and you actually learn many concepts that can be applied to your job or even to troubleshoot issues at home.

por Cao H A

Dec 06, 2018

Great essential knowledge to know... this course help me to know a lot in a very short-time. Thank you all!