Chevron Left
Voltar para The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking, Google

4.7
6,445 classificações
1,276 avaliações

Informações sobre o curso

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. We’ll wrap up by covering how this information might show up in a job interview and giving you a few tips for troubleshooting on the spot. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model. ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications. ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques. ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run. ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage....

Melhores avaliações

por BC

Jun 24, 2018

I loved this course. When I had issues support was awesome sauce. I really enjoyed the puns this instructor used to keep you from going off in a daze. I really wish I would have found Coursera sooner.

por JP

Jan 26, 2018

A lot of information, but i feel like i fully understand core networking concepts. A lot of this info has helped me comprehend what will be required for me when I take my Network + certification exam.

Filtrar por:

1,267 avaliações

por clifford Emmanuel Obaroro

May 18, 2019

I am so intreted at this course but I don't have the finanace fro it .thnks

por Bernard Nolan Sinai

May 18, 2019

I loved this course. It has allowed me to discover a lot about networks than I had anticipated.

por Rebecca Christy

May 17, 2019

QUITE INFORMATIVE

por Charlotte Frank

May 17, 2019

A very well presented course, with very difficult elements here and there. I had to research quite a bit in order to fully understand many of the concepts of networking. But that is OK - really. It sort of prepares me for real life, where things change all the time. So not only did I learn a lot about Networking, I also learned how to update myself on the issue.

por Himanshu Chauhan

May 17, 2019

we can read the text by ourselves, no need for dictation. Make use of the board explain the concepts.

It seems as if its a discussion, not some learning class. We know the teacher knows the things but make him stand, give him a marker and let him explain.

por Eric Welberry

May 16, 2019

Awesome course! Very challenging in the start but then it really smooths out into a nice learning groove. Well done!

por John Henry-Brown

May 16, 2019

Great overall l leant a lot that l never thought was there about Networking

I will continue to dig into finding more

por Joshua Lingerfelt

May 15, 2019

A lots of info in this course. Wish it has more interactive.

por Fnu Noorullah

May 15, 2019

it was very helpful

i learned a lot new things about internet world and ill continue to learn

por Raekelle Cosby

May 15, 2019

If you feel intimidated about taking a Networking course. Don't be when taking this course. It is a great introduction to the Networking world.