Chevron Left
Voltar para Neurociência Computacional

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Neurociência Computacional da instituição Universidade de Washington

4.6
estrelas
898 classificações
214 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course provides an introduction to basic computational methods for understanding what nervous systems do and for determining how they function. We will explore the computational principles governing various aspects of vision, sensory-motor control, learning, and memory. Specific topics that will be covered include representation of information by spiking neurons, processing of information in neural networks, and algorithms for adaptation and learning. We will make use of Matlab/Octave/Python demonstrations and exercises to gain a deeper understanding of concepts and methods introduced in the course. The course is primarily aimed at third- or fourth-year undergraduates and beginning graduate students, as well as professionals and distance learners interested in learning how the brain processes information....

Melhores avaliações

AG
10 de Jun de 2020

Brilliant course. For a HS student the math was challenging, but the quizzes and assignments were perfect. The tutorials and supplementary materials are super helpful. All in all, I loved it.

CM
14 de Jun de 2017

This course is an excellent introduction to the field of computational neuroscience, with engaging lectures and interesting assignments that make learning the material easy.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 213 Avaliações para o Neurociência Computacional

por Syed S A Z

31 de Dez de 2016

An amazing course for people with a computer science background wishing to explore the world of human brain from CS perspective.

por J N

24 de Jun de 2021

Awesome course! Introduced me to mathematical modeling of neurons, basics of neuroanatomy and the main concepts of the field.

por Abbi D

12 de Jan de 2021

Excellent course! Extremely interesting. Great lectures and the quiz format of evaluation was perfect for this online class

por Haseeb U R

26 de Jul de 2021

one of the best course of Coursera. Best teachers are there easy to understand and this course is easy for all departments

por Julia G

23 de Abr de 2020

Fun! I think if this course is practiced with dilligent coding, it is a great tool for learning computational neuroscience

por Katarina V

16 de Dez de 2020

Interesting introduction into the world of computational neuroscience. Great lectures and useful supplementary material.

por STEPHEN D A 2

11 de Nov de 2021

This course helps me to enhance my interest in Neuroscience and Brain computer Learning. Thanks to course coordinators.

por Jack S

7 de Ago de 2020

Excellent course, great lecturers, quizzes were challenging but fair. My only complaint is that I wish there was more.

por Keith R

2 de Jul de 2019

Excellent Course! Very in-depth and informative! Exceptional faculty and extensive supplementary material as well!

por Find

6 de Out de 2020

quite an interesting and meaningful course for me. It gives me an insight into neuro and artificial intelligence.

por Paridhi K

30 de Nov de 2018

Quite nice if you follow the recommended textbook - Peter Dayan - with it. The lectures touch important point.

por mahdi K

9 de Jun de 2020

A really interesting, useful, and well-planned course. enjoyed it. I think I should review it one more time.

por Chema A E

15 de Out de 2017

great content and teachers, delighted with addicional content for maths and the good vibe of everybody

por masih f

4 de Abr de 2017

this course is perfect for who wants to get familiar with computational neuroscience general concepts.

por George G

6 de Abr de 2021

Great course taught by top experts. I enjoyed the learning experience. Highly recommend the course.

por Richard B

10 de Nov de 2016

Excellent overview of the different areas of computational neuroscience taught by engaging academics.

por Gustavo C M

31 de Jul de 2020

An amazing course, carried at a good pace being understandable too, I will have to buy a nice hat!

por Prakhya S

20 de Jan de 2020

Absolutely enjoyed learning about Computational Neuroscience. Well explained. Highly recommend.

por 潘宜城

24 de Out de 2018

nice course which teach me about what neurons can do and how can we model them with mathmatics

por Efren S

12 de Dez de 2017

Just amazing! This course has made a great impression on me and rekindled my love for physics.

por Adam L

14 de Jan de 2017

Lectures are concise; quizzes are helpful. Great introduction to computational neuroscience!

por Chinmay S H

29 de Jul de 2019

I learned a great amount from this course. Now, I want to learn more about neural coding

por CongMa

8 de Out de 2016

It is fantastic. For me, it could be much better if it has Chinese lyrics~ Thanks a lot~

por VELAGA H P

20 de Mai de 2020

Helped me understand how neurons work and model the same using some simple Python code.

por Matheus B M

7 de Abr de 2017

GIves a very good introduction to the field. It was quite hard on the maths some times.