Chevron Left
Voltar para Neurociência Computacional

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Neurociência Computacional da instituição Universidade de Washington

4.6
estrelas
899 classificações
214 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course provides an introduction to basic computational methods for understanding what nervous systems do and for determining how they function. We will explore the computational principles governing various aspects of vision, sensory-motor control, learning, and memory. Specific topics that will be covered include representation of information by spiking neurons, processing of information in neural networks, and algorithms for adaptation and learning. We will make use of Matlab/Octave/Python demonstrations and exercises to gain a deeper understanding of concepts and methods introduced in the course. The course is primarily aimed at third- or fourth-year undergraduates and beginning graduate students, as well as professionals and distance learners interested in learning how the brain processes information....

Melhores avaliações

AG
10 de Jun de 2020

Brilliant course. For a HS student the math was challenging, but the quizzes and assignments were perfect. The tutorials and supplementary materials are super helpful. All in all, I loved it.

CM
14 de Jun de 2017

This course is an excellent introduction to the field of computational neuroscience, with engaging lectures and interesting assignments that make learning the material easy.

Filtrar por:

201 — 213 de 213 Avaliações para o Neurociência Computacional

por Huzi C

14 de Fev de 2017

Great course and really helpful for me.

por Abhilash C

18 de Jun de 2020

I like professor Rao's commentary.

por ­배용희(대학원/일반대학원 물

29 de Fev de 2020

Best for the beginner.

por Rahul V

10 de Jun de 2021

T​his course is at intermediate level and really test your ability to read, re read, go through discussion forums and apply whatever was taught. However, this is an overview of the field and should be supplemented by further readings and exercises. The homework problems were doable with assisted scripts, doing them from scratch was really tough. One can go through the solved exercises from Abbott book and other YouTube videos to get a grip on fundamentals of linear algebra and maths derivations. The TA did a great job to revise and review basics. Many topics like reinforcement learning were just touched upon, but didn't show up in its fury in quizzes! Overall, this course is good to get a taste of this domain. Thank you for taking time and effort to make it available on a public platform

por Christopher M

3 de Jun de 2017

[3.5 stars] The course provides an overview of some interesting topics. I would have prefer more emphasis on applications, perhaps in the form of additional exercises. Overall, I have my adventure hat on and I am excited to push on further into the neuro-jungle.

por Renjith B

20 de Fev de 2018

I just started the course. But it is exciting for me as a Machine learning and deep learning practitioner!!!

After week 1, the learning curve is steep. The topics are exciting but lectures are not engaging.

por Sami J

27 de Jan de 2020

Very interesting, buy also pretty superficial. Surprisingly low amount of hands-on computation considering that it's a class in computational neuroscience.

por M K

10 de Set de 2020

The course is hard in terms of a student at UG level. The teachers are super fun and amazing they teach really well though. But the course is hard.

por Shengjie Z

22 de Jan de 2021

some lecture is too difficult and very hard to understand the math basics.

por Mathew T K

4 de Jun de 2020

The course started out quite well, but increasingly became very difficult to follow. Instruction during the second week through the fifth week was particularly difficult for me to understand. Only the additional lectures by Rich made sense, but didn't go deep enough to help me understand the course material.

por Xiaowei(Caesar) L

22 de Jul de 2021

This course is super sketchy. Many assumptions without explanation... It's not suitable for beginners. I completed this course only because I don't want to give up after starting. Two stars for the time of everyone who's behind this course.

por Tanvi P

14 de Jul de 2020

The course is good but requires excellent math and programming skills. Students who don't like math might face some difficulties.

por Siwa S

8 de Ago de 2021

Horrible course ever. Really hard to follow; the course goes from simple to very complex in seconds.

- The explanation was not clear and material doesn't foster learner to understand what is going on.

- I keep learning until week 4th Then I decided to quite this course.

If it is not require you to enroll this course, do not waste your time and money in this course.