Chevron Left
Voltar para Chemicals and Health

Chemicals and Health, Johns Hopkins University

4.7
114 classificações
22 avaliações

Informações sobre o curso

This course covers chemicals in our environment and in our bodies and how they impact our health. It addresses policies and practices related to chemicals, particularly related to how they get into our bodies (exposures), what they do when they get there (toxicology), how we measure them (biomonitoring) and their impact on our health. Most examples are drawn from the US....

Melhores avaliações

por MP

Apr 20, 2017

Thank you for giving me excellent information on Chemicals and Health. It is very helpful course for me. Thank you Johns Hopkins University and coursera.

por AG

Nov 30, 2016

Nice understanding and structured course. It has strongly deepened my knowledge on health outcomes of chemicals.

Filtrar por:

20 avaliações

por MEET BHARATBHAI PATEL

Sep 29, 2018

It was a very interesting course. I would like to thank course mentors for making this course.

por ceaser wankumbu silumbwe

Aug 19, 2018

great

por Jessica Lin

Apr 26, 2018

To really get the most out of this course, students must read and review previous lectures. It is easy to get work done without actually learning the material. This course is very interesting and taught me how to look at toxicity.

por Yu Lei

Jan 02, 2018

good

por Emilio Jesus Maximiliano Villagra

Nov 22, 2017

muy lindo el curso

por Daniela Dayrell Franca

Nov 09, 2017

Excellent course with great background in toxicology, risk assessment and explains the new TSCA (American legislation on chemicals)

por Сердюкова Екатерина

Oct 30, 2017

нормально, но очень уж легко...

por Olushola (Shola) Awoyemi

Oct 29, 2017

Interesting course! I learnt more and added to more knowledge! Thanks!

por Rowan Essam Fouad Mohamed

Oct 11, 2017

love it

por Harshil Mehta

Sep 21, 2017

it was overall a good course