Chevron Left
Voltar para C++ For C Programmers, Part B

Comentários e feedback de alunos de C++ For C Programmers, Part B da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Santa Cruz

4.5
estrelas
276 classificações
84 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is for experienced C programmers who want to program in C++. The examples and exercises require a basic understanding of algorithms and object-oriented software....

Melhores avaliações

CK

31 de jan de 2019

It was good to avoid redundantly learning what C language is. Graph theory and Monte-Carlo methodology were fun. I enjoyed listening history of computer science and programming languages.

AP

23 de ago de 2020

From History to Today's Programming World, every session lookout from Great perspective & passes through students that's really appreciate.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 83 Avaliações para o C++ For C Programmers, Part B

por fn

22 de jan de 2018

This course is garbage. It doesn't cover or test ANY important feature of C++! No derived classes, no namespaces, no discussion of the STL or special member functions, just for a start.

There is no possible way that passing the practice final exam can be considered a meaningful for understanding C++.

por Oliver W

12 de dez de 2019

The lecture was good, the reviews of my work were pointless. I reviewed the work of six fellows and got one in return with a dull comment and no rationales at all. The same situation occurred in the second assignment - same reviewer and a useless comment again. So finally I got my grade from a single person with unknown qualification. Sorry, but I can‘t take Coursera serious anymore.

por Aaron T

13 de jun de 2017

I was hoping for more coverage of the newer C++ features. Instead there's a heavy emphasis on AI techniques which was kind of cool, but not what I signed up for.

por Dhruv S

22 de ago de 2019

I still don't believe that I am lucky enough to get the opportunity to learn so much about such a great language from one of the most knowledgeable professors i.e Ira Pohl. I have gotten so good with understanding the most complex of the constructs in c++ now and have built up an affinity for the language and one of its most disliked and almost not much known by most of the c++ users i.e graphs.

I have become 6 star problem solver on competitive programming platforms and have gained a lot of confidence and knowledge of its new features.

Would be Forever grateful to Cousera for this wonderful experience! Thank You!

por Chang K

1 de fev de 2019

It was good to avoid redundantly learning what C language is. Graph theory and Monte-Carlo methodology were fun. I enjoyed listening history of computer science and programming languages.

por Saurav R

23 de jun de 2020

this course gives brief explanation of modern c++ and gives best intro about how to use this C++ into factory and real world

por Soroor E

9 de set de 2019

I learned a lot doing the programming assignments. I also really enjoyed the calm and patient manner that the prof taught.

por Dimas F

28 de jul de 2017

hard for me but worth it! absolutely. many new C++11 things. hope there is more to cover boost

por Rahul k

30 de abr de 2019

yes the course was good for my understanding of C++

por Yuhao J

27 de jun de 2017

The assignment is way too hard for a self-learn

por Thiago P B

10 de mai de 2017

The course gives you a well-designed overview of the main features of C++11. Programming concepts are introduced in the context of an AI-based game of HEX which truly motivates the course for me!

Instructor seems well-versed in the course contents and presentation of the material is done in a rather logical way. I really enjoyed and learned a lot!

por Jerry C

10 de jul de 2018

The peer-review homework is challenging and I really enjoy doing it. The course provided me a good foundation of C++ knowledge and skills and I think I'm ready to further explore the C++ universe. Thank you professor and thank you my classmates for providing such a good learning experience.

por Prashant K

29 de jun de 2022

Though theory and teaching of concept like Alpha Beta and Min Max were lacking, the assignment and assignment directions and peer review were great. This AI Hex Game really builds confidence in yourself that you know C++. The specialization is great along with assignments. Thank you!

por Ankit A

10 de abr de 2018

It s a good course for a C programmer to get started with C++. It gives you all the fundamentals which is required to carry out day to day development work and gives you aptitude to learn the remaining c++ via documentation or other resources.

por Miguel F

16 de mar de 2022

Despite this course focuses a lot on implementing algorithms I liked a lot because of the challenge that the exercises represented and all the knowloedge that I acquired from the libraries and new features of C++

por Ravitej G

2 de fev de 2021

Very informative course. Helps a lot to learn important c++ concepts, c++11 features and much more stuff.

Overall quite an exciting course !

Recommended !!

por Anshumaan K P

23 de ago de 2020

From History to Today's Programming World, every session lookout from Great perspective & passes through students that's really appreciate.

por Ramesh K

3 de mai de 2022

It's wonderful platform to learn. highly recommended for those people who are intrested to learn particular concept of c++ program.

por Riemer G

25 de nov de 2021

Liked the split between looking at new features in C++ and working on a reasonable sized and reasonably complex assignment.

por Harsh K

23 de mar de 2020

Course is well structured and have sharp learning curve. Sense of achievement after completing this course.

por Dmitrii B

4 de fev de 2020

Good course for C ++ developers. I recommend this course as for beginners and experienced programmers.

por Quentin V

9 de jan de 2018

The course is excellent. It is very well presented and polished. The projects are very interesting.

por Fahimul K W

31 de jul de 2020

Very much helpful course for learning C++properly both of the part A and B are very much helpful.

por Rutvij G K

4 de abr de 2019

Highly recommended for anyone wanting to learn some serious C++ and introductory AI!

por Кириллов К А

31 de mai de 2020

Very good course. New C++11 features and useful Computer Science knowledges.