Chevron Left
Voltar para C++ For C Programmers, Part B

Comentários e feedback de alunos de C++ For C Programmers, Part B da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Santa Cruz

4.5
estrelas
259 classificações
79 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is for experienced C programmers who want to program in C++. The examples and exercises require a basic understanding of algorithms and object-oriented software....

Melhores avaliações

CK
31 de Jan de 2019

It was good to avoid redundantly learning what C language is. Graph theory and Monte-Carlo methodology were fun. I enjoyed listening history of computer science and programming languages.

AP
23 de Ago de 2020

From History to Today's Programming World, every session lookout from Great perspective & passes through students that's really appreciate.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 78 Avaliações para o C++ For C Programmers, Part B

por Dagang W

13 de Jan de 2017

Good contents

por kunika j

27 de Mai de 2020

learned alot

por Deleted A

21 de Mai de 2020

Nice course

por Tian Z

4 de Dez de 2021

Thank you!

por Neha p

5 de Mai de 2020

Excellent

por Malèk R

14 de Out de 2020

Good Job

por Bolusani S

5 de Jul de 2019

Useful

por SHUBHAM S

3 de Jul de 2020

Best

por PEDDANAGIREDDY G M R

4 de Jun de 2020

Good

por Robert M

1 de Abr de 2017

I enjoyed this course a great deal. The review of C++ and introduction of C++11 is exactly what I was looking for. The Hex Game assignment were fun. I was impressed at how the Monte-Carlo method could be used to create an AI player for a game.

por Kirill S

25 de Jun de 2017

Material is good. Interesting assignments. Homework assignments should be graded at least once by computer(like some test or using static analysis tools). Peer-to-peer reviews should be done using code review tools.

por Susan B

8 de Jul de 2020

I wish that there was some interactive aspect of the class, like mentors or teaching assistants to ask questions of. But besides that, I learned a lot. Thanks.

por Sahil M

6 de Abr de 2017

Ira Pohl is a great professor. There were a few glitches in the videos, but overall a nice course.

por Stefano E

3 de Jun de 2018

Good course and homework but Forum has been totally abandoned by organizers, a bit of a shame

por Vladimir N

23 de Set de 2019

I've audited this course. I was very intersting & useful course for me. Thanks.

por صفاء ا ع ا م

12 de Mai de 2018

thank this course is very good

por Abhinav S

22 de Ago de 2020

Very well structured

por Prathamesh S

6 de Nov de 2020

Nice

por YEDURADA J K

11 de Ago de 2020

nice

por Raghav K

22 de Jun de 2020

yeah

por Jack B

1 de Dez de 2019

I was hoping that by taking a C++ for C programmers that I could skip over all of the stuff like 'this is a variable, this is how to write a function, this is how to compile your program....' and get to the nitty gritty details of modern C++ programming. While I did learn some new things, I also ended up taking a different course on a different website to really update myself. I did have to slog through the basics but it was a lot more comprehensive about the standard template library and details about C++ 11 and beyond.

por Michał K

29 de Nov de 2019

Do not need C understanding to finish that course, Professor tries basically to scare everyone, but you can do that course with no programming background (you WILL struggle a bit) and easily if you have any programming background. Not much C++ learning, mostly Algos. HUGE amounts of mistakes, there is no thorough errata, you have to guess what the hell is happening and what is correct.

por Deleted A

6 de Mar de 2018

This was more of a "Learn Dijkstra's Algorithm using C++" rather than a "Learn C++" class. I felt like the lectures were more focused on algorithms (Dijkstra's, graph theory, etc) rather than learning about the features available in C++ and when to use them.

por Yusong Z

17 de Abr de 2020

No better than the first course, yet with less peer student studying at the same time (wait a long time before homework reviewed)

por YC X

23 de Mai de 2019

Not very detail