Chevron Left
Voltar para Business English: Networking

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Business English: Networking da instituição Universidade de Washington

4.8
estrelas
2,220 classificações
668 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course begins with a welcome message and an overview of the Specialization. After this introduction, you will be asked to take a proficiency test to see if this course is right for you. During the course, you will begin learning vocabulary and customs related to socializing and networking in English. The goal is to enable you to interact with business contacts in person, on the phone and over email in a professional way. Course Learning Objectives • Determine whether the objectives of this Specialization align with your learning goals • Evaluate your current level of proficiency in business English communication • Present relevant information about yourself in a discussion forum • Develop your networking skills • Write short emails with appropriate formatting • Recognize and produce formal and informal language in emails • Develop vocabulary related to jobs and companies...

Melhores avaliações

RP
30 de Jul de 2020

This course make me understand how to email how to use a word. I have a great time to study it easy to understand even though i don't have understand English so much. Thank you to make this course

IK
2 de Mai de 2018

Very good course. Really useful phrases and key aspects of networking are covered. A must course for beginners and people who have been in the business but need to know the basics of networking.

Filtrar por:

576 — 600 de 659 Avaliações para o Business English: Networking

por Paola A F G

17 de Nov de 2020

The content of this course is pertinent and valuable for Learning Business English. The materials straightforwardly present the content, and the quantity is balanced, so the learners do not feel overwhelmed by it. All the videos are a great aid. They help learners with speaking skills (Native speakers instructors provided an opportunity to learn better pronunciation and intonation for certain speech patterns). Also, it is a point of reference to revisit the content amicably.

For future improvement areas, I will suggest revising the assessment. It is valuable to have part of the grading to be performed by peers (we learn from each other and reflect on what has been taught/learned). However, peers are not professionals in Language Teaching. There are key areas such as grammar, vocabulary, syntax, and semantics that only Language professionals can address from a pedagogical and methodological perspective (especially in asynchronous online courses). For example, Grammar was not supposed to be checked by peers. Therefore, there is not a way for the learner to get feedback in this important area, even though some of the lessons have language features as part of their content.

On the other hand, the grading rubrics for peer review should be modified to provide meaningful and constructive feedback. Generally speaking, peer review's feedback was limited, for the most part, to an encouraging sentence rather than observations of what the learner is doing right and the areas that might need some improvement.

I thank you all for the effort and work put into this course. I enjoy learning every week, something new, and I felt the course challenged me to do better at every lesson.

Thank you!

por Sergey A

2 de Jan de 2020

Nice course, but it have some western norms not actual for eg Europe, Asia and East. But the course gives lots of interesting info to think, practices to do and topics to discuss. I think i'ts good course for new managers and someone who only starts the career. People which are in business more than 5 years could find in the course only some norms and grammatics (good for non-natives).

por Bobby I

26 de Nov de 2019

Complete coverage (grammar, email or text and verbal communication etc). Easy to follow and fun (multiple quiz, test and assignment) but I think its not as comprehensive and as deep as I expected. I would also expext the expert is the one who doing the assignment review and providing specific feedback, not peer

por Daniela H

7 de Set de 2020

Muy buen curso para aprender las formalidades al momento de hacer una llamada profesional, presentar tu cargo y empresa y, enviar correos y mensajes adecuados. Metodología amigable. Sería bueno tener comentarios de profesores respecto a las tareas escritas para que ayuden con la gramática.

por Danny R

9 de Ago de 2020

You mostly learn vocabulary and some grammar for different business situation.

The peer graded assignments force you to practice what you just learn, but alone they aren't sufficient. If you take notes and practice in real life, you can actually learn.

por Eduardo S

4 de Set de 2018

The course are very good; the teachers are very good communicating and teaching. And I am waiting the right momment for a collections of business words like Invoicing, Billing, Receipts, Merges, Acquisitions, Joint-ventures, etc. etc...!

por Munshi A M

28 de Abr de 2020

Fantastic course indeed. More practical problems and etiquette were taught. Both the course instructor was just amazing. Hope this course will help people to increase their skills on writing emails and increase their networking.

por diana s

10 de Jul de 2018

I am interested o see more vocabulary, more comparison texts. For example: official, diplomatic letters vs informal ground. Ways of addressing high profile officials like Diplomats (your Excellency), Ministers, Presidents etc.

por EKENYA F P E

21 de Jul de 2016

The knowledge gained is enlightening and life transforming. Thanks so much to all the the lecturers and everyone who participated in the put together of this awesomely amazing course program.

por Raafat G

18 de Jun de 2019

It was condensed materials but was looking to have more advanced materials plus more contact with lecturer especially in exams and writing rather than getting marks from peers colleagues.

por Juliana d S F B C

2 de Nov de 2019

I liked this course, I could learning new expressions, understand more about professional manners, and I am sure it will help me to be prepared to start a job in North America.

por Yeongseon J

5 de Fev de 2017

The course was really good. They give you idea what's proper way to use business language. However, it's hard to get professional feedback from the peer-graded assignments.

por Mauro P

6 de Abr de 2020

Very good and complete course. I only suggest that the videos be shorter and the texts longer, in order to reinforce the theory before practice.

por Mohammed A

9 de Jul de 2020

it can improve you if you are at an intermediate level of English. However, for me it improve the emailing outline in a professional level

por Montinee K

21 de Jun de 2020

it's really good course, I learned many things. However, some of my assignments was reviewed by a person who even read my work and got 0.

por Yajayra S C

12 de Mar de 2016

It's a very nice course for students who are just starting to enter the workforce and the vocabulary is very useful for everybody.

por Abraham A M

17 de Jul de 2020

you can´t be sure if ypu are doing well or not in the writting activities because other students are the ones who grades you

por Pore J

27 de Fev de 2016

It is one of the most useful course from Courser, and it significantly help me improve my business English skill.

por Fatina

1 de Dez de 2016

I think the course is very well organized and provides great ideas. I enjoyed doing the exercises and quizzes.

por Nicole A

16 de Mar de 2018

I found the information valuable. I would like to see more on conversation to someone I don't know very well.

por Reza

5 de Mai de 2020

it was so informative for me. however, i think it would be best to include more advanced words and phrases.

por Nivetha

23 de Abr de 2016

It's a very useful for all beginners and intermediate professionals.

Keeping Learning! Good luck to all.

por maria l

25 de Ago de 2019

love your course very informative than other boring courses . sweet lecturers .

keep up the good work

por dolly_choohen@yahoo.com

27 de Out de 2020

helps to use right/correct words and pheases when communicating with others for a business meeting

por Laila D

12 de Mai de 2020

It was a good course. We should have the teacher reviewing the exercises and not only colleagues.