Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Breast Cancer

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Breast Cancer da instituição Universidade Yale

4.9
estrelas
871 classificações
235 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to an Introduction to Breast Cancer! In this course, we’ll learn a bit about the leading cause of cancer in women worldwide – from the basic biology of the disease, to risk factors and prevention, to treatment modalities to survivorship. We’ll talk to leading experts, explore some of the milestone studies that have pushed this field forward, and have interactive discussions on discussion boards and social media. You’ll even have an opportunity to let us know what topics you want to cover on tweetchats, so we can try to make the content fit your interests. There is something in this course for everyone – if you’re a breast cancer survivor or the friend/family member of someone with this disease, this course will help you to better understand this disease, and give you ideas for questions you may want to ask your doctor. Maybe you’re a healthcare provider or studying to be the same, this course is a great refresher on where the state of the science is. If you’re a healthcare administrator wondering about how the interdisciplinary components of breast cancer care fit together, or an entrepreneur thinking about unmet needs in this space, or someone in public health interested in prevention, this course is also for you! Are you ready to learn a lot, and have some fun while we’re at it? If so, I hope you’ll join us! Let’s get started!!!...

Melhores avaliações

KT
15 de Jul de 2017

Dr. Chagpar is fantastic . the way she presented the information made it enjoyable and easy to be understood. the course material is very valuable and cover most of the topics about Breast cancer.

VS
9 de Set de 2020

i am absolutely amazed at how well structured and well described this course was. i would like to extend a heartiest thanks to dr. Anees chagpar for the great teaching and better understanding.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 226 Avaliações para o Introduction to Breast Cancer

por milliboat

18 de Dez de 2016

Great Coursera, great teacher!

Mabye this is the reason why Yale University is known as Yale University!

I wil learn this course one more time someday.

por Larissa

18 de Jul de 2016

Detailed course with recent information about new treatment strategies and clinical trial data. Easy to understand for non-clinical professionals!

por shayantan b

21 de Jul de 2017

Very useful and introductory course. Even for non-biologists, this course is very informative if they want to gain an insight on breast cancer.

por Priscilla T

25 de Jun de 2020

I loved it it was very informative about breast cancer if anyone you know who’s going through this it will actually help understand it more

por Vivek S

7 de Jun de 2020

Great Course for those interested in Breast Cancer. The instructor is full of enthusiasm which makes us develop an interest in the subject.

por Ernest A

3 de Set de 2017

Awesome! A lot of insightful information about breast cancer. A good course for those who want a basic understanding of breast cancer.

por Denise S

14 de Jul de 2016

It is an excellent review of breast cancer field. I enjoyed it very much. Thanks very much to everyone who prepared the course.

por Andrea M

2 de Dez de 2020

I really liked it. The material was understandable and well adjusted to a broader audience, without being too simplified.

por David K

17 de Set de 2019

Excellent presentation.Clear concise subject matter presented in a pleasant way.Captivating lecturer,

fascinating subject

por Gloria G

9 de Out de 2016

It has been very enriching, has freshened concepts, and I've learned to new visions respects. Very interesting, thanks!

por Gretchen M

3 de Jul de 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course! I can't wait to see more medical courses on here with this professor and Yale!

por TINO C T

12 de Dez de 2017

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YchQWQZ24UY

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6ve-7rZbfjo

recommenced links <3 <3 <3

por Connor K

22 de Abr de 2019

Absolutely amazing and informative course, easy to pick up and I implore everyone to join this course for free!

por Isabelle C

7 de Jun de 2020

I loved learning more about one of the biggest cancer forms! It's a wonderful course with an amazing teacher.

por Marjan

3 de Ago de 2020

Thank you professor, Hopefully I would be able to practice the knowledge and treat the patient properly.

por Johanna G

14 de Jun de 2016

Great introductury course. Well presented, excellent up-to-date-sources, and a tad of a challenge...

por Cor R

24 de Mar de 2020

An excellent introductory course into the field of breast cancer provided by an engaging specialist.

por Sharmin A

8 de Nov de 2020

This course is life changing for me, it helped me to take step during my mother breast cancer.

por Jennifer T

7 de Nov de 2017

This course gives you lots of information and can leave you feel empowered rather than afraid.

por N. F

13 de Jul de 2020

I enjoyed this course to the Max. Tanks to the smart and Fun instructor. Thanks Anees xoxoxo

por V K S

5 de Jul de 2020

Exceptional! Dr. Anees is outstanding in teaching and making understand the subject matter.

por Noemi V C

5 de Jul de 2017

Excellent! A very enriching course and is easy to understand. The professor is outstanding.

por SAMAN D J

11 de Jun de 2016

Great course! so engaging and easy to follow. very informative for all types of audience.

por SHAILEE R

25 de Out de 2019

Loved Dr. Annez Chagpar's interaction and engagement with me !!

Very insightful course !!

por Gerda S

29 de Jun de 2018

This was a very good planned course and I learnt a lot. I could choose my speed as well.