Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Breast Cancer

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Breast Cancer da instituição Universidade Yale

4.9
estrelas
807 classificações
222 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to an Introduction to Breast Cancer! In this course, we’ll learn a bit about the leading cause of cancer in women worldwide – from the basic biology of the disease, to risk factors and prevention, to treatment modalities to survivorship. We’ll talk to leading experts, explore some of the milestone studies that have pushed this field forward, and have interactive discussions on discussion boards and social media. You’ll even have an opportunity to let us know what topics you want to cover on tweetchats, so we can try to make the content fit your interests. There is something in this course for everyone – if you’re a breast cancer survivor or the friend/family member of someone with this disease, this course will help you to better understand this disease, and give you ideas for questions you may want to ask your doctor. Maybe you’re a healthcare provider or studying to be the same, this course is a great refresher on where the state of the science is. If you’re a healthcare administrator wondering about how the interdisciplinary components of breast cancer care fit together, or an entrepreneur thinking about unmet needs in this space, or someone in public health interested in prevention, this course is also for you! Are you ready to learn a lot, and have some fun while we’re at it? If so, I hope you’ll join us! Let’s get started!!!...

Melhores avaliações

LT

Jul 14, 2020

This is the best course about cancer I have ever learnt. It provides me huge knowledge about breast cancer and helps me to treat my patients comprehensively and better. Thank you MD Anees and Coursera

KT

Jul 16, 2017

Dr. Chagpar is fantastic . the way she presented the information made it enjoyable and easy to be understood. the course material is very valuable and cover most of the topics about Breast cancer.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 212 Avaliações para o Introduction to Breast Cancer

por Priscilla T

Jun 25, 2020

I loved it it was very informative about breast cancer if anyone you know who’s going through this it will actually help understand it more

por Vivek S

Jun 08, 2020

Great Course for those interested in Breast Cancer. The instructor is full of enthusiasm which makes us develop an interest in the subject.

por Ernest A

Sep 03, 2017

Awesome! A lot of insightful information about breast cancer. A good course for those who want a basic understanding of breast cancer.

por Denise S

Jul 14, 2016

It is an excellent review of breast cancer field. I enjoyed it very much. Thanks very much to everyone who prepared the course.

por David K

Sep 17, 2019

Excellent presentation.Clear concise subject matter presented in a pleasant way.Captivating lecturer,

fascinating subject

por Gloria G

Oct 09, 2016

It has been very enriching, has freshened concepts, and I've learned to new visions respects. Very interesting, thanks!

por Gretchen M

Jul 04, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course! I can't wait to see more medical courses on here with this professor and Yale!

por TINO C T

Dec 12, 2017

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YchQWQZ24UY

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6ve-7rZbfjo

recommenced links <3 <3 <3

por Connor K

Apr 22, 2019

Absolutely amazing and informative course, easy to pick up and I implore everyone to join this course for free!

por Isabelle C

Jun 07, 2020

I loved learning more about one of the biggest cancer forms! It's a wonderful course with an amazing teacher.

por Marjan

Aug 03, 2020

Thank you professor, Hopefully I would be able to practice the knowledge and treat the patient properly.

por Johanna G

Jun 14, 2016

Great introductury course. Well presented, excellent up-to-date-sources, and a tad of a challenge...

por Cor R

Mar 24, 2020

An excellent introductory course into the field of breast cancer provided by an engaging specialist.

por Jennifer T

Nov 07, 2017

This course gives you lots of information and can leave you feel empowered rather than afraid.

por N. F

Jul 13, 2020

I enjoyed this course to the Max. Tanks to the smart and Fun instructor. Thanks Anees xoxoxo

por V K S

Jul 05, 2020

Exceptional! Dr. Anees is outstanding in teaching and making understand the subject matter.

por Noemi V C

Jul 05, 2017

Excellent! A very enriching course and is easy to understand. The professor is outstanding.

por SAMAN D J

Jun 12, 2016

Great course! so engaging and easy to follow. very informative for all types of audience.

por SHAILEE R

Oct 25, 2019

Loved Dr. Annez Chagpar's interaction and engagement with me !!

Very insightful course !!

por Gerda S

Jun 29, 2018

This was a very good planned course and I learnt a lot. I could choose my speed as well.

por Lauren S S

May 25, 2020

It was one of the best courses I've taken part in. It was informative and mind-blowing.

por Anuska M d O L P

Feb 28, 2019

The teacher is great and the lessons are engaging and captivating. Very good course!

por Benjamin T

Jun 18, 2016

I enjoy the instructor, she is so passionate about the subject. What a great course!

por Anna T

Mar 30, 2019

Very interesting and well selected insights into the topic, very friendly teacher.

por Sarah M L

Sep 19, 2016

Simple and easy to understand. Excellent introductory course to cancer in general.