Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Breast Cancer

Introduction to Breast Cancer, Universidade Yale

4.9
420 classificações
121 avaliações

Informações sobre o curso

Welcome to an Introduction to Breast Cancer! In this course, we’ll learn a bit about the leading cause of cancer in women worldwide – from the basic biology of the disease, to risk factors and prevention, to treatment modalities to survivorship. We’ll talk to leading experts, explore some of the milestone studies that have pushed this field forward, and have interactive discussions on discussion boards and social media. You’ll even have an opportunity to let us know what topics you want to cover on tweetchats, so we can try to make the content fit your interests. There is something in this course for everyone – if you’re a breast cancer survivor or the friend/family member of someone with this disease, this course will help you to better understand this disease, and give you ideas for questions you may want to ask your doctor. Maybe you’re a healthcare provider or studying to be the same, this course is a great refresher on where the state of the science is. If you’re a healthcare administrator wondering about how the interdisciplinary components of breast cancer care fit together, or an entrepreneur thinking about unmet needs in this space, or someone in public health interested in prevention, this course is also for you! Are you ready to learn a lot, and have some fun while we’re at it? If so, I hope you’ll join us! Let’s get started!!!...

Melhores avaliações

por KT

Jul 16, 2017

Dr. Chagpar is fantastic . the way she presented the information made it enjoyable and easy to be understood. the course material is very valuable and cover most of the topics about Breast cancer.

por LT

May 18, 2016

Very informative. Professor is such an expert in her field. HIghly recommend for those who are patients, whose friends, family are patients so that they know better about what they are facing.

Filtrar por:

113 avaliações

por Anna T

Mar 30, 2019

Very interesting and well selected insights into the topic, very friendly teacher.

por Methun Paul

Mar 29, 2019

i really enjoyed this course.Thank u Dr anes chegpar for ur amazing lecture

por Jyoti Sharma

Mar 17, 2019

This course have been a significant mode of educating the very basic concepts about breast cancer. By providing handful of information tagged with relevant images helped in understanding how breast cancer is caused, how is it detected in the body, how the decisions are made in order to treat it and what challenges does the patient post cancer treatment. I am thrilled to have this course taken with my full attention and would sincerely thank Dr. Anees Chagpar for creative presentation and handmade diagrams, making is so much fun for me to enjoy this course.

por Anuska Madruga de Oliveira Lagrotta Pittella

Feb 28, 2019

The teacher is great and the lessons are engaging and captivating. Very good course!

por Ermias Haile Gebregiorgis

Feb 26, 2019

It is very important course for every one, who wants to know about breast cancer i.e what is breast cancer, from which conditions we may got breast cancer, Its diagnosis, treatment and prevention. This course also provide knowledge about what is clinical trials, In what pre-conditions clinical trials will be conducted and breast cancer clinical trials which was conducted since breast cancer trials started up to currently available BCa trials and there important impacts on currently avalible novel therapies.

por Muhammad Awais Sarfraz

Jan 28, 2019

I've really enjoyed the time studying this course. Dr.Anees is quite proficient at her job and makes learning easy.

por Efstathiou George

Jan 14, 2019

This is a great course for anyone who wishes to get a broad spectrum of information on breast cancer, which covers all the clinical, genetic and therapeutic topics in the management of breast cancer patients. What makes the course perfect, is Dr Anees Chagpar's enthusiasm and her ability to explain every single detail in a well-structured and engaging way. Totally recommended for clinicians, health care providers, counsellors, patients and their families, or anyone else who want to have a good introduction to breast cancer.

por Luis Gabriel Parra Lara

Dec 13, 2018

An excellent experience to learn about breast cancer

por Bautina Evgeniya

Nov 26, 2018

Great course. I learned that we still can't treat cancer.

por Khosrow Zoughi

Nov 07, 2018

She is amazing.