Chevron Left
Voltar para Brand New Brand

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Brand New Brand da instituição Instituto de Artes da Califórnia

4.9
estrelas
936 classificações
247 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is the culmination of the Graphic Design Specialization and gives you an opportunity to tie together your knowledge and skills into a single project: a brand development guide for a company you will invent. This course takes you through the entire design process, from ideation to creation to presentation. Through the guide, you will be creating and giving a visual identity to an imaginary start-up company, and applying that visual identity to a number of forms. You will also develop a logotype and accompanying graphic palette to visually represent your company, as well as apply that design to a number of different applications to see it at work. Note: Only learners who have earned a certificate in the four previous courses in the Specialization are eligible to take the Capstone....

Melhores avaliações

MG
9 de Nov de 2019

Excellent and very practical course. I am sure it will help me with further developing my skills in graphic design and create a professional portfolio based on the final Brand New Brand assignment.

JL
23 de Fev de 2017

It was great in terms of working on closer to a long-term project and even learning what a branding guide is. Plus it added to my portfolio and I got a lot more working experience with my programs.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 244 Avaliações para o Brand New Brand

por Adekunle L

30 de Abr de 2020

The course is rigorous and rewarding. You will learn a lot of skills. The course surely hones your graphic design skills. It is highly recommended for designers.

por Cristina M

27 de Ago de 2020

Loved it! The Capstone was perfect to finish the graphic design specialization. It was well structured, interesting and I definitely learned a lot. 5 out of 5!

por Mark H

8 de Set de 2020

A challenging, yet rewarding capstone project that shouldn't actually take 6-7 weeks. I'm very thankful I took advantage of the optional peer-review drafts.

por Nicolas V

26 de Set de 2016

This part of the course is really intense, but it teaches you A LOT about who to practice what you've learned in the integrated courses. Highly reccomended

por Juachi O

31 de Jan de 2018

It was great getting a step by step guide to applying everything I'd learnt in the Graphic Design Specialization. Rich in content and easy to follow

por Yujia W

28 de Set de 2016

This project provide us an opportunity to do a real work, by using the typeface, color palette, logo mark, layout, which is interesting and helpful!

por Stefanie v d B

13 de Nov de 2020

A great course in which I have learned so much about graphic design, working with programs, thank you coursera and call arts specially Michael W.

por muriel r

26 de Fev de 2017

Excellent course, the material and lectures are easy to follow. The assignments are well explained. The overall experience was very enlightening.

por Yana B

4 de Mai de 2021

The best course in the whole specialization, very complete and detailed! Thank you, thanks to this course I have drawn up a guide to my project.

por Hanif R

3 de Jan de 2021

I love the final hands-on project! It's more like a journey than a course! I hope that this will be the Kickstarter to my graphic design career!

por Mariana Z

29 de Nov de 2018

Great course to apply your knowledge in graphic design into a brand guide. The course walks you through the process to make this piece of work.

por Vrusti J

4 de Set de 2020

Very nice experience I have. Explore new things with the help of this course. Highly recommended for who wants to learn basic graphic designs.

por Iris Q

29 de Set de 2016

Great class! It provided concrete practice for presenting one's designs and thinking about all the elements of graphic design in one project.

por Tevah P

3 de Jul de 2018

This class was awesome. The scaffolded project worked really well with excellent examples and guidance. Lots of fun building useful skills.

por Anand R S

19 de Mai de 2020

Great Learning Experience! Definitely learned many new things through the course. Great Culmination to the entire Graphics Design Course.

por Sarah G

24 de Fev de 2017

I really enjoyed this class - it was a great way for us to put into practice all the interesting things we learned in the specializat

por Jessica S

6 de Jun de 2021

​I learned alot. This has helped me tremendously. Thank you to all the instructors for explaining each course to easily understand.

por Anna S

18 de Out de 2019

It's just a great course! Thank you for such good explanations, materials, tasks. It was a lot of fun, practice and new knowledge.

por Safa A K

7 de Set de 2019

This is a brilliant that lets you explore your design abilities while experimenting with all the ideas from the previous courses.

por Mahmudul W S

1 de Out de 2020

This course was really good. I learnt a lot from it. I would like to thank California Institute of the Art for this opportunity.

por MA Y

26 de Mar de 2021

Excellent experience in this course! I enjoyed the assignment and reviewing classmates artwork. It gave a lot of amazing ideas.

por Mamatter S

27 de Out de 2020

Great course I learn a lot about the basics of graphic design I recommend to every body that want to begin in the right way

por Christopher G

28 de Jul de 2020

Really good practical and theoretical experience in helping you learn what it is like to create a brand for a real company!

por Shrayan D

19 de Out de 2020

Absolutely amazing course content and peers to help out. Had a great time learning and implementing throughout the course.

por Wahed R G

25 de Mar de 2020

A Course that enabled me to review everything I learned in previous courses and apply my skills to a finished project .