Chevron Left
Voltar para Brand New Brand

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Brand New Brand da instituição Instituto de Artes da Califórnia

4.9
estrelas
961 classificações
255 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is the culmination of the Graphic Design Specialization and gives you an opportunity to tie together your knowledge and skills into a single project: a brand development guide for a company you will invent. This course takes you through the entire design process, from ideation to creation to presentation. Through the guide, you will be creating and giving a visual identity to an imaginary start-up company, and applying that visual identity to a number of forms. You will also develop a logotype and accompanying graphic palette to visually represent your company, as well as apply that design to a number of different applications to see it at work. Note: Only learners who have earned a certificate in the four previous courses in the Specialization are eligible to take the Capstone....

Melhores avaliações

JL
23 de Fev de 2017

It was great in terms of working on closer to a long-term project and even learning what a branding guide is. Plus it added to my portfolio and I got a lot more working experience with my programs.

RG
6 de Jun de 2020

I thought it was great, I could definitely make use of this and apply it to the real world. Thank you for your instruction. I have a long way to go but I'm excited. Thank you for your teaching.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 252 Avaliações para o Brand New Brand

por Adekunle L

30 de Abr de 2020

The course is rigorous and rewarding. You will learn a lot of skills. The course surely hones your graphic design skills. It is highly recommended for designers.

por Cristina M

27 de Ago de 2020

Loved it! The Capstone was perfect to finish the graphic design specialization. It was well structured, interesting and I definitely learned a lot. 5 out of 5!

por Mark H

8 de Set de 2020

A challenging, yet rewarding capstone project that shouldn't actually take 6-7 weeks. I'm very thankful I took advantage of the optional peer-review drafts.

por Nicolas V

26 de Set de 2016

This part of the course is really intense, but it teaches you A LOT about who to practice what you've learned in the integrated courses. Highly reccomended

por Juachi O

31 de Jan de 2018

It was great getting a step by step guide to applying everything I'd learnt in the Graphic Design Specialization. Rich in content and easy to follow

por Yujia W

28 de Set de 2016

This project provide us an opportunity to do a real work, by using the typeface, color palette, logo mark, layout, which is interesting and helpful!

por Stefanie v d B

13 de Nov de 2020

A great course in which I have learned so much about graphic design, working with programs, thank you coursera and call arts specially Michael W.

por muriel r

26 de Fev de 2017

Excellent course, the material and lectures are easy to follow. The assignments are well explained. The overall experience was very enlightening.

por Yana B

4 de Mai de 2021

The best course in the whole specialization, very complete and detailed! Thank you, thanks to this course I have drawn up a guide to my project.

por Hanif R

3 de Jan de 2021

I love the final hands-on project! It's more like a journey than a course! I hope that this will be the Kickstarter to my graphic design career!

por Mariana Z

29 de Nov de 2018

Great course to apply your knowledge in graphic design into a brand guide. The course walks you through the process to make this piece of work.

por Vrusti J

4 de Set de 2020

Very nice experience I have. Explore new things with the help of this course. Highly recommended for who wants to learn basic graphic designs.

por Iris Q

29 de Set de 2016

Great class! It provided concrete practice for presenting one's designs and thinking about all the elements of graphic design in one project.

por Tevah P

3 de Jul de 2018

This class was awesome. The scaffolded project worked really well with excellent examples and guidance. Lots of fun building useful skills.

por Anand R S

19 de Mai de 2020

Great Learning Experience! Definitely learned many new things through the course. Great Culmination to the entire Graphics Design Course.

por Sarah G

24 de Fev de 2017

I really enjoyed this class - it was a great way for us to put into practice all the interesting things we learned in the specializat

por Jessica S

6 de Jun de 2021

​I learned alot. This has helped me tremendously. Thank you to all the instructors for explaining each course to easily understand.

por Anna S

18 de Out de 2019

It's just a great course! Thank you for such good explanations, materials, tasks. It was a lot of fun, practice and new knowledge.

por Safa A K

7 de Set de 2019

This is a brilliant that lets you explore your design abilities while experimenting with all the ideas from the previous courses.

por Patricia B

30 de Ago de 2021

Perfect to start, for beginners. Should include at least one review from a professor and not only inside our students community;

por Mahmudul W S

1 de Out de 2020

This course was really good. I learnt a lot from it. I would like to thank California Institute of the Art for this opportunity.

por MA Y

26 de Mar de 2021

Excellent experience in this course! I enjoyed the assignment and reviewing classmates artwork. It gave a lot of amazing ideas.

por Mamadú S

27 de Out de 2020

Great course I learn a lot about the basics of graphic design I recommend to every body that want to begin in the right way

por Christopher G

28 de Jul de 2020

Really good practical and theoretical experience in helping you learn what it is like to create a brand for a real company!

por Shrayan D

19 de Out de 2020

Absolutely amazing course content and peers to help out. Had a great time learning and implementing throughout the course.