Chevron Left
Voltar para Brand New Brand

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Brand New Brand da instituição Instituto de Artes da Califórnia

4.9
396 classificações
108 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is the culmination of the Graphic Design Specialization and gives you an opportunity to tie together your knowledge and skills into a single project: a brand development guide for a company you will invent. This course takes you through the entire design process, from ideation to creation to presentation. Through the guide, you will be creating and giving a visual identity to an imaginary start-up company, and applying that visual identity to a number of forms. You will also develop a logotype and accompanying graphic palette to visually represent your company, as well as apply that design to a number of different applications to see it at work. Note: Only learners who have earned a certificate in the four previous courses in the Specialization are eligible to take the Capstone....

Melhores avaliações

JL

Feb 24, 2017

It was great in terms of working on closer to a long-term project and even learning what a branding guide is. Plus it added to my portfolio and I got a lot more working experience with my programs.

AS

Mar 10, 2019

A great way to culminate the Graphic Design Specialization. It lets you put to use all the things learned so far. A must, if you are willing to try your skills in Graphic Designing.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Brand New Brand

por Ahmed M K A T

Jan 15, 2019

تي

por Roberto M A

Dec 11, 2018

This is an excellent course for those who want to understand the process of create a "Brand" from scratch. And the perfect practical application of all the elements learned from the previous courses of the Graphic Design Specialization.

Very useful, very practical. I learned a lot! Thank you!

por Ahmed M A

Oct 30, 2018

hi guys , i recommend this course to everyone he want to discover his ability in graphic design

there is a lot of challenge,practice and more fun in this course, that help you to know more than your expect about visual thinking

when you see your brand in finally, you will feel be more confidence about yourself

por Laura Z

May 17, 2017

I like the way it is presented, videos and text that leads you to develop a comprehensive brand guide that we can have as an example for our future job. I like the fact that I can see the process of all the rest of the course members. I would like though a bit more feedback from a menthor.. I was stuck with one section and I could have used some help.

por Gunjan

Sep 28, 2016

The course was well laid out, had us tread old ground in a great way (especially with those of us who are already int he field or took the earlier courses in the graphic design specialization) by forcing us to look at the basics as we solved design problems. While it's great that people review (and are even left tips and hints on how to leave a helpful review) I do wish there was some sort of word limit (even a minimal one) for them because oftentimes getting a review like 'Great', or 'Nice' while heartening don't actually help the student learn about what the person liked about their design or what failed.

por Guthrie A

Jul 07, 2019

Absolutely an amazing course! The capstone project was incredibly fun and challenging and I got a lot out of this. I'm eager to take my new skills with me towards a new career and I'm thankful for the confidence this has course inspired.

por Laura B D R

Jul 06, 2019

I really love the way this course guide us to create our own work.

por ahmed a e g b

Jun 30, 2019

great

por Maya R

Jun 16, 2019

Love how the capstone project is broken down into manageable parts and how this last course of the specialization refers to the other four courses in certain chapters.

por Camila R

Apr 04, 2019

Everything I have learned was very useful and interesting! I enjoyed doing my project... An amazing course!!

por Allison W

Apr 03, 2019

The feedback from other student was pretty horrible, and often consisted of a single word. Not helpful!

por Manuel A R S

Apr 01, 2019

Very practical. It gives the essential stuff, just what it is really needed.

por Dominik M

Mar 15, 2019

Great course, I give my 100% recommendation.

por AMAN S

Mar 10, 2019

A great way to culminate the Graphic Design Specialization. It lets you put to use all the things learned so far. A must, if you are willing to try your skills in Graphic Designing.

por Julie S

Mar 08, 2019

I enjoyed the course very much.

por D.A.Tran

Feb 13, 2019

I really like this course. I have learned a lot from it.

por Reham A A

Feb 07, 2019

good really thanks

por Valerie V K

Jan 16, 2019

Very interesting assignment that really challenges you to put together everything you have learned so far.

por MHD A R

Dec 11, 2018

Thank you, It was Really useful .

por Jessica W

Dec 10, 2018

Such a fun course! I really learned a lot , gained new skills and was able to adapt some older skills that I had forgotten I had! Simply brilliant course and offers such a range of opportunities! Amen!!

por Afifa A

Dec 02, 2018

Really enjoyed this course, and got to know many things about graphic designing.

por Mariana Z d S

Nov 29, 2018

Great course to apply your knowledge in graphic design into a brand guide. The course walks you through the process to make this piece of work.

por Kayne M

Oct 18, 2018

Highly useful in translating what the student has learned in the previous four courses into a project that can be showcased for portfolio purposes. The peer review part is always really helpful in shaping the look and feel presented as the final assignment.

por Tereza K

Oct 05, 2018

I highly recommend this last course of graphic design specialization. It gives you the experience of the whole process of development with a great guide and advice. I really enjoy it. So grateful! Thank you.

por Fernando A

Sep 13, 2018

A A+ course. You can put in practice everything that you learned in past classes