Chevron Left
Voltar para Brand and Product Management

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Brand and Product Management da instituição IE Business SchoolIE Business School

4.7
1,079 classificações
231 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Identify the critical information needed to develop a product and brand strategy that generates both quick-wins and long-term value. By completing this course, you will be in position to create an activity plan to bring your brand strategy to life - both externally towards consumers and internally to employees. You will be able to define the right metrics for determining success in the implementation of your product and brand strategy, considering any adjustments that may need to be made under a test and learn methodology. Luis Rodriguez Baptista - a professor at IE University and Marekting Consultant - will guide you through six modules that look at first understanding the challenge of managing products through their 'life-cycle' and culminates with learning how to equip your employees with knowledge of how to deliver on your brand promise. The course features interviews with consumer and industry professionals, which help illustrate the importance of brand strategy. Brand and product management is a unique course which enables you to first understand the importance of brand and product management and then use brand development, architecture and portfolios, in order to achieve success....

Melhores avaliações

SR

Sep 08, 2018

A very good course for those who are new or looking to refresh their knowledge of brand management. All the concepts are explained well, and provide a solid foundation for building up in this field.

JM

Aug 15, 2016

Very enjoyable, easily translatable to real world scenarios and completely relevant and focused. It was a joy to learn and I had a lot to implement after successful completion of this course

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Brand and Product Management

por Pore J

Aug 03, 2016

Brand and Product Management is one of the most useful marketing courses provided by Coursera, and it gives me a better sense of marketing.

por VALENTINA V C

Dec 04, 2016

VERY THEORETHICAL. NEED TO HAVE MORE IMAGES OR MAPS OTHERWISE CAN GET BORED WITH THE GUY SPEAKING.

GOOD LENGTH OF VIDEOS

GOOD REAL LIFE EXAMPLES

por Carole R

Nov 28, 2017

Course structure and content is very well done and logical and the path is always motivating. The only improvement point I could point out is the English in the writing... the transcripts are really not accurate and contain many mistakes, and the readings or question headlines contain mistakes as well... a proposer proof-reading exercice would be a good point :)

por Harshad D

Oct 13, 2016

excellent

por Rene G

Jan 24, 2017

Explicaciones muy concisas y temas relevantes con buenos ejemplos de la vida real

por VINODH K

Oct 01, 2016

better accent clean verbal this is how every course should be slow and steady

por Shruthi S

Apr 15, 2018

Helpful and value adding

por Colin M

Feb 10, 2018

This is a great course to learn some of the fundamentals of product and brand management (though the primary focus of the course seems to be on brand).

por Ashwin R

Nov 26, 2017

Good course on branding that touches upon all the fundamentals

por Omkar T

May 20, 2017

The course is really helpful give you exposure of how to branding your product and then how to calculate the demand of your product etc.

por EKANE R H

Apr 21, 2019

very interesting

por Nana K

May 25, 2019

Superbe cours pour apprendre les bases du Marketing et notamment de la gestion des marques

por Mohab H Y

Jul 28, 2019

Some topics would have been more compelling if more examples were brought up. But Professor Luis Rodriguez Baptista was such a charismatic figure in their MOOC, so made very module interesting and understandable. Would have preferred a feedback section in the quiz we take to provide a better understanding of our answers

por Hassan S

May 23, 2019

Could have been more engaging

por Ivan Z

Jan 21, 2019

well enough

por Cristina T

May 22, 2017

This course provides a brief review of brand and product management. Most of the topics are superficially covered and it will require to look for more resources. There are good articles that is available in the course, but most of them are very basic. So, this course suits for someone that have very little or non experience in brand and product management.

por Laura E S

Jan 17, 2018

Pros: This course covers much of the vocabulary and many concepts relevant to the title advertised. The lecturer is positive and easy to understand.

Cons: There could really be more practicum in this course, where we have to actually apply the concepts learned. Also, the quizzes are largely basic regurgitation: it would be better if they had more questions that were analytical (versus definition-based) in nature or if they had a variety of questions in the quiz bank such that repeating the quiz wouldn't yield the exact same test as before. Further, there should be a course-end test, so we can actually test retention of material and comprehension over time.

por Ahmed N

Jun 07, 2016

the language of this video is to high, it's like to be for reading more than speaking ( Too Formal).

The Content is quite good, but it needs more time in order to fully understand it.

por Vijay S

Oct 10, 2016

The content was very useful. However, a little more detail could have been provided while explaining a few concepts. I am confident of using these frameworks in the future. However, before applying them I will have to visit the material again. Thank you so much.

por Ricardo J O

Feb 10, 2016

Positive: Approach to the topics is solid, readings are very valuable.

Negative: Some videos in week 3 and 4 have audio issues. Course should had a template with the course objectives, learning outcomes and grading scheme. 4 out of 6 quizzes didn't allow to see which questions were right or wrong. Social media resources such as a linkedin group for the specialization would add value. But the most negative aspect was not having the slides. A lot of the topics covered were presented very fast and not having the slides to review the materials made my experience in learning very frustrating. I note that also the course Critical Perspectives on Management had the same problems with the quizzes and also did not provide slides. what was somewhat frustrating also. Also, if IE is making an effort to become more relevant in this online space, it should allocate human resources to monitor and interact in the discussion forums. In my opinion there are a lot of opportunities to improve the student experience. What I found somewhat ​ because being this a series of courses in marketing, a lot of these issues had to been fixed/addressed before the course started...

Nonetheless my critics - which I expect to be considered as constructive critics, it is important to thank IE and Coursera for continuing providing online courses.

I wish you luck.

Ricardo J. Oliveira

por RUBEL V

May 05, 2016

I think that presentation slides should be offered to students. These slides will cointain information that is given by the expositor. Also, it is possible to offer a toolkit pages in each module to faciltate teaching..

por Sheila

Nov 30, 2017

Didn't feel like the course material/lectures were presented in an easy to digest manner. It was a lot of information presented very quickly. Perhaps more slides would have made it better to follow. If you are a beginner level at brand marketing I would suggest another course.

por RAMESH P

Nov 30, 2017

god enough to pursue

por Miguel M

Jun 30, 2019

Great content. Professional and assertive. It could be 5 stars if some lessons had the proper translation text. It is unacceptable that the translation is completely wrong

Example

4.2 How to develop your brand portfolio - part 1.

por Jennifer M

Jul 28, 2019

Good course, and I liked the professors easy-going manner.

I had a little issue with the way the readings were given: I found the sections of the reading from IE Business School Textbook were not given in the correct order, thus not being relevant to the lecture material. I read pg 1-12 in the earlier weeks as directed, but it corresponded better with the material from the later weeks of lectures. Conversely, once we were directed to read pg 12-19 of this text, I found it better corresponded with the lectures from the earlier weeks. This made the material a little less coherent, almost like too much info at once because it wasn't supportive/concurrent with the lectures.

Otherwise, I liked the course!