Chevron Left
Voltar para Discover Best Practice Farming for a Sustainable 2050

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Discover Best Practice Farming for a Sustainable 2050 da instituição Universidade da Austrália Ocidental

4.7
estrelas
624 classificações

Sobre o curso

The Discover Best Practice Farming for a Sustainable 2050 Course is based on a clear vision: imagine best practice farming for 2050, start to implement these strategies now, all the while making sure it will still be profitable. At UWA we're doing just that with the Future Farm 2050 Project, set on a mixed-enterprise farm in Western Australia and we want you to learn how it can be done in your part of the world. Although this course is based on agriculture, it's not only about farming. It is a multi-disciplinary course that addresses a wide range of issues confronting the industry, including rural communities, rural infrastructure and conservation of biodiversity in agriculture. By completing this course you will understand that feeding and clothing the planet requires a multi-disciplinary approach and upon completion you will be able to explain best practices of sustainable farming and apply them in new contexts....

Melhores avaliações

BO

9 de out de 2019

Friendly class for new college students. Easy to follow lectures and important materials makes the class great. I would love to see the farm in person, or make a small scale one on my own property.

KR

18 de dez de 2020

It was a little hard for me, because it is in English.. especially for some quizzes.. But Its very useful course to take, with very helpful information and ideas.

Thanks for this opportunity ♡

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 200 Avaliações para o Discover Best Practice Farming for a Sustainable 2050

por Philippe T

29 de dez de 2019

Very interesting course! Would have been nice to provide a bit more information and in a bit more dept.

por Shannon R

28 de mar de 2019

Very thorough and interesting course.

Learnt a lot, particularly on how to put the theory into practise.

por MD A H

26 de jan de 2020

It was a good small course designed to learn the basics of farming.Thank you UWA and also Coursera.

por Jorge L

15 de mar de 2018

Very nice review of current agricultural practices for achieving sustainability in the near future.

por Gabrielle M

5 de jun de 2020

Great holistic overview of what it takes to build a sustainable farm for today and years to come.

por Pavan S

19 de mai de 2020

This course is certainly welcoming to newer approaches in agriculture, for neophytes,for future.

por Yan K

7 de nov de 2022

I have done multiple courses on Sustainability in Agriculture and this one was by far the BEST

por Anton G

18 de jun de 2020

Insightful program with many universally applicable development and sustainability principles

por Beit F

27 de abr de 2020

Very professional lecturers. All presentation were very insightful, practical and educative

por Thembelihle M

31 de jan de 2022

Good course overview course for farmers who have good intentions about the world dwellers

por Oscar A

1 de out de 2020

Awesome and interesting. Open my mind on same global issues with different perspectives.

por Amadou B

4 de jan de 2019

A practical approach of producing more food while preserving the planet at the same time

por SIRIGI R D V

27 de dez de 2022

become I get a prestigious certificate from course era ,iam so thankful to course era,

por Idon K

16 de set de 2020

Excellent course. I am going to model my little farm using the 2050 future farm model.

por S C E

23 de nov de 2020

es un curso muy bueno, sobre todo para interesados en la agricultura en Australia

por Angela K

10 de jul de 2020

An incredibly relevant course with excellent professors and excellent material.

por Mathilde H B

16 de mar de 2021

Inspirational, informative and a good insight into the FutureFarm2050 project

por Lira M

1 de nov de 2020

This course has been so helpful for me in my chosen field! Thank you so much!

por A.M.T. A

20 de out de 2020

I personally think which course very important to me to enhanse my job carrer

por Bowie K

23 de nov de 2020

Very good introduction to sustainable farming, looking at different aspects

por Muhammad A H

6 de nov de 2019

Excellent Course for for Getting knowledge on Future Farming Sustainability

por Арбузова И

19 de abr de 2020

This is the best course about farms. Thanks for the material provided!

por Roxan G

15 de fev de 2021

Indeed, an overwhelming project!!!! Thank you for all the learnings.

por Emma V

2 de fev de 2020

I really enjoyed this course. Great I formation and easy to follow !

por M F

19 de out de 2020

A great source of knowledge and best use of time and energy.