Chevron Left
Voltar para Discover Best Practice Farming for a Sustainable 2050

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Discover Best Practice Farming for a Sustainable 2050 da instituição Universidade da Austrália Ocidental

4.7
estrelas
624 classificações

Sobre o curso

The Discover Best Practice Farming for a Sustainable 2050 Course is based on a clear vision: imagine best practice farming for 2050, start to implement these strategies now, all the while making sure it will still be profitable. At UWA we're doing just that with the Future Farm 2050 Project, set on a mixed-enterprise farm in Western Australia and we want you to learn how it can be done in your part of the world. Although this course is based on agriculture, it's not only about farming. It is a multi-disciplinary course that addresses a wide range of issues confronting the industry, including rural communities, rural infrastructure and conservation of biodiversity in agriculture. By completing this course you will understand that feeding and clothing the planet requires a multi-disciplinary approach and upon completion you will be able to explain best practices of sustainable farming and apply them in new contexts....

Melhores avaliações

BO

9 de out de 2019

Friendly class for new college students. Easy to follow lectures and important materials makes the class great. I would love to see the farm in person, or make a small scale one on my own property.

KR

18 de dez de 2020

It was a little hard for me, because it is in English.. especially for some quizzes.. But Its very useful course to take, with very helpful information and ideas.

Thanks for this opportunity ♡

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 200 Avaliações para o Discover Best Practice Farming for a Sustainable 2050

por Frédérik J

29 de mar de 2021

I very much enjoyed the learning experience. Basing it on a practical example of the Ridfefield farm makes it easier to understand the concept. Very exciting project. Congratulations.

I would welcome going a it deeper on some of the concepts : e.g. how do we move practically into sylvopastoralism, how much does that cost, what resources do you need to make it happen etc.

por Robert K

1 de set de 2022

A holistic course, with very useful insights on farming in rural communities. I especially liked that it is people centred, it is about the farmers and people living in farming communities and their interactions with the land and the environmnent. A deeper course based on the same topics would be great.

por Arne a d R

29 de jan de 2021

Curso muy enfocado a la realidad australiana, a una región muy particular. Pero es una buena referencia sobre los temas que debemos atender los que nos dedicamos a las actividades agropecuarias de cara al futuro, en términos de corresponsabilidades con el cuidado del medio ambiente.

por Jonathan G

30 de jan de 2018

fascinating course. Farming in Australia is somewhat similar to anywhere else except Australia has different species. Although you can learn the same course content on any Farmland. Farming for future generations is a big issue right now for every country.

por Bukola A

11 de jul de 2020

I was able to do this course at my convenient time,at a time like this that l want to go into farming it open my mind into what kind of system l need to use on my farm and other challenges farmers enchanter and how to overcome it. its an eye opener for me

por Jeanette N

18 de nov de 2017

Great insight into the work done in WA, thank you for putting this programme together. Wish your department every success in research. Hope more land around the world can be recovered / regenerated.

Technical suggestion: alight closed caption to speakers

por Md A B

21 de dez de 2017

Very interesting course to know the relationship among soil, water and agriculture. Here in this course there is huge information to know what is clean, green and sustainable agriculture and also the technology. Good luck UWA!

por Sourabh g

5 de mai de 2020

I dont like the idea of genetically modifying animals and plants. As we are not aware of the consequences.

We have talked about production but not nutritional values of crop and animals ( animal products like milk eggs etc)

por Christina M

20 de jun de 2020

Tremendous amount of diverse material. A lot of the speakers were experts. I believe that the course would benefit from questions being asked during some of the lectures to drive home the points they were trying to make.

por Saleh N

16 de set de 2022

It was a good course for better future agriculture. The coverage was good. Maybe peer review assignments were better to alleviate the problem that was related to the fact that just one location and clmate was discused.

por Socratis S

25 de mar de 2018

Valuable information, could be better presented and a little bid more summarized so the essential information is given more weight. Thank you for these course, thank you for sharing knowledge around the world.

por Vidhi K

23 de abr de 2020

A great insight into building sustainable farms. Some of the materials need to be updated though. Also no one seems to be monitoring the forums.

Other than that, the course itself is quite useful.

por David T

2 de set de 2020

Loved the course. Would've liked to see more about the impacts of fertilizer use on eutrophication in lakes and oceans, and the impacts of herbicides on biodiversity and pollinators.

por liza

11 de ago de 2020

its a very regionalized course, so lots was not applicable to tropical climates, but the general ideas and answers on integrated systems of productivity are applicable worldwide.

por jyoti s

19 de fev de 2020

This is a nice course for a beginner in sustainable agriculture.

I am a PhD student and it was an easy but useful course for me.

I would like to work on this project in future.

por Teddy S

25 de nov de 2022

je trouve ce cours pertinent pour ceux qui veulent changer la donne Agricole ainsi permettre à l'humain d'être en parfaite santé et des entreprises agricoles de performer !

por Riyaz K

27 de jul de 2020

Its really interesting knowledgeable course, to cope with the increasing demand for food production to support the growing population. In a different & renewed way.

por Chinaza O

4 de fev de 2020

This course helped to shape my view on how to reach the goal of feeding the world population to multiple in years to come, and the best farming practices to use

por Balaji K

11 de abr de 2020

good,it gives an insight about issues related to agriculture in australia and generally around the world.provides a module for future agricultural projects

por Lea J

1 de set de 2018

Provides an excellent overview on sustainability through the case of farming with principles that can apply in other areas of our societies.

por Fifi H

19 de jun de 2021

I learn so much theory and management skill in husbandry, it's really help me out about agriculture industry and farm system in the future.

por Muhammad W

21 de jun de 2021

The course was really insightful and thought provoking. The modules were beautifully managed and the content was pretty helpful.

por Mahsa Z

13 de out de 2021

it was a clear how agriculture, earth and human are connected to each other. we should protect life and earth

por FATIN ' B Z / U

19 de jul de 2022

Concise and very helpful coursework for those who are interested in implementing sustainable farming.

por Daelin Q

19 de mar de 2018

This course was excellent, and I enjoyed learning about sustaining our future through farming.