Chevron Left
Voltar para A Arte da Negociação

Comentários e feedback de alunos de A Arte da Negociação da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.5
estrelas
2,681 classificações
437 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The art of negotiation comes into play daily in the life of employees at all levels and in every position. Participants explore how current approaches to negotiation strategy and tactics are used, what negotiation entails, types of negotiation relationships that exist from hard bargain to win-win, to fully partnered relationships and personal ones. The course explores the personal and behavioral characteristics of an effective negotiator. Participants discuss how empowerment, power, and authority affect the negotiation process and outcome. Topics include how important it is to plan and prepare for a negotiation session. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Learn about the nature of negotiation and how it differs from selling 2. Gain awareness of the basic doctrines of negotiation and barriers to effective negotiation 3. Explain the role of authority and how to address it in negotiations 4. Explain the role of power in negotiations and how to address power inequities 5. Explain the positive and negative influences of empowerment 6. Learn the different “stances” or negotiation styles negotiators might adopt 7. Demonstrate the factors that influence which negotiation style is implemented 8. Describe the personal and behavioral characteristics of an effective negotiator 9. Demonstrate your grasp of emotional intelligence and how it impacts the effectiveness of a negotiator 10. Assess your own values and personal style and how they affect the negotiation process 11. Learn about the critical importance of planning and preparation in the negotiation process...

Melhores avaliações

AE
28 de Dez de 2020

This course helped me to think more thoroughly about the elements of successful negotiation. I intend to incorporate ideas from this course into my practice of negotiation on the job going forward.

CM
15 de Nov de 2020

This is such a perfect course for negotiations generally in business as well in every other aspect of life .It teaches of so many key things in life including listening skills amongst others

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 438 Avaliações para o A Arte da Negociação

por Vanshika S G

3 de Mai de 2020

The teacher Ms. Sue Robins was not able to get me feel connected with the course, also there were just much stating of facts, types, classifications, etc it lacked detailing and examples.

George Siedel in his course, Successful Negotiation: Essential Strategies and Skills! taught so well that i was so much convinced to read more on the same topic, but this course disappointed me.

Thank you.

por Laura S

7 de Out de 2015

Very bad course. The content can barely be applied outside US, you don't know from which perspective it's explained (for sales or purchasing people), the videos are bad quality, the teacher is babbling, no extra resources, no interaction with the audience outside the assessments.

por Ekereobong E

29 de Nov de 2017

Considering and placing value on my counterpart's interest as a way to obtaining an overall positive outcome in negotiations made sense to me as a Christian. Applying this principle

por Vanessa L

3 de Dez de 2018

helpful and practical coverage of the principled negotiation method. Excellent base for newbies and refresher for old-timers. Never hurts to refresh the basics!

por Dan

30 de Mar de 2020

The instructor is incredibly boring, no flair or charisma. There is too much information is compacted in too little time. There really needs to be more examples and in-video quizzes. There are

por Catherine M

21 de Out de 2020

Good overview of negotiation. I liked that the instructor gave an outline of what she would cover in each video, covered each topic and then gave a summary of what was covered.

por Thomas C

13 de Set de 2015

Too short, too easy, too costly. Beautiful picture, beautiful title, but low content.

por BO-XIANG W

7 de Mai de 2020

Bad course. The quiz is totally irrelevant to the topic. I don't like waiting for 8 hours to take another quiz. It's completely stupid and ridiculous.

por DINAH N T

26 de Out de 2018

Great class and content. I can’t wait to apply in real life situations. Thank you.

por usama d

10 de Out de 2018

A lot of information regarding the negotiation. very good subject and informative.

por Martin S

5 de Jan de 2019

I enjoyed this course. I would like to recommend it. Regards

por Mayrine F

18 de Nov de 2018

Excellent skill builder! Priceless in my profession!

por Abdelmohimen H

27 de Out de 2018

amazing course for life and working

por Nguyễn Đ T D

14 de Dez de 2018

Simple, short but very informative course, hope that Instructors can add more practical scenarios to test what I've learned

por Anoop G

30 de Jan de 2018

I am new to Coursera and this is my first course. I found it very helpful in the current area of work. The detailing is good and the concepts are practicable.

por Aura M T

29 de Ago de 2017

Great course!! Easy to follow and at the same time provides you with a lot of information. Good examples of every new concept and a great teacher.

por Givaldo A

1 de Jan de 2019

excellent course that gave me a lot of knowledge that I will certainly use every day, thank you.

por Christy B

3 de Ago de 2017

The instructor should have taken us through the assignment step by step instead of the peer-review format. Lots of information repeat but almost no real life example/role play/videos.

por ANDRE C D B

12 de Abr de 2019

The course is really not clear and objective, and the quiz is asking content that is not in classes.

por Amber E

29 de Dez de 2020

This course helped me to think more thoroughly about the elements of successful negotiation. I intend to incorporate ideas from this course into my practice of negotiation on the job going forward.

por Chairman M

15 de Nov de 2020

This is such a perfect course for negotiations generally in business as well in every other aspect of life .It teaches of so many key things in life including listening skills amongst others

por Carlos E V A

10 de Dez de 2018

please add more courses with this instructor!!

por mohammed.afifi

5 de Set de 2015

The Instructor doesn't give enough info about principles and her presentation skills are very week,the studying material also are very poor

por Elaine N

14 de Ago de 2015

teacher talks much too slowly, and uses many complex terms when they are not needed

por Anand G

11 de Mar de 2017

Not much useful. Limited in interactivity. Dropped out after a week and half