Chevron Left
Voltar para A plataforma Arduino e programação em C

Comentários e feedback de alunos de A plataforma Arduino e programação em C da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.7
estrelas
6,284 classificações
1,410 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The Arduino is an open-source computer hardware/software platform for building digital devices and interactive objects that can sense and control the physical world around them. In this class you will learn how the Arduino platform works in terms of the physical board and libraries and the IDE (integrated development environment). You will also learn about shields, which are smaller boards that plug into the main Arduino board to perform other functions such as sensing light, heat, GPS tracking, or providing a user interface display. The course will also cover programming the Arduino using C code and accessing the pins on the board via the software to control external devices. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Outline the composition of the Arduino development board 2. Describe what it means to program the board's firmware 3. Read board schematics 4. Install Arduino IDE 5. Describe what "shields" are and how they are used 6. Specify the role of libraries in the use of shields 7. Compile and run a program 8. Name C Variables and Types 9. Name common C operators 10. Use conditionals and loops 11. Explain functions, their definition and invocation 12. Explain the implications of global variables 13. Undertake the Arduino build process 14. Describe the role of the tools behind the IDE 15. Describe how to invoke functions in classes 16. Explain the structure of an Arduino sketch 17. Access the pins of the Arduino 18. Differentiate between digital and analog pin 19. Debug embedded software 20. Explain the importance of controllability and observability in the debugging process 21. Describe common debugging architectures for embedded systems 22. Explain how the UART Serial communication protocol works 23. Describe how the Arduino Serial library performs serial communication...

Melhores avaliações

MR
8 de Ago de 2016

A very good course to teach you the basics of Arduino platform and IDE. It'll help you get started on how to code your programs and lets you build up on it. I'd definitely recommend for a beginner.

MK
6 de Ago de 2017

very good course to have basic understanding of C programming software , Arduino software which is explained in a very simple language where i was finding difficult before attending this course

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 1,390 Avaliações para o A plataforma Arduino e programação em C

por Ravi K

28 de Mai de 2020

The way of Explanation is Excellent and I became Fan of Professor Harris , and the Quiz in between video is pretty good to keep active the brain

also thanks A lot to team coursera and University of California, Irvine for the course

por Priyabrata S

24 de Jul de 2020

It is a very good course. The lectures are good. The quiz and assignments are challenging and the assignment grading system is also innovative. If discussion forum is also added then it would have been better. Enjoyed the course.

por Harshit a

4 de Fev de 2020

Every thing gone awesome and as being a computer science student it is easy for me to understand..

It is easy,detailed and too helpful and i am also very much happy now.

Thanks and also to coursera for providing financial aid..

por Sebastian T T

9 de Out de 2019

This course was simply perfect. Even someone who has no expertise in programming can understand the course contents perfectly. I really admire the way the professor explains each topic. Highly recommend this specialisation :)

por Charmaine P T

14 de Ago de 2016

This course ignited my passion for embedded systems. The Prof. made it look so easy. It helped me incorporate Arduinos to one of the Hardware modules that I teach. Thank you very much i hope my 'arduino fire' keeps burning.

por Bertan U

25 de Abr de 2017

The instructor teach subjects clearly and fluently. He conveyed his experience very well. Also he prepared documentation very well. I would recommend everybody who will create projects with Arduino or Raspberry PI.

por Mohammed O

18 de Out de 2020

An amazing course teaching about the basics of Arduino and how it works and the C programming language. This course doesn't cover hardware and wiring, instead contains a variety of Arduino software topics. Amazing

por Mohammadreza N

16 de Mar de 2020

This course is really good for starting to programming with the C language.

Thank you so much sear professor Harris for this valuable course and I'm very grateful for having this certificate from Coursera Platform.

por Mateus G d S F

22 de Out de 2020

Excellent! Professor Harris has a perfect way of explaining in a simple manner very complex subjects. I had taken other courses in Arduino, bat all too shallow. Now I belive I'm starting to really understant IoT.

por Chirag J

13 de Jul de 2020

If you are already aware of Arduino and C language, this course can be a little easy for you except the 4th module on Debugging. But if you are a beginner then this course is best to get started. Hope this helps.

por Hong D

13 de Jul de 2020

This course is really informative, especially for beginners in Arduino and C programming. It is a great stepping stone for further enrolment into more advanced C programming and Internet of Things online modules.

por Kris L D

23 de Fev de 2017

Great Course! Needed to understand the basics for coding on the Arduino as well as what goes on within the Arduino. Terrific source of information. A bit slow and boring near the end but informative all the same.

por Yves W

25 de Jan de 2020

Interesting course about Arduino. I already did some small projects with Arduino but still learned a lot about the concepts, handling and functionality of it. Also very well presented, excellent teaching skills!

por Giacomo

28 de Dez de 2015

Nice course, great teacher, english is very simple to understand, great for novice programmers and those who want to bring to Arduino. I suggest it! Only one negative note, take the certificate is very espensive

por MARCO A A J

12 de Fev de 2018

Me parecio un curso muy bien estructurado del cual aprendi muchas cosas que no conocia, y me da

mas claridad para continuar con el aprendizaje. Muchas gracias a todos los que hacen posible este

aprendizaje

por Mohamed N

14 de Fev de 2016

This was one of my favorite courses I've even taken with Coursera. The instructor was very good at explaining the subject to a beginner like me who has some programming experience yet none with Arduino.

por Gaurav R

5 de Nov de 2019

Great class! Overall, it covers mostly the basics of Arduino. Good for those who are new to the field. Would not recommend it to those who have some knowledge on embedded systems Arduino and c already.

por Moza A A

27 de Set de 2020

A very good course to give yourself a start in the world of embedded systems. The content is very focused, straight to the point and organized. I loved it and I would recommend it for you.

por Leo W

1 de Set de 2017

Excellent training for beginners to control Arduino (IoT) platform. There is also interesting theory section about communications basics. Very clear training, easy to understand. Nice!

por Mayank G

13 de Set de 2020

Loved it. Got to learn a lot, Professor Ian is the best at explaining things here. Especially the communication and the debugging part was a nice addition. Overall a wonderful course.

por Ashutosh M D

29 de Abr de 2020

The training was excellent with good interaction. Knowledge sharing is good. The recording facility is excellent for revising. The course was a practical and informative experience

por Krishna P P

14 de Jun de 2020

This was the second course in the specialization, and I could get a good amount of knowledge on the Arduino circuit and could go baby steps into programming into the next course

por Thamjeed J

9 de Nov de 2020

Ian g Harris really helped me in knowing about arduino. i am very satisfied. at times it feels boring but i dont think there is any other way that this course can be taught.

por Adityadeb G

30 de Mai de 2020

very nice and handy course for arduino beginners. but you need a little bit of knowledge about microcontrollers beforehand. you cannot start with an absolutely blank canvas.

por Viman S R

6 de Fev de 2019

Great ! Like in a real lecture. Anyone can learn from this course without a problem. like real lecture this has pop up question middle of the video and readings too. Nice