Chevron Left
Voltar para Applying Data Analytics in Finance

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Applying Data Analytics in Finance da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.5
estrelas
149 classificações
29 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course introduces an overview of financial analytics. You will learn why, when, and how to apply financial analytics in real-world situations. You will explore techniques to analyze time series data and how to evaluate the risk-reward trade off expounded in modern portfolio theory. While most of the focus will be on the prices, returns, and risk of corporate stocks, the analytical techniques can be leverages in other domains. Finally, a short introduction to algorithmic trading concludes the course. After completing this course, you should be able to understand time series data, create forecasts, and determine the efficacy of the estimates. Also, you will be able to create a portfolio of assets using actual stock price data while optimizing risk and reward. Understanding financial data is an important skill as an analyst, manager, or consultant....

Melhores avaliações

K
22 de Mai de 2020

This is a good course for Financial professionals/students who look forward to take up a as Financial Analyst.

AS
3 de Mai de 2020

The course was upto the mark and helped me to learn data analytics Application in finance.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 29 Avaliações para o Applying Data Analytics in Finance

por Pham C K

8 de Out de 2019

The course went too fast, even for someone who has a master in signal processing. Assignments and quizzes were designed to trick students, there were typos here and there in quizzes, too, which costed students a lot of time.

por divyanshu s

20 de Mar de 2020

There is no intuition, no mathematics mentioned behind whatever is taught in the course. My whole point of taking this course was to learn a little more than what I already know, and supplement my knowledge.

I chose to stop learning this course half way. Thanks!

por Suman D

8 de Set de 2019

Great Course and excellent explanation by professor

por Lianghao C

25 de Dez de 2019

Useful knowledge and many skills of R code

por Jay K

30 de Set de 2019

i love this course, learned a lot

por hailing x

13 de Out de 2019

Good intro class

por Elif C

13 de Out de 2019

Great course!

por Subhajyoti C

28 de Ago de 2020

While this course attempts to cover important aspects of financial analytics and time series models but it ends up extensively being a programming course with only briefly touching the theory or practical use cases. If you are looking a a programming course for financial analytics then this is not the one. Also the lab exercises in coursera are cumbersome to complete and often has technical issues which makes the learning experience counterproductive.

por Leslie Y

28 de Jun de 2020

seems to gloss over much of the details

por Mario A C M

22 de Abr de 2020

I really enjoyed this course because I was able went deeper in topics that I reviewed in university but in a very slight way and now I have a more solid knowledge about that.

por K S J

23 de Mai de 2020

This is a good course for Financial professionals/students who look forward to take up a as Financial Analyst.

por Abhimanyu s

4 de Mai de 2020

The course was upto the mark and helped me to learn data analytics Application in finance.

por Sneha G

14 de Mai de 2020

Very nice combination of R programming, financial concepts and statistical concepts.

por Andris T

13 de Ago de 2020

A very brief and informing course. Learnt a lot in a short period of time

por Jubin S S

27 de Jun de 2020

The study has detailed information of analytics in finance

por Aron M B

5 de Ago de 2020

One of the most useful courses available on coursera!

por Lakshya G

21 de Jul de 2020

A very nice course for beginners and intermediates

por Halima A A

17 de Mai de 2020

perfect delivery mode and engaging assignments

por Le D L

1 de Abr de 2020

I learnt a lot about time series

por SAIKIRAN S

11 de Set de 2020

easy to understand

por Kartikeyan S

6 de Out de 2020

Awesome course.

por Priyadarshini S

8 de Jul de 2020

Amazing course

por khyati s

19 de Ago de 2020

nice course

por Ashish O

24 de Mar de 2020

Good course

por D S R

1 de Jun de 2020

Basics of R and other sub-topics need to be introduced before the topic is taken up in a video.

Despite several ID verifications, I have not received the Course certificate till date.