Chevron Left
Voltar para Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms

Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms, Universidade de Stanford

4.8
2,348 classificações
447 avaliações

Informações sobre o curso

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: asymptotic ("Big-oh") notation, sorting and searching, divide and conquer (master method, integer and matrix multiplication, closest pair), and randomized algorithms (QuickSort, contraction algorithm for min cuts)....

Melhores avaliações

por KS

Sep 14, 2018

Well researched. Topics covered well, with walkthrough for exam.le cases for each new introduced algorithm. Great experience, learned a lot of important algorithms and algorithmic thinking practices.

por FR

Mar 16, 2017

Very good course in algorithms. I bought the book to help me understand but the lectures make it way easier and thus much more fun to understand the analysis. Looking forward to complete the spec

Filtrar por:

429 avaliações

por Murad Tovmasyan

Feb 14, 2019

great lectures, helps to develop algorithmic thinking

por Xie Ruochen

Feb 11, 2019

por Thomas Nguyen

Feb 09, 2019

After spending a lot of time on this specialisation, you will receive a certificate upon completion which says "SOME ONLINE COURSES MAY DRAW ON MATERIAL FROM COURSES TAUGHT ON-CAMPUS BUT THEY ARE NOT EQUIVALENT TO ON-CAMPUS COURSES. THIS STATEMENT DOES NOT AFFIRM THAT THIS PARTICIPANT WAS ENROLLED AS A STUDENT AT STANFORD UNIVERSITY IN ANY WAY. IT DOES NOT CONFER A STANFORD UNIVERSITY GRADE, COURSE CREDIT OR DEGREE, AND IT DOES NOT VERIFY THE IDENTITY OF THE PARTICIPANT." Essentially, your completion certificate is a worthless paper regardless of your efforts. I think if the instructor wants to issue an online certificate, just say "Online course" and that is enough. I really felt being let down after all my efforts to listen and finish all homeworks.

por Bryan Zhao

Feb 08, 2019

Great course. Love the clear instruction and lecture videos.

por Syed Shahid Basha

Feb 07, 2019

Excellent

por clayton wong

Feb 03, 2019

excellent

por 张致远

Feb 02, 2019

很好的课程,只不过作业有点太简单了。

por Wei Yue

Jan 30, 2019

Optional videos are thought-provoking.

por James Harkin

Jan 29, 2019

Loved this course. Really well explained and good pace.

por amosnier

Jan 29, 2019

I do programming for a living, but I am going though this specialization to refresh my memory and competence in algorithms, as a base for other more advanced courses. Following Tim's lectures is very stimulating. I enjoyed it a lot!