Chevron Left
Voltar para Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms

Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms, Universidade de Stanford

4.8
2,513 classificações
473 avaliações

Informações sobre o curso

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: asymptotic ("Big-oh") notation, sorting and searching, divide and conquer (master method, integer and matrix multiplication, closest pair), and randomized algorithms (QuickSort, contraction algorithm for min cuts)....

Melhores avaliações

por KS

Sep 14, 2018

Well researched. Topics covered well, with walkthrough for exam.le cases for each new introduced algorithm. Great experience, learned a lot of important algorithms and algorithmic thinking practices.

por FR

Mar 16, 2017

Very good course in algorithms. I bought the book to help me understand but the lectures make it way easier and thus much more fun to understand the analysis. Looking forward to complete the spec

Filtrar por:

456 avaliações

por Taekyung Kim

Apr 19, 2019

I love the thorough approach to algorithms.

por Caique Dos Santos Coelho

Apr 17, 2019

Very good, just could have more programming exercises.

And It seems to me that the audio of the lectures is a little bit ahead of the video.

por Rohit Singh

Apr 17, 2019

He is the perfect and awesome Guru, who understands how to connect the dots. I found the right place to understand this subject in the right direction and interpretation. It's truth unfolded. Thanks a lot Sir for mentoring and 'illuminating' students around the corner.

por GAURAV RAI

Apr 16, 2019

The course is not an easy one but if done earnestly will help the learner a lot developing a mindset for algorithms.

por Neo

Apr 12, 2019

perfect!

por 毛毛

Apr 12, 2019

A well-organized course with clear statement on how algorithms work. Brilliant and helpful course!

por Alexandr Kuznetsov

Apr 07, 2019

Great in-depth explanation of algorithm analysis, good examples of learned topics!

por SURAJ GOYAL

Apr 06, 2019

such a nice course, so much to learn, loved it !

por Minsub Lee

Apr 06, 2019

Very good lecture to improve algorithm skills and basics for those who had not ever take class of algorithms. Thank you for your teaching, professor.

por Madhumala Jagannath

Mar 28, 2019

Kindly make it more simpler by adding more practise problems so that solving problems become more easier during the test and thereby to gain more knowledge on the same