Chevron Left
Voltar para Algorithmic Toolbox

Algorithmic Toolbox, University of California San Diego

4.7
3,796 classificações
837 avaliações

Informações sobre o curso

The course covers basic algorithmic techniques and ideas for computational problems arising frequently in practical applications: sorting and searching, divide and conquer, greedy algorithms, dynamic programming. We will learn a lot of theory: how to sort data and how it helps for searching; how to break a large problem into pieces and solve them recursively; when it makes sense to proceed greedily; how dynamic programming is used in genomic studies. You will practice solving computational problems, designing new algorithms, and implementing solutions efficiently (so that they run in less than a second)....

Melhores avaliações

por SG

Jan 20, 2017

I liked the fact that the algorithms are not just the introductory searching and sorting algorithms. The assignments are fairly difficult (I have decent scripting experience), but not impossibly so.

por AG

Feb 19, 2018

best course for clearing basics of algorithms as well as learning by doing and blow your mind by thinking hard from different prospectives to get desired solutions of programming assignments ...

Filtrar por:

768 avaliações

por Sangil Yun

Dec 07, 2018

I like the fact that we get to solve many problems on our own every week but in all the lectures, instructors explain things only vocally and it's also very fast paced. It was really difficult to follow compared with lectures where instructors write on the white board while they are explaining.

por Ahmad Sadeed

Dec 05, 2018

Learned a lot. Thanks for the course!

por Alexander Riley

Dec 05, 2018

Loved the problem sets. Instructions were clear. Honestly such a fantastic course.

por ANIL GUPTA

Dec 05, 2018

Its increased my thinking ability, now I am way to write efficient algorithm ad well as program. I recommend to every programmer should join this course and take advantage.

por Vasu Malhotra

Dec 04, 2018

Do it for the questions.

por Nalam Venkata Subrahmanya Sai Krishna Chaitanya

Dec 03, 2018

Good course for refreshing your basics.

por Khai Tran

Dec 02, 2018

The course is fundamentally useful, this helped me out a lot to discover my enthusiasm since my background is non-IT. I'm on the way to the second course in this specialization!

por G Mohith

Dec 02, 2018

Good course to boost up your algorithm skills

por Rika Dodda

Dec 02, 2018

Really helped me with what I am terrible at - how to optimize my solution for runtime and memory. For context, I do not have any formal education in software development and am self-taught so the difficulty of this course was exactly what I needed. (Maybe someone with more education might feel that this class is easier and did not go in as depth.) Did not give this 5 stars because of how buggy the submission/solution checking software is (for BinarySearch, without changing the code, I got a different runtime with every submission, which either passed or failed)

por Zhenya

Nov 29, 2018

I recommand for everybody. Teachers explain all from the basic level, and you shouldn't be afraid, you will understand all algorithms from this course. I like this course and this specialization very much

Для русского язычного населения тоже очень рекомендую, английский базового уровня, преподаватели с хорошим произношением, просто огонь. Сам курс вам тоже очень понравится. Очень нравится, что сначала дают теорию, а потом сразу к этой теории задачи, чтобы вы всё смогли отработать

Thanks for this course