Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Algae

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Algae da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, San Diego

4.7
estrelas
821 classificações
241 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course was produced by the Algae Technology Educational Consortium and UC San Diego with funding from the Algae Foundation, the National Renewable Energy Lab, and the U.S. Department of Energy. Algae are an extremely diverse group of organisms that can be found in almost every ecosystem on the planet, and they play an essential role for life on earth. They are little bio-factories that use the process of photosynthesis to create chemical compounds that we can utilize for food, feed, medicine, and even energy. We’ve brought together some of foremost algae experts from industry and academia to teach you the fundamentals of algae. This course will cover what algae are, why they are important, and why we are interested in them for both their environmental benefit, as well as their use for products. You will also explore the vast diversity of algae including the characteristics and applications of some of the main types of algae that are in commercial use today. Later you will learn about algal ecology and how interactions with environment, including pests and predators, affect algal productivity. And finally you will examine the processes of algae bio-manufacturing including production processes, as well as some of the products, benefits, and challenges that impact our ability to make commercially viable products from algae....

Melhores avaliações

AZ
9 de Abr de 2019

one of the best course to know everything about algae. I recommend all people who decided to work on algae pass this course. I learnt about different aspects of algae and seaweed. thanks Coursera.

PG
15 de Abr de 2020

Very interesting and inspiring course! So cool to learn about the history and great diversity of algae, as well as the potential uses of algae in renewable energy and for sustainable materials.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 238 Avaliações para o Introduction to Algae

por Leyla W

19 de Ago de 2020

Throughly enjoyed, very informative, especially week 5 (applications). Would recommend this course to bio students.

por Mariya K

23 de Abr de 2020

Absolutely delightful course for anyone interested in algae either as a research target, or as a indutrial product.

por Sierra J

9 de Jan de 2021

Great class, more on applications than the structure and differences of Algae than I anticipated, but good content

por RODRIGO T

14 de Jul de 2020

Excellent course, great ideas to innovate in the algae world and also an impressive review of techniques and tools

por Angelo P M

17 de Mar de 2018

Excellent lectures with renowned algae professionals. I sincerely recommend this course. Ângelo Matos from Brazil.

por Irene R R

8 de Dez de 2019

Very interesting and gives a good base for those wanting to learn about algae an their different possible uses!

por Krishnakumar R

30 de Out de 2020

Very detailed, even though the videos weren't very lengthy. Great that industry experts gave some insight too!

por Laura B

24 de Mar de 2018

I really enjoyed this course. My son works in the algae industry so it helped me understand what he is doing.

por Shreya R

26 de Set de 2020

great course! Nice insight into the vast use of algae and current research/methods being used in industries.

por Carlette N

30 de Mai de 2020

Really interesting course and very clear learning methods. I would very much recommend taking this course!!

por Andreina G

2 de Set de 2020

I am very satisfied with all of the knowledge received in each lesson of this marvelous course. Excellent!

por carlos r

28 de Out de 2018

Excelente curso para conocer el panorama actual del cultivo de algas, retos, requerimientos y aplicaciones

por Dainey D

26 de Ago de 2020

I was able to understand Algal Science in a comprehensive manner. Thanks to Course Teachers and Coursera.

por Carles A P

17 de Nov de 2020

Very illustrative introduction to the algae as an organism and as a new source for sustainable products.

por Louise B

16 de Set de 2019

Wonderful introduction to algae – interesting and well presented. I wish there was a follow-on course!

por Joana F d S A

25 de Dez de 2019

I've some previous experience in the microalgae field and I considered this course really useful.

por Adriana F S G

17 de Jun de 2020

Curso muy bueno! Necesario para todos aquellos profesionales agro industriales, del siglo 21 :)

por pooja d

10 de Mai de 2020

provide useful constructive feedback. talk about range of elements. keep it civil and friendly

por Jeremiah J

13 de Fev de 2020

Very interesting and informative. I want to learn more about algae and the biofuel industry.

por Jingyan Z

30 de Dez de 2020

It's a very nice course for a easy starting and learning an overall knowleadge around Algea.

por Sharmistha S

12 de Jul de 2020

This course is very helpful to know everything about the algae. Thanks to all the teachers.

por Dhairyarajsinh G

2 de Jun de 2020

Excellent course for Algae learner. Very well covered the entire algae industrial use also.

por Christina P

22 de Abr de 2019

I enjoyed taking this course and learned all this new information. Definitely recommend. :)

por Dr. A M

18 de Mai de 2020

Excellent Course. Very thorough and provides a systematic coverage of algae for beginners.

por Gratia D F S

30 de Jul de 2018

could you open a second course of it with more about photosynthesis and other techniques