Chevron Left
Voltar para Agriculture, Economics and Nature

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Agriculture, Economics and Nature da instituição Universidade da Austrália Ocidental

4.7
192 classificações
67 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Sound economic thinking is crucial for farmers because they depend on good economic decision making to survive. Governments depend on economic information to make good policy decisions on behalf of the community. This course will help you to contribute to better decision making by farmers, or by agencies servicing agriculture, and it will help you to understand why farmers respond to policies and economic opportunities in the ways they do. You can use this course to improve your skills and knowledge, and to assess whether this is a subject that you'd like to study further. The course includes high-quality video lectures, interviews with experts, demonstrations of how to build economic models in spreadsheets, practice quizzes, and a range of recommended readings and optional readings. Assessment is by a final exam. The key economic principles that we’ll learn about can help us understand changes that have occurred in agriculture, and support improved decision making about things like agricultural production methods, agricultural input levels, resource conservation, and the balance between agricultural production and its environmental impacts. There are literally thousands of agricultural economists around the world who work on these issues, so there is a wealth of knowledge to draw on for the course. Watch a brief video about our course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=T_IeYGpeqV8...

Melhores avaliações

NT

Dec 22, 2017

Excellent course and presenter! I is very useful to revise important economic and environmental concepts and also to learn more agriculture. It is very useful for me.\n\nThanks Prof. David

EG

Mar 09, 2019

This course is highly informative for a beginner. The materials provided are so useful. I enjoyed the whole learning experience as an outsider from another field of knowledge.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Agriculture, Economics and Nature

por Alex A G

Mar 17, 2019

Excellent introduction to agricultural economics.

por Farjana A

Mar 09, 2019

Appropriate course to know about agricultural ecomics and also about environmental concern related to agriculture....

por Ehab G

Mar 09, 2019

This course is highly informative for a beginner. The materials provided are so useful. I enjoyed the whole learning experience as an outsider from another field of knowledge.

por Yusuf T

Feb 06, 2019

As an agro-food value chain and private sector development consultant and pharma and agro-food industries operations executive, this course "Agriculture, Economics and Nature" presented by Prof. David Pannell has improved my experience and knowledge. Prof. David Pannell really well-prepared the course lessons. I highly recommend this course if you want to learn modern and sustainable management of agriculture, its economy and conservation of the nature and biodiversity with key challenges and pathways, take this course on Coursera. Thank you Prof. David Pannell, University of Western Australia and Coursera.

por Amboge S

Feb 05, 2018

I learnt a lot that I think it will help me in my field. Thou they are all like revision but the approach to the teaching were interesting to me.

por Peter D

Feb 10, 2019

I enjoyed the class and it was very insightful.

por Sunidhi M

Mar 24, 2019

Felt very mechanical. In-depth explanation would have been more interesting.

por Nancy W

Dec 20, 2018

Interesting material, good presentation and explanations. Provided some incentive to undertake other similar MOOC's if they become available.

por Brianna R W

Jul 15, 2018

Clear and concise teaching, combined with helpful and accessible resources. A good basic guide to agriculture and agricultural related economics.

por Debbie J

Sep 21, 2018

Really enjoyed this course and learnt a lot of valuable information. Having recently entered the agricultural industry as a small scale cattle producer, it was good to get a better understanding of the economics of the industry and some of the considerations for ensuring the sustainability of the environment. Pitched at the right level with very relevant content. Will be looking to do further study, possible at a more formal level. Thank you.

por EUGENE K O

Aug 19, 2018

very educative and lots of academic knowledge

por Oleksandr Z

Nov 04, 2018

very interesting course with valuable information. Espessially informative fact about goverment payments to farmers. Recommend

por Tanveer A

Nov 15, 2018

This course is very benefical for the students who related with Agriculture Fields , i recommended this course to Agri Students.

por Zohaib u R B

Aug 24, 2018

Great learning and interesting course

por Cong R C

Jul 12, 2016

A great short course delivered by one of the best agricultural economist in the world with a great publication history

por David T

Feb 06, 2017

An exceptional course. The breadth of material is wide, and yet there is a lot of detail and some quite specific instruction. The pace is good - each module covers just enough before moving on to the next topic, so it's engaging without being overwhelming. There's a good range of discussions, from economic theory, practical case studies and interviews with farmers. It builds on what I've learned elsewhere, so will be useful for real-world application.

por rony p r

Sep 17, 2016

best course

por Svitlana

Jul 02, 2018

Thank you very much for this course. I enjoyed getting new information on economics and agriculture.

por Mutiara R M

Apr 11, 2018

It was very interesting subject for every one who are interested in this particular area. I definitely want to learn further related Agriculture Economics and Environmental Economics. Thank you University of Western Australia academic team!

por Federico F

Sep 25, 2016

It's really about economics in its broader meaning: how different natural, social, and financial aspects play together to set present and future of farmers and the communities they live in.

I highly recommend this course to anyone, even if not specifically interested in agriculture economics.

por Pratima G

Oct 13, 2016

It was an amazing experience. I learned so much. Thank you :)

por Javad

Jan 08, 2017

Such an informative course

por Abhijeet B

Sep 01, 2016

Enriching content coupled with

por Sasha G

Mar 16, 2017

The greatest course in Agroeconomics ! Highly recommended!

por Patrick K

Mar 28, 2018

I have a masters in Agricultural Economics and majored in resource and environmental economics. This course just summarizes my 4-year Bsc and 2 years Masters Programme. I will recommend it to anyone who wants to begin a PhD in Agricultural Economics. It is a good way to think of your project topics.