Chevron Left
Voltar para Agriculture, Economics and Nature

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Agriculture, Economics and Nature da instituição Universidade da Austrália Ocidental

4.7
181 classificações
64 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Sound economic thinking is crucial for farmers because they depend on good economic decision making to survive. Governments depend on economic information to make good policy decisions on behalf of the community. This course will help you to contribute to better decision making by farmers, or by agencies servicing agriculture, and it will help you to understand why farmers respond to policies and economic opportunities in the ways they do. You can use this course to improve your skills and knowledge, and to assess whether this is a subject that you'd like to study further. The course includes high-quality video lectures, interviews with experts, demonstrations of how to build economic models in spreadsheets, practice quizzes, and a range of recommended readings and optional readings. Assessment is by a final exam. The key economic principles that we’ll learn about can help us understand changes that have occurred in agriculture, and support improved decision making about things like agricultural production methods, agricultural input levels, resource conservation, and the balance between agricultural production and its environmental impacts. There are literally thousands of agricultural economists around the world who work on these issues, so there is a wealth of knowledge to draw on for the course. Watch a brief video about our course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=T_IeYGpeqV8...

Melhores avaliações

NT

Dec 22, 2017

Excellent course and presenter! I is very useful to revise important economic and environmental concepts and also to learn more agriculture. It is very useful for me.\n\nThanks Prof. David

EG

Mar 09, 2019

This course is highly informative for a beginner. The materials provided are so useful. I enjoyed the whole learning experience as an outsider from another field of knowledge.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Agriculture, Economics and Nature

por Sunidhi M

Mar 24, 2019

Felt very mechanical. In-depth explanation would have been more interesting.

por Alex A G

Mar 17, 2019

Excellent introduction to agricultural economics.

por Farjana A

Mar 09, 2019

Appropriate course to know about agricultural ecomics and also about environmental concern related to agriculture....

por Ehab G

Mar 09, 2019

This course is highly informative for a beginner. The materials provided are so useful. I enjoyed the whole learning experience as an outsider from another field of knowledge.

por Peter D

Feb 10, 2019

I enjoyed the class and it was very insightful.

por Yusuf T

Feb 06, 2019

As an agro-food value chain and private sector development consultant and pharma and agro-food industries operations executive, this course "Agriculture, Economics and Nature" presented by Prof. David Pannell has improved my experience and knowledge. Prof. David Pannell really well-prepared the course lessons. I highly recommend this course if you want to learn modern and sustainable management of agriculture, its economy and conservation of the nature and biodiversity with key challenges and pathways, take this course on Coursera. Thank you Prof. David Pannell, University of Western Australia and Coursera.

por Prasetyo

Jun 08, 2019

This course help me to broaden my knowledge of agriculture.

por Wei L

Jan 01, 2019

i learned quite a bit from this course although it was a little bit off my original target which were agricultural economics. I just wished the instruction could give more illustrations of the major points or concepts with actual cases, like it did about the floor pricing of the Australian wool industry in the last century.

por Nancy W

Dec 20, 2018

Interesting material, good presentation and explanations. Provided some incentive to undertake other similar MOOC's if they become available.

por Tanveer A

Nov 15, 2018

This course is very benefical for the students who related with Agriculture Fields , i recommended this course to Agri Students.

por Oleksandr Z

Nov 04, 2018

very interesting course with valuable information. Espessially informative fact about goverment payments to farmers. Recommend

por Debbie J

Sep 21, 2018

Really enjoyed this course and learnt a lot of valuable information. Having recently entered the agricultural industry as a small scale cattle producer, it was good to get a better understanding of the economics of the industry and some of the considerations for ensuring the sustainability of the environment. Pitched at the right level with very relevant content. Will be looking to do further study, possible at a more formal level. Thank you.

por Monika M

Sep 13, 2018

This course will help one understand the agricultural practices in developed as well as developing countries. Also helps to relate few of the global issues which touted distress and economic instability in the past.

por Zohaib u R B

Aug 24, 2018

Great learning and interesting course

por EUGENE K O

Aug 19, 2018

very educative and lots of academic knowledge

por Brianna R W

Jul 15, 2018

Clear and concise teaching, combined with helpful and accessible resources. A good basic guide to agriculture and agricultural related economics.

por Svitlana

Jul 02, 2018

Thank you very much for this course. I enjoyed getting new information on economics and agriculture.

por Goyani Z H

Apr 14, 2018

Good course on agricultural economics & nature. Helpful to get new knowledge.

por Mutiara R M

Apr 11, 2018

It was very interesting subject for every one who are interested in this particular area. I definitely want to learn further related Agriculture Economics and Environmental Economics. Thank you University of Western Australia academic team!

por Patrick K

Mar 28, 2018

I have a masters in Agricultural Economics and majored in resource and environmental economics. This course just summarizes my 4-year Bsc and 2 years Masters Programme. I will recommend it to anyone who wants to begin a PhD in Agricultural Economics. It is a good way to think of your project topics.

por leonard k

Mar 11, 2018

i love this

por Zego

Feb 17, 2018

so much on the basics, not too much new to evaluate the relationship between nature and agriculture.

por Amboge S

Feb 05, 2018

I learnt a lot that I think it will help me in my field. Thou they are all like revision but the approach to the teaching were interesting to me.

por Ignacio M C

Jan 27, 2018

David Panell great professor. The course was really interesting for me to introduce me in agricultural issues since I already had the economic background. Great to be aware about the role of nutrients and pesticides in the consideration for production planning. Thanks for this course.

por Maria Z

Jan 23, 2018

Hi, Thanks a lot for creating such an amazing course. The content was interesting and diverse, and especially I loved reading/watching extra material that professor added to each weak. Absolutely will recommend it to everyone!