Chevron Left
Voltar para Advanced Financial Reporting: Accounting for Business Combinations and Preparation of Consolidated Financial Statements

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Advanced Financial Reporting: Accounting for Business Combinations and Preparation of Consolidated Financial Statements da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.7
estrelas
124 classificações
46 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course covers the accounting for business combinations (ASC 805), the preparation of consolidated financial statements (ASC 810), and other related topics including, but not limited to: step-by-step acquisition, deconsolidation, segments reporting, and the goodwill impairment test. This course begins with a discussion of the scope of ASC 805 and the differences between business combinations and asset acquisitions. Next, the course explores the measurement and recognition principles of the acquisition method to account for business combinations. Then, the course covers the consolidation process. You will learn how to prepare the consolidated financial statements and make all of the necessary consolidation adjustments....

Melhores avaliações

YM
8 de Ago de 2021

This is a rare intermediate accounting course I was looking for. Well supported by good course materials and lectures are easy to understand.

AA
14 de Jun de 2021

Very helpful for beginners and lot of interesting being covered and gained a lot of knowledge through this course

Filtrar por:

26 — 45 de 45 Avaliações para o Advanced Financial Reporting: Accounting for Business Combinations and Preparation of Consolidated Financial Statements

por SudhershanBalaji K

2 de Out de 2020

It was a great learning experience for me.

por Nazneen M

29 de Mai de 2020

very useful for tax return prepaations

por ADARSH D

13 de Jul de 2020

I had a great experience with this

por Dirk R

19 de Mar de 2021

Great course, very helpful.

por Afzal K

4 de Ago de 2020

Im satisfied with your work

por Long V

5 de Nov de 2020

Very helpful course.

por pragya p

28 de Out de 2021

Informative Course

por Abdoul N S

30 de Nov de 2020

Très instructif!

por Rashed S A N

29 de Nov de 2021

It was great

por P S

29 de Out de 2020

Really good

por ZAPATA M M

6 de Mai de 2021

Excelente

por KENNEY P

23 de Mar de 2021

Excellent

por Colin A S H

18 de Mar de 2021

A well-structured and delivered course. The only peeve I had was the writing in some of the lecture videos. It was difficult to understand at times.

por negar k

16 de Set de 2021

I just have a problem with teacher's hand writing .

por Kannaprakasan K M

10 de Ago de 2020

Thanks for knowledge

por Tauqeer A

28 de Dez de 2019

very informative

por Akhil K

13 de Jun de 2020

Good course

por Patrick m

19 de Set de 2021

It was a little too easy. Also, i have lived in foreign countries and spoken languages I am not native to, so I am sympathetic to accents, but the consistency of some of Professor Kostanovich's mistakes were quite distracting. eighteenS millionS dollar (no "s").

por Lorraine K M

12 de Jun de 2021

I believe the content of this course was good. However, the instructor for the class had a very heavy accent and, unfortunately, I could understand very little of the lecture material. To make matters worse, the transcripts of the lectures were obviously done by someone who, like me, could barely understand the instructor! The transcripts contain so many errors that, in many cases, they are virtually unreadable. I quit listening to the videos around Module 4 or 5 as it was just a waste of time. I used the PDF ppts and struggled with the translations to try to learn. That did not work in the cases in which the PDF ppts were absent (at least twice). Finally, I am not sure how others feel, but the fact that the instructor used hand-written examples instead of technology (Excel, maybe?) to show work is absolutely unbelievable. It was made worse by the fact that his handwriting is very, very bad and it was impossible to read what was written. Truly a bad course experience. I don't quite understand reviews that say otherwise.

por santo d

25 de Jun de 2021

H