Chevron Left
Voltar para Advanced Financial Reporting: Accounting for Business Combinations and Preparation of Consolidated Financial Statements

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Advanced Financial Reporting: Accounting for Business Combinations and Preparation of Consolidated Financial Statements da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.7
estrelas
115 classificações
42 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course covers the accounting for business combinations (ASC 805), the preparation of consolidated financial statements (ASC 810), and other related topics including, but not limited to: step-by-step acquisition, deconsolidation, segments reporting, and the goodwill impairment test. This course begins with a discussion of the scope of ASC 805 and the differences between business combinations and asset acquisitions. Next, the course explores the measurement and recognition principles of the acquisition method to account for business combinations. Then, the course covers the consolidation process. You will learn how to prepare the consolidated financial statements and make all of the necessary consolidation adjustments....

Melhores avaliações

YM
8 de Ago de 2021

This is a rare intermediate accounting course I was looking for. Well supported by good course materials and lectures are easy to understand.

AA
14 de Jun de 2021

Very helpful for beginners and lot of interesting being covered and gained a lot of knowledge through this course

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 42 Avaliações para o Advanced Financial Reporting: Accounting for Business Combinations and Preparation of Consolidated Financial Statements

por Prashant S

10 de Dez de 2019

Amazing course to take your financial concepts to next level. The course appropriately deals with the complexity of financial consolidation and make concepts very clear. The presentation is a little less jazzy than its contemporaries, however, if you are focussed on what you want this is the course.

por Mustafa O E

8 de Fev de 2020

Useful for everyone wants to advance his skills in accounting consolidation.

por Melody D H

14 de Dez de 2020

Very good course. I learned a lot. I wish there was a free accounting textbook to go with the course so that I could go into more depth on some of the subjects. But I got through it and passed the course. :) Time to see what other intermediate or advanced accounting courses they offer.

por Marco A

12 de Out de 2020

The course provides the basic knowledge how to properly evaluate by an accounting standpoint a merger and acquisition of a company under the GAAP.

The professor Kustanovich is straight and explain clearly the content of the lessons.

por ALBERT B

25 de Jun de 2020

An excellent course with an excellent faculty. Broke down the most complicated concepts of consolidation, so quickly and easily. Thank you so much Coursera, University of Illinois and CPA Michael Kustanovich sir !

por Yu m

9 de Ago de 2021

T​his is a rare intermediate accounting course I was looking for. Well supported by good course materials and lectures are easy to understand.

por ashwath a

15 de Jun de 2021

Very helpful for beginners and lot of interesting being covered and gained a lot of knowledge through this course

por Aleksandra G

2 de Out de 2020

This is an interesting and useful course, but it is definitely not intended for beginners in accounting.

por Kelly R

1 de Jul de 2020

Excellent class for anyone in financial reporting looking to brush up on some more technical areas.

por Sheikh W B

20 de Mai de 2020

Very informative and structured course for the learners of group/corporate accounting.

por SYED N A

29 de Nov de 2020

Thank you for everything. I will utilize the knowledge that I get from this course.

por Tirth P

1 de Nov de 2020

It was too good. Full of financial knowledge and full of extras. Worth full..

por Martin M

12 de Out de 2021

I learned an immense amount about business combinations in this course.

por Andreas

1 de Set de 2020

Good to equip yourself with, and very informative on business mergers.

por Ismaeil H A J A ( O - F A

9 de Ago de 2021

excellent course a very good for beginner, gained a lot of knowledge

por Ahamed A

22 de Fev de 2021

It was a best course and nice knowledge through which we can grasp.

por Sefiu T O

8 de Jun de 2020

I learnt more from the course. It was an interesting experience.

por Abdul M

7 de Set de 2020

I have learning the how to make the financial statements

por Ahmed A e

22 de Jun de 2020

this course is more Advanced , significant and simple.

por Jennifer L

16 de Out de 2021

One of the best accounting classes I had so far!

por Yumna H

13 de Jun de 2021

Amazing course all concepts explained tactfully

por James

16 de Set de 2020

The best Coursera course I've ever participated

por John Q

26 de Dez de 2020

A lot of knowledge was covered in this course.

por Phillip S W

6 de Jun de 2021

I​t was a well taught and undertood sessions.

por SudhershanBalaji K

2 de Out de 2020

It was a great learning experience for me.