Chevron Left
Voltar para Testing and Debugging Python

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Testing and Debugging Python da instituição Coursera Project Network

4.4
estrelas
211 classificações
30 avaliações

Sobre o curso

If you have seen any of the news lately, it is not hard to imagine why software bugs cost the economy billions of dollars per year as well as costing lives. The ability to test your code (and other’s code) is probably one of the most important skills to know as a developer. Knowing how to track down and fix bugs is also critical. Testing can mean adding print statements to output data at certain points in a program to visually check it. Testing can also involve developing separate programs to test the functionality of the code itself. In this course, you will create a Python application that implements a new sorting algorithm. You will also create a test to sort the algorithm, and use debugging to find bugs in the code. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

Melhores avaliações

PV
16 de Ago de 2020

I joined this course because i was not getting the testing part from algorithmic toolbox course. This course was as i expected. I was able to grasp all the concepts taught in this course.

DT
12 de Jul de 2020

Full screen view may be provided. It is difficult to view the program in the Rhyme's split screen

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 30 Avaliações para o Testing and Debugging Python

por Rout B P

15 de Jul de 2020

I am not happy with the project.

por Praveen V

17 de Ago de 2020

I joined this course because i was not getting the testing part from algorithmic toolbox course. This course was as i expected. I was able to grasp all the concepts taught in this course.

por Dr. K T

13 de Jul de 2020

Full screen view may be provided. It is difficult to view the program in the Rhyme's split screen

por David P

27 de Ago de 2020

It's a short but a practical course I really recommend it. I hope a new course soon!!

por Edgar C

20 de Mar de 2021

I just Wanted to get started and with this course I really did. Very useful.

por Amol P

20 de Jul de 2020

it was nice session on python and test environment.

por Charitha B S

17 de Jun de 2020

Awesome and very interesting to learn

por Rohit M

4 de Dez de 2020

Quick, easy and industry-relevant :D

por David C P R

13 de Ago de 2020

Simple yet good as a starting point

por Gangone R

4 de Jul de 2020

very useful course

por Hammad Y

1 de Ago de 2020

Well done course

por Jesus M Z F

21 de Jun de 2020

Excelente curso

por Md. T U B

10 de Ago de 2020

excellent

por Doss D

23 de Jun de 2020

Thank you

por Md. M

27 de Jun de 2020

Great!

por Md. R Q S

20 de Set de 2020

great

por UMRAZ H

24 de Jun de 2020

good

por Vajinepalli s s

18 de Jun de 2020

nice

por Tanvir I k

28 de Set de 2020

lovely tutorial.

watch "bubble sort in 2 mintues" video in youtube b4 u watch 3rd vid of this project.

por Amir a

18 de Jul de 2020

If the course was more long,it will be more beneficial for beginner learner in the field of testing

por Prasad G

25 de Jul de 2020

just right guided project. Instructor is good.

por Vinay K

17 de Jun de 2020

good good

por Zachary P

14 de Set de 2021

Overall short project to explain better testing in python. The course itself needs to be cleaned up a bit by the instructor. David simply has things appear, and does not (on the randint) test show the full line. This is further made worse by not having a large enough screen or the ability to pop out the video or VScode into a second window. Though if all you are doing is following along, I would suggest opening VScode and performing the tests there.

por Aayam O

9 de Jul de 2020

Helpful for beginner who are trying to learn testing. But bad video player, cannot do side-by-side coding.

por Izmilia P

14 de Set de 2020

Not quite enough for enter workforce as sysadmin, DevOps, and Linux Engineer