Chevron Left
Voltar para Project Management: Creating the WBS

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Project Management: Creating the WBS da instituição Coursera Project Network

4.6
estrelas
306 classificações
41 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this guided project you will learn how to build a WBS for your project. You will decompose your project into the main elements, then further decompose those into even smaller, more manageable pieces of work. As we decompose our project into smaller elements, we will be using decomposition rules such as the 100%, and the mutually exclusive elements rules. You will continue decomposition until you get elements that can be estimated properly and that you can delegate to a person or a team. You will also create a WBS dictionary, explaining the elements in your WBS. We will do all of this in Google Sheet, but the same concepts can be used with any tool, i.e. Excel SP, WBS creation tools, etc. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

Melhores avaliações

AP
11 de Set de 2020

Instructor was the best thing one could have for this type of guided projects, he explained every thing with such a ease that it was a fun learning experience. lOking forward for more such cources.

SS
20 de Abr de 2021

The course was confirmed my knowledge that I gained during my past carrier life and encouraged me to learn more and more for further development in the field of project management.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 44 Avaliações para o Project Management: Creating the WBS

por GAURAB A

2 de Nov de 2020

Good Project. However, get a brief knowledge of the subject matter before diving into the project. Trust me, the experience will be a lot better then and it's fairly easy getting readily available information on the net.

por Daniyal A

5 de Abr de 2021

This course is quite helpful in terms of understanding WBS as one can easily learn to design one through this course and will also learn about how to efficiently manage a project so as to conduct operations on time.

por Abhishek P

12 de Set de 2020

Instructor was the best thing one could have for this type of guided projects, he explained every thing with such a ease that it was a fun learning experience. lOking forward for more such cources.

por Dinesh S

21 de Abr de 2021

The course was confirmed my knowledge that I gained during my past carrier life and encouraged me to learn more and more for further development in the field of project management.

por Evan G C

17 de Set de 2020

This course is very simple an easy to follow, yet the skills acquired after the course in unprecedented. No project big or small, this method WBS can be applied.

por Carmine R D

15 de Mar de 2021

Highly recommend starting with this course to understand the basics of creating a WBS.

por Melinda W

17 de Nov de 2020

Very good course! I highly recommend it as a Project Management course for beginners.

por Juliefel E

26 de Out de 2020

The guided course is Super Great and the instructor addresses the course efficiently.

por Shelly P

14 de Set de 2020

A very helpful refresher that actually taught me a few new things!

por cherry c b

18 de Set de 2020

short topic but very useful and simple to understand and apply.

por Garv k

27 de Ago de 2020

A good project and introduction can be improved more !!

por Freddy H

21 de Jun de 2021

I used this as a refresher and it was excellent

por Devesh K

7 de Nov de 2021

I​t is good . Porvide you basic knowledge

por PRATHYUMNAN. R

6 de Jul de 2021

this course very useful &important course

por Libertad M S L

11 de Mai de 2021

Very nice Guided Project!! Recommended!!

por Raynor F E

10 de Nov de 2020

i enjoy this project ...a must try

por Diego E M P

5 de Nov de 2021

Excellent course, well explained.

por Lavesh N

15 de Set de 2020

Pretty good if you are a beginner

por Robert G

26 de Nov de 2020

Very informative for a beginner

por Russel A R

19 de Out de 2020

Brief and to the point.

por XIAOYING J

5 de Ago de 2021

E​asy to understand

por Dr.Chandira G

17 de Dez de 2020

Excellent course

por Piyush S

3 de Mar de 2021

It was great

por Javier V

28 de Jul de 2021

Is great!!!

por OYEWOLE T G

11 de Nov de 2020

Excellent