Chevron Left
Voltar para New Product Development For Small Businesses and Start-Ups

Comentários e feedback de alunos de New Product Development For Small Businesses and Start-Ups da instituição Coursera Project Network

4.6
estrelas
86 classificações
23 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this 1 hr 40 mins long project-based course, you will learn about the process of developing a new product for start-up companies, and small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs). You will learn about idea generation and the evaluation processes in product development by using an idea generation model and online resources like Google Trends and Amazon. You will use methods to evaluate your product concept through market segmentation, growth potential, and the competition to your product. You will also evaluate a supplier and the cost to your product by analyzing component prices and production rates. By the end of this project, you will be able to create a full retrospective plan for the product launch and understand how and why the specifications are done. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

Melhores avaliações

SJ
28 de Ago de 2020

One of the best course with coursera\n\nThanks for sharing this course with us.!

N
15 de Out de 2020

this has been very helpful. SCAMPER is now my go-to guide

Filtrar por:

1 — 23 de 23 Avaliações para o New Product Development For Small Businesses and Start-Ups

por Guima F

18 de Set de 2020

The project is too good for physical products, but not so much for digital products. Even so I could extract insights for digital products that worth paying and doing the course.

por saikumar U J

29 de Ago de 2020

One of the best course with coursera

Thanks for sharing this course with us.!

por Naomi C R L

15 de Out de 2020

this has been very helpful. SCAMPER is now my go-to guide

por Rayees A L

22 de Ago de 2020

Great fully satisfied.

por Joseph F

27 de Out de 2020

As a beginner, this helped me appreciate the concept of launching your product considering the competition and improving your's to be marketable. It also gave me a brief introduction on how to compute my project timeline with the supplier availability and costings involved. I loved the short project!

por Benjamin M

12 de Set de 2020

Good project to under how to research and develop a new product line or complete work on a new product from the scratch. I enjoyed working on the live project with practical examples. Thank you Mr. Ashraf loved the presentation it was simple and clear.

por dzakky h

6 de Out de 2020

Love this framework and method given by this course!

por Armando R R

4 de Nov de 2020

Thanks This Short Course was very informative.

por JENNIFER A

20 de Set de 2020

Useful course and leaned more

por Vikas k

23 de Set de 2020

I like this course.

por dahi G

12 de Out de 2020

it was very nice

por SANDHYA V

1 de Out de 2020

More usefull

por Suseela P

30 de Set de 2020

Very useful

por Jennifer E F

14 de Nov de 2020

thank you

por ANANDHI K

1 de Out de 2020

Very good

por Akanksha P

6 de Set de 2020

Thank you

por NADA H

30 de Ago de 2020

Good

por Moza A A

28 de Set de 2020

The course is good in the way that it has a straight practical concept of new product development. You will work peer by peer with the representer and try the examples by yourself. However, the course has a lack of examples and theory concept. Once you start learning about the first product development technique, you will immediately ask yourself, What is this? But you can use Youtube as a supportive material for theory. Thanks

por Vitali N

6 de Nov de 2020

Very informative, but at the beginning I spent a lot of time to understand what is where, there were many files with same names on the desktop, and once I found the one which looked the most same I found out that I can not edit it, because I had to login by my google account in this box. it is not good. I then found out that there is possibility to save excel files and from that moment I could start

por Vimalaan N

31 de Out de 2020

The course is a good foundation for those wanting to learn the general steps for product development.

por Eriza J R

24 de Out de 2020

This is easy to follow if you have prior knowledge of product development or has a background in business. This guided project could be improved if the proper explanation of methodology was presented especially for beginners. Supportive research might be needed to give clarity on certain parts of the lesson. Overall, it is a good and interactive class.

por Hermann L

27 de Ago de 2020

Easy methodology (almost a recipe). But the course lacks of supportive materials about the theory and foundations of new product development.

por Naomi G

16 de Set de 2020

If you have hearing loss, it is difficult to understand and the captions don't really help at all. Otherwise, the concepts are good.