Chevron Left
Voltar para Investment Risk Management

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Investment Risk Management da instituição Coursera Project Network

4.5
estrelas
519 classificações
82 avaliações

Sobre o curso

By the end of the project, you will learn how to quantify risk-to-reward using Treynor Ratio, and calculate the value at risk for investment portfolio. ATTENTION: To take this course, it is required that you are familiar basic financial risk management concepts. You can gain them by taking the guided project Compare Stock Returns with Google Sheets. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We're currently working on providing the same experience in other regions. This course's content is not intended to be investment advice and does not constitute an offer to perform any operations in the regulated or unregulated financial market...

Melhores avaliações

JM

8 de ago de 2020

Another brilliant, practical and very informative course in Mr. Ochilov's series of lectures with the CPN. If you are interested in statistics and finance, you should take this quick course.

AS

1 de dez de 2021

The course was really good for understanding few key concepts. The answer to quiz question on Treynor Ratio' needs further explanations. (Returns-Rf)/Beta should be 0.02.

Filtrar por:

76 — 85 de 85 Avaliações para o Investment Risk Management

por Подлипалин Р Ю

16 de dez de 2020

The instructor doesn't try to explain the whole parts of the formulas. Speaks not very clear and there's no transcript of his speech to read and understand what he just said.

por Aishwarya

4 de set de 2020

have some explanation about the topics that are to be calculated in the project or else it feels pointless doing it.

por Faiza K

4 de ago de 2021

The instructor could have more enthusiastic in teachinng

por ANDRÉS A G

28 de jun de 2021

It's not a good project. If you don't know anything about Treynor Ratio you are probably not going to learn all there is about it and you won't see the utility of the ratio. If you already know it, then it's just an exercise with a really short conclusion. I give 2 stars because it is still a fun exercise, but you could find something similar or better in youtube.

por Rajat D

20 de jul de 2020

It would be of more help if the conceptual reasons of using a formula are explained, rather than just mentioning that we need to subtract abc from xyz. If the reasons are explained for the same, it will help in better understanding, conceptual clarity and better analysis.

por donald m

19 de jul de 2020

With the instructors accent, I had difficulty understanding everything he said. I think a power point presentation with more visual reinforcement of the content would be an improvement.

por Carol L

27 de set de 2021

I couldn't complete the guided project because t​he video doesn't show us how to get the attachment. It only shows how to upload from my computer to Google Sheet.

por Deepayan B

27 de set de 2021

The base file is not available. Have to prepare it. Secondly, unable to access the practise exercise lobby after a few sessions.

por david s

24 de abr de 2022

Cannot use full screen for coursera project network, too small to view window and content. Also cannot unenroll.

por PRANJALI G

5 de jan de 2022

not giving any certificate