Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to HTML

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to HTML da instituição Coursera Project Network

4.6
estrelas
1,865 classificações
380 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this project, you will develop an HTML resource sheet and a very basic sample webpage. You will use a text editor called Notepad++ to write your code, and the Chrome browser to display the resulting webpage. You will learn how to add content to your webpage using the basic content elements. While gaining experience with the Notepad++ editor, you will build an HTML resource webpage. You will use and include common HTML tags and elements and learn what each does to help present your document in a web browser. This course starts at the beginning with HTML; and it will prepare you for the next steps in your Web Development journey, and for future courses where you can expand your knowledge of HTML elements, and learn to apply cascading style sheets. HTML is a gateway skill to more advanced competencies required for Web Development. There is a high demand for developers who understand front-end languages, like HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. Learning to manually code with HTML instead of turning to a WYSIWYG editor will allow you to better understand the ins and outs of web development. Coding always gives you more control over the final product—in this case a webpage. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

Melhores avaliações

AA
14 de Jun de 2020

This is a very basic course on web development, especially on HTML.\n\nIt will be of no use to those who already know something about HTML.\n\nAlthough lecturer was perfect in dealing with her job.

GS
17 de Ago de 2020

I am much satisfied from this project. I am quite eager to dive into HTML now\n\nAnd for very beginners it is much useful as they can learn the basics and apply them at same time

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 375 Avaliações para o Introduction to HTML

por Anmol A

15 de Jun de 2020

This is a very basic course on web development, especially on HTML.

It will be of no use to those who already know something about HTML.

Although lecturer was perfect in dealing with her job.

por Saraf C

20 de Jun de 2020

Basics

por Allavarapu v n v

21 de Jun de 2020

please improve the split screen

por ATHULYA K

16 de Jul de 2020

It's a wonderful course to start with on HTML. The instructor teaches everything so well. The language used is simple English and anyone will be able to follow it. You can try it out on the text editor provided, you don't have to install anything(it's already installed). So, you will get a hands-on experience in doing this. Go ahead, try it!

por T.

8 de Jul de 2020

I'm a complete beginner when it comes to any kind of coding. I really enjoyed the process of learning theory and immediately applying them to practice. I think the common mistakes should be mentioned since Task 1 though. Other than that, great intro guided project.

por Ayush G

2 de Jul de 2020

As far as a guided project is concerned it was great. It was neither too long nor too short and the instructor was perfectly fine. What I feel is there is a lack of questions/assignments as i felt i could use more questions. Otherwise it worked for me.

por Laura S A

20 de Jul de 2020

Curso interessante para quem quer começar a entender programação e web design, com dicas de uso de ferramentas como o Notepad++, explicações sobre a ferramenta e sobre HTML básico e por fim, como criar com um editor de texto, uma codifiação HTML.

por Deep B

17 de Jun de 2020

If you need to learn the basics of web development, go for this short but informative guided project. Well explained basics moderately paced teaching and all the introductory knowledge provides more than enough understanding of this project

por Büşra e

29 de Jun de 2020

The course was. very helpful and gave a clear insight on the basics of HTML. I belive the tool is not integrated enough yet it was sort of lagging along with the video. But other than that I was completely satisfied. Thank you.

por Shaheen H

6 de Jul de 2020

Simple and easy to follow through. Beginner friendly. Only suggestion is to add a reference sheet of the tags learnt with the course since the programme closes after the lessons.

por gadivemula s

18 de Ago de 2020

I am much satisfied from this project. I am quite eager to dive into HTML now

And for very beginners it is much useful as they can learn the basics and apply them at same time

por Shashank S B K

3 de Jul de 2020

This guided project was a great kick-start for me as I did not have any knowledge regarding HTML. This course is the basic foundation of everyone who is interested in HTML.

por VISHAL J D

17 de Jun de 2020

Nice course from the basics and the lecturer is awesome , the way she explains the tags , elements is good and I found these course really helpful for me as a beginner

por Aneesh K

16 de Jul de 2020

This is a great way for us to get a basic idea about HTML. It doubled as a HTML refresher for me, but even absolute beginners can handle this job better.

por Rahmatullayeva D S

12 de Ago de 2020

Web building tutorials with lots of examples of how to use HTML, CSS, JavaScript, SQL, PHP, Python, Bootstrap, Java and XML. ... HTML Introduction.

por Milsi L

18 de Jul de 2020

Currently HTML is a useful tool to learn how to program and create web pages, it is important that technology students know this environment.

por Mr. S S S

2 de Jul de 2020

It was good experience with the guided project. Learnt basics of HTML within very short period of time. Good hands-on session.

Thank You!

por Neetu j

3 de Jul de 2020

Course session is good. Explanation is also good. But in this course some more functionality of HTML added. Overall session is good.

por G.M.Merazul I

7 de Jul de 2020

I'm a first year undergraduate student in

Khulna University of Engineering and Technology

in Mechanical Engineering Departmen.

por Deleted A

18 de Jun de 2020

It was really good to do the project parallely while the explanation was going on. For beginners in html it is a good start.

por ALEENA N

14 de Jul de 2020

This course helped me understand a lot about web development and its really easy to learn thank you for this program

por Serena Z

15 de Jun de 2020

I like this HTML course as it's very suitable for beginners who want to learn some introduction to HTML.

por Johnson A M

22 de Jun de 2020

A fantastic course to learn, though I am not an IV-savvy person, but still I enjoyed doing the course.

por 121910318005 G V G

28 de Jun de 2020

explational is good i understood and completed Introm of Html Successfully .

Thankyou

por MOHAMMED B

16 de Jun de 2020

thanks