Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Docker: Build Your Own Portfolio Site

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Docker: Build Your Own Portfolio Site da instituição Coursera Project Network

4.6
estrelas
174 classificações
38 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this 1-hour long project-based course on Introduction to Docker: Build your own portfolio website, you will learn how to use Docker on the command line and create your own portfolio website from a Bootstrap template in a Docker container. You will get to explore and demystify the Docker landscape and see how Docker works by using it. You will learn many fundamental concepts which will help you progress in your career, studies and knowledge, such as images, containers, the registry, the client/server model in Docker via the Docker Engine etc. You will use various commands and become comfortable spinning up containers, doing basic debugging to see statuses of containers, linking local files to files inside of Docker and learning basic networking to map a container port to a port on your local host machine to set up a development environment with Docker. Most importantly you will leave this course more confident in your knowledge of Docker and ready to understand Docker at a more advanced level, and ready to contribute better to your technical or development teams Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

Melhores avaliações

GD
20 de Jul de 2020

The guided project exposed me to docker, important commands, and deployment of the Nginx server using docker. I enjoyed doing this project.

MM
8 de Nov de 2020

I enjoyed! I see an introduction of docker at my university but not this type of introduction. Thank u.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 38 Avaliações para o Introduction to Docker: Build Your Own Portfolio Site

por Gautham S D

21 de Jul de 2020

The guided project exposed me to docker, important commands, and deployment of the Nginx server using docker. I enjoyed doing this project.

por REGIS I

4 de Ago de 2020

perfect for learning the basic operation of dockers in an interactive way. the lessons in the videos are very clear

por Abdul W

23 de Jul de 2020

Rudi has done great job in explaining the concepts.

por Muhammad T N

26 de Jul de 2020

Help me a lot for developing with docker

por Yuvraj P

11 de Ago de 2020

Good for beginners !

por Kamlesh C

2 de Ago de 2020

Thanks

por Anvitha K Q

8 de Ago de 2020

nice

por Md. J A

31 de Jul de 2020

very good course.

por Jin C

29 de Jul de 2020

I'm sorry that it's not helpful to me at all.

por Bhavesh R P

8 de Set de 2020

Best Course. Includes basic bash commands, linux shell commands. Very interesting course. Informative and practical knowledge. Love the process how the project has been build. Overall the course is fantastic.

por Victor D R L

17 de Set de 2020

It is a good start point for those who want to learn about Dockers. The concepts are well explained and you can follow along. It is a short course so it will not take too long to finish. Highly recommended.

por MISHELL D C Y M

8 de Nov de 2020

I enjoyed! I see an introduction of docker at my university but not this type of introduction. Thank u.

por Ankita S

22 de Set de 2020

in all its a nice course for introduction to docker. easy to understand and use with the tool.

por Marios F

31 de Out de 2020

Great entry-level course. I would enjoy having some small assignments down the road

por Pedro G B

6 de Set de 2020

I'm able to bootstrap a website, using docker, now. Very good to that purpose!

por sangeeth R

27 de Ago de 2020

As a beginner, I felt it is very useful and user friendly.

por Muhammad Z

15 de Ago de 2020

Love to learn in the way its guided. Thankyou.

por M. K T

18 de Set de 2020

The best for learning Docker basic commands!

por Serge Y

27 de Out de 2020

Very interesting and useful. Thank you.

por Asad U

22 de Nov de 2020

nice course on basic understating

por michel d

28 de Ago de 2020

I learned about volumes in Docker

por Tomas J

27 de Ago de 2020

was easy to learn, nice and slow

por khindol m

13 de Ago de 2020

Thank you, very interesting

por Alfonso R O

24 de Set de 2020

Simple and easy to follow

por Chintha M R

20 de Nov de 2020

Good Course for Biginers