Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Project Management

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Project Management da instituição Coursera Project Network

4.6
estrelas
1,855 classificações
379 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is designed to give you the fundamentals of Project Management. You will learn the basic principles of Project Management by managing a fundraising event for your local farmers market. You will designate responsible team members to help you, build a timeline and see the different ways that you can manage the project. Together, we will walk through not only the documentation, but also the theories and reasoning behind each task. You will learn how to look at a large project and break it down into manageable pieces and then how to build an action plan so that you hit your deadlines with your team. By the end of the course, you will have created a Project Scope document, Stakeholder Responsibility Matrix, sequenced a task list, added task owners, and a explored several popular project views using Project Management software. You will be ready to tackle a project on your own or will be equipped to take a higher-level course in Project Management. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

Melhores avaliações

OK
4 de Out de 2020

It is a wonderful course though the training time was short, I wish there is a system that is available for someone to go back to or study whenever you wish to. (a study book) for reference purposes.

MS
8 de Jun de 2020

Overall everything is good and have great experience about online project. I am very thankful to Coursera.org learning platform where I am learning new skills and enhance of existing skills.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 375 Avaliações para o Introduction to Project Management

por Matt J

24 de Jul de 2020

Very limited explanation of the theory behind the work done in the video. No definition of PM-specific terminology.

The course material that was made available to download did not download correctly through the virtual desktop.

There are people with questions in the discussion form and none of the moderators have replied. It seems like it has been abandoned.

por Animish A

13 de Jun de 2020

It's not a project. They will tell how to use different tools without any deliverables

por JESWIN J

4 de Mai de 2020

The Coursera provided course introduction to project management course was superb.it helped me to learn about project management and project planning.

por Neel P

8 de Mai de 2020

To me, this course was a concise and to the point explanation of Project Scope Statement & RACI Chart. I loved doing the hands-on and got an opportunity to think about the task that I was expected to perform and got the flexibility to perform it the way I wanted it to be [as long as the concepts were applied rightly].

por Sharon J S

30 de Abr de 2020

This was an excellent course for a beginner like me and the introduction to the Asana software was wonderfully enlightening to the availability of simple to use project managing tools that are available for use!

por MD S

9 de Jun de 2020

Overall everything is good and have great experience about online project. I am very thankful to Coursera.org learning platform where I am learning new skills and enhance of existing skills.

por Vishal S K

2 de Mai de 2020

It is very good course for working professionals

por Keletso M

29 de Mai de 2020

Straight to the point, concepts clearly explained. For a beginner though, it was too short. It is practical, do yourself the favor of actually doing the work yourself before proceeding to the next stage and there will be plenty to learn.

por Flavio R

5 de Mai de 2020

Very interesting. For beginners. It is probably too short.

por Lucas M O

19 de Jun de 2020

Rather superficial

por Nathanial H

29 de Abr de 2020

This is a great course for somebody unfamiliar with project management software and how to use it to help make the process easier for everyone to visualize and understand.

por Emmanuel H S

15 de Ago de 2020

Easy to use, simple, straight forward, no extra jargon to make it difficult to understand. Overall a very good beginner course for basic project management.

por Md N M

29 de Abr de 2020

This course is completely focused on practically planning a project instead of just theories .That is why i loved this course

por Tiffany W

7 de Ago de 2020

Really great that this is a hands off course. It would be better if it was more relatable to my field and if it shows you how to do the project management piece in Excel.

por Cynthia B

6 de Jul de 2020

I felt that the course went a little fast. I didn't have the Rhyme product set up on my computer. I didn't know that I needed it set up on my computer

por Kunal

10 de Jun de 2020

More practical projets needs to be added in the exisiting course. Overall course is awesome.

por aditi p

10 de Set de 2020

Amazing I like how the slip screen works, a perfect course for a guided project.

It's very important to have hands-on experience, soo glad to share that I have completed the guided project on Coursera on " Introduction to Project Management "with Instructor and Project Manager Meghan Peck. This is a great course for somebody unfamiliar with any of the Project Management Software and how to use it. Hoping that I will utilize this knowledgeThings I learned during the project :1. How to create an essential project management tool like Scope Statements and RACI Charts.2. How you can remotely work with a large number of people.3. How to look at a large-scale project and how can you break it down into manageable pieces.4. How it will be easy for everyone to visualize and understand what stage are we to complete the project.5. How to designate work to each team member.6. How to build an action plan so that you hit your deadlines with your team.

por Carey D M Y S

23 de Jan de 2021

Kudos to Coursera on their new approach to online courses through their Guided Projects. I loved the approach to learning through the platform Rhyme - where I learnt by DOING. The course is completely hands-on and easy to follow. I was already exposed to the Asana, however, I am glad to have learnt a few new things about project scope and assigning projects.

por Amy P N

13 de Jul de 2020

Really great into course to project management, giving a short overview of the needed skills and considerations and an introduction to some management tools. If you're new to project management its definitely worth it. However, if you have a working knowledge it probably won't teach you anything new.

por Durga P M

5 de Jun de 2020

The course content is simple to understand and very well structured. It is really exciting to have a hands on experience with Rhyme and Asana.com. I also like the short length of this course which keeps the energy till the end.

Many thanks to Megan Peck.

Warm Regards,

Durga Prasad.

por Danielle F

13 de Ago de 2020

This course presents a security issue for the user as one is required to log in to a new Asana account and personal email through a remote desktop.

The remote desktop froze an excel file part way through the class and restarting did not resolve the issue.

This course is too breif to address much of what you'd like to learn about these subjects.

Parts of the course require you to go through exercises that are based on information that is not provided through the course.

There are no transcripts, just audio presentation.

por Arpita M

17 de Abr de 2020

Not as aspected

por Jeannie R

10 de Nov de 2020

I liked the course a lot. It's could useful in thinking, organizing, and planning so many things. The problem I had while working on my laptop was I couldn't figure out how to submit my plan and go onto the RACI section so I just took the test without finishing the course. I still can't seem to get back to where I left off.

por Topher N

6 de Mar de 2021

This is a concise, helpful course if you want to understand the basics of Project Management. I took a longer, more complex course which left me bamboozled as to how to actually put the basic project into action. This course keeps it simple and is very practical.

por Laiba K

24 de Set de 2020

I wanted to explore the foundational skills which are needed in project management. This guided project was just right for me to get an overview of project management. I would highly recommend this course to everyone who wants to learn how to manage skills.